Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Dossier
Podcast

PRESS START!
Game Development How To.

How do you create an interesting game? What is the process for becoming a game developer and the steps for production-to-marketing your own game? The PRESS START! podcast invites us to explore the world of game development with experts from Germany and Indonesia.

Press Start! Podcast Cover Art© Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Subscribe:


Host : Adam Ardisasmita (AGI)
 
Adam Ardisasmita is the CEO of Arsanesia / Arsa Kids, a game company founded in 2011. He is currently the appointed vice chairman of the Indonesian Game Association and is actively fostering game development communities in Indonesia. He frequently speaks at gaming events and regularly creates content related to the game industry on his personal blog and YouTube channel. As a trusted Intel Innovator, Adam is an Intel technology ambassador in the gaming field.


Latest

Episode 15

Exploring Gaming Scenes Across Europe

Episode 15 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Irene Preuss (Happy Broccoli Games) started her game career working to localize games into different languages. She is currently responsible for building networks among game companies in Europe. Based on her experience, Irene shares her takes on different gaming scenes among European countries.

Episode 15 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Irene Preuss - Marketing Manager Happy Broccoli Games

Biography:
Irene Preuss has been working in the games industry for the last 4 years in business development, event organization and marketing roles. She is currently managing the marketing strategy for the Berlin-based indie studio Happy Broccoli Games working on the title Kraken Academy!! set to release later this year. After being involved in organizing several events around Europe, Irene has built a strong network of gaming professionals and is very keen on bringing people together.

Episode 14

What Makes A Good Game Design Course?

Episode 14 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Philipp Schaefer (Zeppelin Studio) went on to found a game studio after winning Microsoft Imagine Cup when he was a student. Philipp talks about the importance of teaching relevant knowledge that can be put to use for future game designers.

 

Episode 14 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Philipp Schaefer - Co-founder Zeppelin Studio

Biography:
Philipp Schaefer is the co-founder and CTO at Zeppelin Studio. He overlooks the development from the production perspective and organizes the asset flow with the artists, the sound studio and the level designer. He had previously been the Project Manager at gamebook.io, where he was involved in project conception and team management for serious games.
 


Previous Issues

Episode 13

Using Games to Teach

Episode 13 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Linda Kruse (the Good Evil GmbH) juggles her roles as a game studio founder, game designer, professor of game design, and vice chairwoman on the board of the German Games Industry Association. She talks about how games can be used as an educational tool. She also discusses how she advocates for more diversity in the game development industry.

Ep.13

Gast:
Linda Kruse - Founder Good Evil GmbH

Biographie:
Linda Kruse is the game designer and founder of the independent game studio the Good Evil GmbH. She graduated with an M.A. in Game Development and Research and holds a B.A. in Creative Producing. Since 2018 Linda is vice chairwoman on the board of the German Games Industry Association e.V. and one of 25 women whose “inventions change our life” was awarded by Edition F. She has been a professor for game design at the University of Applied Science Mainz since 2020. Linda’s aim is to contribute to a better planet through games & play.

Episode 12

From Triple A to Indie Studio

Episode 12 - Press START! Podcast

Riad Djemili (Maschinen-Mensch & Codecks.io) tells the story of how he quit his job in a Triple A game studio in Berlin to be an indie game developer. Riad also shared how he used personal branding as a marketing strategy.
 
Use this link to get discounts for Codecks.io
https://www.codecks.io/welovepodcasts

Episode 12 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Guest:
Riad Djemili - Co-founder Maschinen-Mensch

Biography:
Riad Djemili is the co-founder of Berlin indie game company Maschinen-Mensch. Their debut title Curious Expedition, a game about fictitious 19th century expeditions was released in 2015 on Steam Early Access and has sold over 200,000 units. For the sequel Curious Expedition 2 the team has grown from two to eight people and is working with Swedish publisher Thunderful.
 
Since 2019 Riad is also the CEO of the Codecks company, which works on a playful project management tool dedicated to game developers.
 
Riad started working in the game industry in 2005 and worked for seven years at Berlin game company YAGER, where he among other titles worked on the critically acclaimed game Spec Ops: The Line.

