Dossier Startklar?! - Goethe-Institut Indien
Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Dossier Startklar?!

Face-to-face discussions meet virtual interaction. “Real” teachers in the classroom alternate with digital teaching assistants online. Multilingualism and machine translation jointly contribute to successful communication in everyday life: nothing less than the future of language learning was the subject of Startklar?! Ready for new beginnings in tomorrow’s language teaching and learning, a conference initiated by the Goethe-Institut that took place in March. We present various topics and findings here.

Startklar!? Dossierwww.colourbox.de / Pokrovsky
Personalization through digitization

Personalization through digitization
“I can experience it for myself”

Future scenarios in which real-life teachers are replaced by artificial intelligence are unfounded. On the contrary: there are increasing opportunities for learners and teachers alike to find the forms of learning that suit them best. Conference participants give insights into current possibilities and utopias.

Technology and old school

Technology and old school
“Understanding one another in the global village”

Books, YouTube, roleplays, apps – the variety of methods is huge. Just one thing seems certain – learning languages in the future will be just as exciting as it is today. We hear directly from learners from around the world as they talk about the current and future state of the most important skill needed to understand one another: the ability to speak the other’s language.

Johannes Ebert on digital media

Johannes Ebert on digital media
“There is very considerable potential”

The Goethe-Institut is not only reacting to the digital transformation in language learning – but is actively involved in shaping it: Secretary General Johannes Ebert talks about the objectives of the Startklar?! conference.

Thoughts and ideas at Startklar?!

Thoughts and ideas at Startklar?!
“An app for tandems”

Taking part is what counts – but winning is even better. The hackathon and the project workshop resulted in 20 of the best project ideas being pitched: the first prize was won by an international team that perfectly combines the digital and analogue worlds.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Startklar?!

Face-to-Face-Gespräche treffen auf virtuelle Interaktion. „Echte“ Lehrkräfte im Klassenzimmer wechseln sich ab mit digitalen Lernassistenten im Netz. Mehrsprachigkeit und maschinelle Übersetzung tragen gemeinsam zur gelungenen Kommunikation im Alltag bei: Nichts Geringeres als die Zukunft des Sprachunterrichts war Gegenstand der vom Goethe-Institut initiierten Konferenz Startklar?! Aufbruch in das Sprachenlehren und -lernen von morgen im März. Hier präsentieren wir verschiedene Themen und Ergebnisse.

Startklar!? Dossierwww.colourbox.de / Pokrovsky
Personalisierung durch Digitalisierung

Personalisierung durch Digitalisierung
„Ich kann es erleben“

Zukunftsszenarien wie die Ablösung der realen Lehrperson durch Künstliche Intelligenz sind unbegründet. Im Gegenteil: Die Optionen vermehren sich – für Lernende wie Lehrende – passgenaue Lernformen zu finden: Teilnehmende der Konferenz geben Einblicke in aktuelle Möglichkeiten und Utopien.

Technologie und the old school

Technologie und the old school
„Einander Verstehen im globalen Dorf“

Bücher, YouTube, Rollenspiele, Apps – die Vielfalt der Methoden ist schier unbegrenzt. Nur eins ist klar: Sprachen zu lernen ist in Zukunft genauso spannend wie heute. O-Töne von Lernenden aus aller Welt über Gegenwart und Zukunft derjenigen Technik, die am wichtigsten ist, um sich zu verstehen: die Sprache des anderen sprechen.

Johannes Ebert zu digitalen Medien

Johannes Ebert zu digitalen Medien
„Das Potenzial ist sehr hoch“

Das Goethe-Institut reagiert nicht nur auf den digitalen Wandel beim Sprachenlernen – es beteiligt sich aktiv an dessen Gestaltung: Generalsekretär Johannes Ebert über die Zielsetzungen der Konferenz Startklar?!.

Ideenwelten bei Startklar?!

Ideenwelten bei Startklar?!
„Eine App für Tandems“

Dabeisein ist alles – aber gewinnen ist noch ein bisschen schöner. Aus dem Hackathon und der Projektwerkstatt ging ein Pitch der besten 20 Projektideen hervor: Den ersten Preis gewann ein internationales Team, das die digitale Welt perfekt mit der analogen verbindet.

Top