Episode 11

Designing Immersive Visual Effects

Episode 11 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Florian Smolka (Mimimi Studio) designs visual effects for games. To do that, he has to combine two different skills: programming and art. In this episode, Florian explores what it takes to make a game more immersive and interesting with visual effects.

Episode 11 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Florian Smolka - VFX Artust Mimimi Game Studio

Biography:
Florian Smolka is working as an VFX artist at Mimimi Game Studio. He was involved in developing real-time tactics games such as Desperados III and Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun. He has spent 9 years working in the game industry. As a VFX artist, Florian is in charge of designing the audio and music in a game.

Episode 10

Designing In-Game Emotions Through Audio

Episode 10 - Press START! Podcast

Septian Pamungkas (Monkey Melody) is responsible for designing the audio and music for numerous games. Making music for a game has its own complexities as it relies on the control and input from the player. He talks about what techniques an audio designer needs to design suitable music for a game.

Episode 10 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Guest:
Septian Pamungkas - Founder Monkey Melody

Biography:
Septian Pamungkas is the founder of Monkey Melody, a company that develops music and audio for games. He has 8 years experience in multimedia and the game industry as a multimedia specialist and sound designer with a credit list of over 70 multimedia projects. He is also the initiator of “Game Music Talk Indonesia”, the first talk show and seminar on game audio in Indonesia.
 

Episode 9

What Makes eSports Popular?

Ricky Setiawan (GGWP) expresses his views on the game industry in Episode 9 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Indonesia. Based on his experience running media operations that focus on eSports, Ricky explains how eSports has become popular in Indonesia.

Episode 9 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Ricky Setiawan - CEO & founder GGWP.id

Biography:
Ricky Setiawan is the CEO and founder of GGWP.id, a news agency reporting on the latest news on esports while providing game guides. GGWP.id also has its own highly acclaimed esports team. During his time as a student at the University of Indonesia, he earned 12 titles in business competitions, one of them being the P&G ASEAN Business Challenge in April of 2011. His skills in writing earned him the distinction to be the only Indonesian representative for a Wikimedia conference in Poland. Prior to starting his own company, he worked at IBM, an American IT company.
 

Episode 8

Practical Steps for Working with International Game Publishers

Episode 8 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Riris Widawaty (Gamechanger Studio) has a unique career journey. From being the head of a library, she moved into the gaming industry and became the CEO of a game studio. She reveals tips about how to deal with game publishers and how to recognize good publishers.

 

Episode 8 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Riris Widawaty - Director Gamechanger Studio

Biography:
Riris Widawaty is the Director of Gamechanger Studio, a game development studio. Her background is in library and information science. She was a librarian for 20 years before becoming a game developer in 2013. She also heads another game studio called Gambreng Games.

 

Episode 7

Gaming Community Building Tips

Episode 7 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Sarah Johanna (Toge Productions) shares tips and tricks for building a community for games. She also explains how a community manager for mobile games differs from a manager for computer games. Further, Sarah discusses how game developers can use Twitter to build relationships.

Episode 7 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Sarah Johanna - Community Manager Toge Productions

Biography:
Sarah Johanna is the Community Manager at Toge Productions, a game development and publishing studio. Some of the games published by the studio are Coffee Talk and Infectonator. Prior to joining Toge Productions, she was the Community Manager at Touchten Games. Her role at Toge Productions is to build and develop a gaming community on social media and hold events with the community.

Episode 6

The Ins and Outs of the Game Publishing World

Episode 6 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Eva Muliawati (Megaxus) has published a variety of popular games, one of which is the well-known “Ayo Dance”. She shares her journey beginning with her stay in Korea and continuing to her research of popular games and developing her own game publishing company.

 

Episode 6 - Press START! Podcast



Guest:
Eva Muliawati - CEO Megaxus

Biography:
Eva Muliawati is the CEO and founder of Megaxus Infotech, a game distribution company founded in 2005. Megaxus has successfully released at least 19 games for PCs and mobile devices. The most popular games published by Megaxus are Ayo Dance and Lineage II. Under her leadership, Megaxus has become the leading game publishing company in Indonesia.

Episode 5

Being a 3D Designer for Games in Japan

Episode 5 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Gilbran Imami (Square Enix) talks about working as a 3D designer at a Japanese game company. He had previously worked at KOE Tecmo. Gilbran details the path he took to launching a career at a Japanese game company.

 

Episode 5 - Press START! Podcast


Guest:
Gilbran Imami - 3D Designer Square Enix

Biography:
Gilbran Imami is a 3D designer at Square Enix Japan. Prior to that he was a computer graphic designer in the Character Team division at Koei Tecmo Japan. At Koei Tecmo, he helps design 3D models of characters in the game Dynasty Warriors 9.

Episode 4

Strategies for Developing a Game Studio at an International Level

Episode 4 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Shieny Aprilia (Agate Studio) shares how she started up Agate when she was a university student and how it grew to become a game studio with hundreds of employees and international level collaborations with companies such as Square Enix and Electronic Arts.
 

Episode 4 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Shieny Aprilia -  COO Agate Studio

Biography:
Shieny Aprilia is the co-founder and Chief Operating Officer of Agate Studio. When she first joined Agate in 2009, she was a game producer. A year later she was appointed Chief Operating Officer. While at Agate, she led the development of the gamification trend in Indonesia. She is the 1st winner of the Indonesia Young Woman Future Business Leader 2014 awarded by SWA magazine.

Episode 3

Painting Art in a Game

Episode 3 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Brigitta Rena (Mojiken Studio) has produced numerous beautifully artistic illustrations for games, including “Raven Monologue”, “She and the Light Bearer”, and “When the Past Was Around”. Here she shares her insights into designing artistic value illustrations.

 

Episode 3 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Brigitta Rena  - 2D Artist at Mojiken Studio

Biography:
Brigitta Rena is a 2D artist at Mojiken Studio, where she has illustrated several games, including  Raven Monologue, She And The Light Bearer, and When The Past Was Around. Apart from creating illustrations for games, she has also worked on designing visual identities, caricatures, illustrations for children’s books, editorial illustrations, and various promotional videos.

Episode 2

From Animator to Game Developer

Episode 2 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Vania Marita (Wisageni Studio) started her career as an animator and then moved into the game industry. In this episode, Vania speaks about the different challenges of creating animations and games.

 

Episode 2 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Vania Marita - Co-founder & Producer of Wisageni Studio

Biography:
Vania Marita is the co-founder and producer at Wisageni Studio. She was previously a 3D artist and texture artist in the animation industry. In 2012 she decided to embark on a new career path in the indie game developer industry. With her colleague from the animation industry, Vania founded Wisageni Studio in 2015.

Episode 1

The Importance of Joining thE Game Developer Community

Podcast: Startpress - alle zwei Wochen © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Frida Dwi, also known as UB (Noobzilla & GameDeveloper.id), talks about his experience as an active member in a game developer community, about career building, and the life of an indie game developer.

Episode 1 - Press START! Podcast

Guest:
Frida Dwi Iswantoro  - Co-founder of Noobzilla & Admin at Gamedeveloper.id

Biography:
Frida Dwi Iswantoro, better known as UB, started his game development career in 2007. He currently develops games with the Noobzilla studio, a game development duo team from Sleman, Yogyakarta. Since 2012 he and GameLan (Jogja Game Developer Community) have undertaken more than 100 events, including sharing sessions, expos and routine game jams. Managing the GameDeveloper.ID site is another of his responsibilities, a site which collects information and data related to Indonesian game developers.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Gaming
Podcast

PRESS START!
Lernen, wie man Spiele entwickelt.

Wie kann ich ein interessantes Spiel entwickeln? Welchen Prozess muss man durchlaufen, um Spieleentwickler*in zu werden? Wie vermarktet man ein Spiel? Der PRESS START! Podcast lädt dazu ein, gemeinsam mit Expert*innen aus Deutschland und Indonesien unterschiedlichste Aspekte aus der Welt der Spieleentwicklung zu entdecken. 

Press Start! Podcast Cover Art© Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Abonnieren:


Moderator: Adam Ardisasmita (AGI)

Adam Ardisasmita ist CEO von Arsanesia / Arsa Kids, einer Spielefirma, die 2011 gegründet wurde. Derzeit ist er der stellvertretende Vorsitzende der Indonesian Game Association und treibt die Spieleentwicklungs-Community in Indonesien voran. Adam tritt oft als Sprecher bei verschiedenen Gaming-Events auf und erstellt regelmäßig Inhalte zur Spielebranche in seinem persönlichen Blog und auf seinem YouTube-Kanal. Adam ist außerdem als Intel Innovator und Intel-Technologiebotschafter für den Bereich Spiele tätig.


Aktuell

Folge 15

Ein Streifzug durch die Gaming-Szenen in ganz Europa

Episode 15 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Gast:
Irene Preuss 
Marketing-Managerin Happy Broccoli Games

 


Irene Preuss war in den letzten vier Jahren in der Spielebranche in den Bereichen Unternehmensentwicklung, Veranstaltungsorganisation und Marketing tätig. Derzeit ist sie Marketing-Managerin für das Berliner Independent-Spielelabel Happy Broccoli Games und dort für das Spiel Kraken Academy!! zuständig, das noch in diesem Jahr erscheint. Irene hat viele Jahre Veranstaltungen in ganz Europa organisiert und sich dabei ein starkes Netzwerk aufgbaut, das sie nun sehr dabei unterstützt, Menschen zusammenzubringen.

Folge 14

Woran erkennt man einen guten Game Design Kurs?

Episode 14 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Philipp Schaefer (Zeppelin Studio) hat als Student den Microsoft Imagine Cup gewonnen und hat daraufhin eine Games-Firma gegründet. Philipp erzählt hier, wie wichtig es ist, die nächste Generation der Spiele-Designer mit dem nötigen Wissen für ihren Job auszustatten.

Gast:
Philipp Schaefer - Mitbegründer Zeppelin Studio

Biographie:
Philipp Schaefer ist Mitbegründer und Technischer Direktor beim Zeppelin Studio. Er überwacht die Entwicklung aus der Produktionsperspektive und ist quasi die Schnittstelle zwischen Künstler*innen, Soundstudio und Level-Designer*innen. Bevor er zu Zeppelin kam, war er Projektmanager bei gamebook.io, wo er für Projektplanung und Teammanagement im Bereich Serious Games zuständig war.


Weitere Ausgabe

Folge 13

Games als Lehrmaterial

Episode 13 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Linda Kruse (The Good Evil GmbH) ist gleichzeitig Videospiel-Firmengründerin, Game-Designerin, Professorin für Game Design und Vizevorsitzende im Vorstand des Verbands der Deutschen Games-Branche e.V. Hier spricht sie nicht nur darüber, wie man Games auch als Lehrmittel einsetzen kann, sondern erläutert auch ihre Forderung nach mehr Diversität in der Spieleentwicklerbranche.

Gast:
Linda Kruse - Begründerin Good Evil GmbH

Biographie:
Linda Kruse ist Game-Designer und Begründerin der Indie-Gaming-Firma Good Evil GmbH. Sie hat einen Magisterabschluss im Fach Game Development and Research und einen Bacheor in Creative Producing. Seit 2018 ist Linda Vizevorsitzende im Vorstand der German Games Industry Association e.V. und zählt zu den 25 Frauen, die von der Edition F mit der Auszeichung Inventions Change Our Life („Erfindungen verändern unser Leben“) bedacht wurden. Seit 2020 ist Linda Professorin für Game Design an der Hochschule Mainz - University Of Applied Science. Ihre Vision ist es, mit Computerspielen die Welt ein Stück besser zu machen.

Folge 12

Vom Triple-A-Unternehmen zum Indie-Studio

Episode 12 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Riad Djemili (Maschinen-Mensch und Codecks.io) erzählt, wie er seinen Job in einer AAA-Videospielfirma in Berlin an den Nagel hing, um stattdessen als Indie-Game-Entwickler tätig zu werden. Außerdem verrät Riad, wie er persönliches Branding als Marketingstrategie einsetzt.
 
Mit diesem Link auf Codecks.io Geld sparen:
https://www.codecks.io/welovepodcasts

Gast:
Riad Djemili - Mitbegründer Maschinen-Mensch

Biographie:
Riad Djemili ist Mitbegründer der Berliner Independent-Game-Firma Maschinen-Mensch. Das erste dort entwickelte Spiel Curious Expedition rund um fiktive Expeditionen im 19. Jahrhundert erschien 2015 bei Steam Early Access und hat sich über 200.000 Mal verkauft. Für das Nachfolgespiel Curious Expedition 2, das beim schwedischen Verlag Thunderful erscheint, ist das Team von zwei auf acht Mitglieder angewachsen.

Seit 2019 ist Riad außerdem Geschäftsführer der Firma Codecks, die ein Projektmanagement-Tool speziell für die Spielentwicklerbranche anbietet.

Riad arbeitet bereits seit 2005 in der Gaming-Branche und war sieben Jahre bei der Berliner Spielefirma YAGER, wo er unter anderem das renommierte Game Spec Ops: The Line mitentwickelt hat.

Folge 11

Wie man spannende visuelle Effekte entwickelt

Episode 11 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Florian Smolka (Mimimi Studio) design visuelle Game-Effekte. Zu diesem Zweck muss er zwei Fähigkeiten miteinander verbinden: Er muss programmieren können und gleichzeitig eine künstlerische Ader haben. In dieser Folge erläutert Florian, wie man ein Spiel mit Hilfe von visuellen Effekten eindringlicher und interessanter gestalten kann.

Gast:
Florian Smolka - VFX Artist Mimimi Game Studio

Biographie:
Florian Smolka ist VFX Artist beim Mimimi Game Studio. Er hat Real-Time Tactic Games wie Desperados III und Shadow Tactics: Blades Of The Shogun mitentwickelt und arbeitet bereits seit neun jahren in der Computerspielbranche. Als VFX Artist ist Florian für die Audio- bzw. Musik-Komponenten eines Games zuständig.

Folge 10

Das Erzeugen von Emotionen bei Spielen durch Audio

Episode 10 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Septian Pamungkas (Monkey Melody) ist für die Gestaltung von Audio und Musik für Spiele verantwortlich. Die passende Musik zu einem Spiel zu entwickeln ist sehr komplex, da sie auch auf der Spielkontrolle und den Entscheidungen der Spieler*innen beruht. Septian wird in dieser Episode erzählen, welche Techniken ein Audio-Designer benötigt, um geeignete Musik für ein Spiel entwerfen zu können.

Gast:
Septian Pamungkas - Gründer Monkey Melody

Biographie:
Septian Pamungkas hat mit Monkey Melody eine Firma gegründet, die Musik und Audio-Features für Computerspiele entwickelt. Er arbeitet bereits seit acht Jahren in der Multimediabranche als Multimedia-Experte und Sound Designer und hat an mehr als 70 Projekten mitgewirkt. Darüber hinaus ist er auch Initiator von Game Music Talk Indonesia, der ersten Talkshow rund um Audio-Features für Games in Indonesien.

Folge 9

Warum ist eSports so beliebt ?

Episode 9 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Ricky Setiawan (GGWP) teilt seine Perspektive aus Sicht eines Medienvertreters, der sich auf die Spieleindustrie in Indonesien konzentriert. Basierend auf seiner Erfahrung mit Medien, die sich hauptsächlich auf eSports konzentrieren, analysiert Ricky, warum eSports in Indonesien populär geworden ist.

Gast:
Ricky Setiawan - Geschäftsführer & Gründer GGWP.id

Biographie:
Ricky Setiawan ist Geschäftsführer und Gründer von GGWP.id, einer Nachrichtenagentur, die über Neuigkeiten aus der E-Sport-Szene berichtet und Spieleanleitungen bietet. GGWP.id verfügt auch über ein eigenes renommmiertes E-Sport-Team. Während seines Studiums an der University Of Indonesia gewann er 12 Titel bei Firmenwettbewerben, darunter auch die P&G ASEAN Business Challenge im April 2011. Seinen Fähigekiten als Autor hat er es zu verdanken, dass er der einzige indonesische Vertreter bei der Wikimedia Konferenz in Polen war. Bevor er sein eigenes Unternehmen gründete, arbeitete Ricky bei der amerikanischen IT-Firma IBM.

Folge 8

Praktische Schritte im Umgang mit internationalen Spieleproduktionsfirmen

Episode 8 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Riris Widawaty (Gamechanger Studio) kann auf eine außergewöhnliche Karriere zurückblicken. Zunächst als Bibliotheksleiterin tätig, wechselte sie in die Spielebranche und wurde CEO eines Spielestudios. Sie wird Tipps zum Umgang mit Spieleentwicklern und zum Erkennen guter Spieleproduzent*innen geben.

 

Gast:
Riris Widawaty - Direktorin des Gamechanger Studios

Biographie:
Riris Widawaty ist Direktorin des Gamechanger Studios, einem Enwicklerstudio. Sie kommt aus dem Bereich Bibliotheks- und Informationswissenschaft und hat 20 Jahre lang als Bibliothekarin gearbeitet, bevor sie 2013 Game-Entwicklerin wurde. Sie leitet auch noch ein weiteres Game Studio namens Gambreng Games.

Folge 7

Tipps zum Aufbau einer Spiele-Community

Episode 7 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Sarah Johanna (Toge Productions) teilt Tipps und Tricks zum Aufbau einer Spiele-Community. Außerdem erklärt sie den Unterschied zwischen einem Community-Manager für mobile Spiele und Computern, und wie man Twitter zum Aufbau von Netzwerken nutzen kann.

 

Gast:
Sarah Johanna - Community Managerin Toge Productions

Biographie:
Sarah Johanna ist Community Managerin bei Toge Productions, einem Studio für Spieleentwicklung und -veröffentlichung. Zu den hier erschienenen Spielen gehören etwa Coffee Talk und Infectonator. Bevor sie zu Toge Productions kam, war Sarah Community Managerin bei Touchten Games. Ihr Aufgabenbereich bei Toge Productions ist es, eine Gaming Community in den Sozialen Medien aufzubauen, diese zu pflegen und Veranstaltungen in diesem Bereich zu organisieren.

Folge 6

Die Vor- und Nachteile in der Produktionswelt von Spielen

Episode 6 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Eva Muliawati (Megaxus) hat schon einige beliebte Spiele produziert, darunter « Ayo Dance ». Eva erzählt von ihren Anfängen in der Industrie, einem Forschungsaufenthalt in Korea bis hin zur Entwicklung ihrer eigenen Spieleproduktionsfirma erzählen.


Gast:
Eva Muliawati - Leiterin Megaxus

Biographie:
Eva Muliawati ist Leiterin und Begründerin von Megaxus Infotech, einem 2005 gegründeten Spielevertrieb. Megaxus hat bereits 19 erfolgreiche Spiele für PC und mobile Endgeräte auf den Markt gebracht. Zu den beliebtesten Spielen aus dem Hause Megaxus gehören Ayo Dance und Lineage II. Unter ihrer Führung hat sich Megaxus zum führenden Spielehersteller Indonesiens entwickelt.

Folge 5

Wie man 3D-Spieledesigner in Japan wird

Episode 5 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Gilbran Imami (Square Enix) teilt seine Erfahrungen als 3D-Designer bei einer japanischen Spielefirma. Zuvor arbeitete er bei KOE Tecmo. Gilbran spricht über Bewebungsprozesse und seine Karriere bei der japanischen Spielefirma.



Gast:
Gilbran Imami - 3D-Designer Square Enix

Biographie:
GilbranImami ist 3D-Designer bei Square Enix Japan. Zuvor war er als Computer-Grafikdesigner in der Figurenabteilung bei Koei Tecmo Japan tätig. Bei Koei Tecmo hat er an der Entwicklung von 3D-Figurenmodellen für das Spiel Dynasty Warriors 9 gearbeitet.

Folge 4

Strategie zur Entwicklung eines Spielestudios auf internationaler Ebene

Episode 4 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Shieny Aprilia (Agate Studio) spricht über die Erfahrungen, die sie beim Aufbau von Agate gemacht hat, von der Zeit, als sie noch an der Universität war, bis hin zum heutigen Spielestudio mit Hunderten von Mitarbeitern und Kooperationen auf internationaler Ebene, wie z.B. mit Square Enix & Electronic Arts.
 

Gast:
Shieny Aprilia - Leitende Geschäftsführerin Agate Studio

Biographie:
Shieny Aprilia ist Mitbegründerin und leitende Geschäftsführerin im Agate Studio. Zunächst fing sie hier 2009 als Game Producerin an. Ein Jahr später wurde sie zur Geschäftsführerin ernannt. Mit ihrer Arbeit bei Agate hat sie den Gaming-Trend in Indonesien merklich mitbeeinflusst. Sie ist die erste Gewinnerin des vom SWA Magazin verliehenen Indonesia Young Woman Future Business Leader 2014 Award.

Folge 3

Die Einbindung von Kunst in Spielen

Episode 3 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Brigitta Rena (Mojiken Studio) hat bereits viele schöne Illustrationen für Spiele produziert, darunter « Raven Monologue », « She And The Light Bearer » und « When The Past Was Around ». Rena spricht in dieser Episode über ihre Erfahrungen bei der Kreation künstlerisch wertvoller Illustrationen.

Gast:
Brigitta Rena - 2D-Artist Mojiken Studio

Biographie:
Brigitta Rena arbeitet als 2D-Artist im Mojiken Studio, wo sie bereits mehrere Spiele illustriert hat, darunter auch Raven Monologue, She And The Light Bearer und When The Past Was Around. Neben dem Spiele-Design hat sie auch Erfahrung im Bereich Visual Identities, Karikatur, Illustration für Kinderbücher sowie journalistische Medien und hat auch bereits an Werbevideos mitgearbeitet.

Folge 2

Von Animatorin zur Spieleentwicklerin

Episode 2 - Press START! Cover Art © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Vania Marita (Wisageni Studio) begann ihre Karriere als Animatorin und wechselte dann in die Spieleentwicklung. In dieser Episode erzählt Vania von den verschiedenen Herausforderungen beim Erstellen von Animationen und Spielen.

Gast:
Vania Marita  - Mitbegründerin & Produzentin Wisageni Studio

Biographie:
Vania Marita ist Mitbegründerin von Wisageni Studios und arbeitet als Produzentin. Davor war sie als 3D-Künstlerin und Texture Artist im Bereich Animation tätig. 2012 schlug sie einen neuen Karriereweg in der Independent-Spielebranche ein. Gemeinsam mit einer Freundin, mit der sie bereits im Bereich Animation zusammengearbeitet hatte, gründete sie 2015 das Wisageni Studio.
 

Folge 1

Warum es wichtig ist, sich der Spieleentwickler-Community anzuschließen

Podcast: Startpress - alle zwei Wochen © Goethe-Institut Indonesien Frida Dwi oder UB (Noobzilla & GameDeveloper.id) spricht über Erfahrungen in der Spiele-Community und seine Karriere als Indie-Spieleentwickler.

Gast:
Frida Dwi Iswantoro  - Mitbegründer Noobzilla & Admin Gamedeveloper.id

Biographie:
Frida Dwi Iswantoro, besser bekannt als UB, begann seine Karriere in der Welt der Spieleentwicklung im Jahr 2007. Momentan entwickelt er zusammen mit einem Partner Spiele im Noobzilla Studio (Sleman, Yogyakarta). Seit 2012 haben sie gemeinsam mit GameLan (Jogja Game Developer Community) mehr als 100 Veranstaltungen und Projekte durchgeführt, darunter Sharing Sessions, Ausstellungen und regelmäßige Game Jams. Außerdem verwaltet UB die GameDeveloper.ID-Website, um Informationen und Daten zu indonesischen Spieleentwicklern zu sammeln.

Top