Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

From the German Mucical Scene

Popcast © Goethe-Institut | Illustration: DOON 東

Current music from Germany
Popcast

In our November Popcast moderator Angie Portmann presents new songs by Karies, Trucks, Barbara Morgenstern, Jens Friebe and Daniel Brandt. Together with Zündfunk, Bavarian Radio’s scene magazine, Goethe-Institut showcases the latest music by riveting off-the-charts bands. Pop made in Germany.

classical music Photo (detail): © Colourbox.de

News from the classical music scene
Klassikcast

With familiar and unfamiliar music, old tunes and new, modern, soft and wild renditions – replete with violins and singing, organ pipes and flute. Modest Moussorgsky's pictures of an exhibition open in unknown guise Sylvia Schreiber’s October Klassikcast, sometimes stormy, sometimes foggy and sometimes colorful – just like autumn.

New German-language publications

Rosinenpicker © Goethe-Institut / Illustration: Julia Klement

Cherrypicker
Read and Listen

Our "Cherrypicker" blog presents selected novels and non-fiction books, graphic novels and stories, audio books and music CDs from the wealth of new German-language publications. Every week an opportunity to discover outstanding texts, images and voices.

Priorities

Future Perfect

Sustainability
Stories of pioneers

The world is in need of ideas for a better, more sustainable future, but ideas are not enough. The Goethe-Institut and the foundation FUTURZWEI collect stories for tomorrow – lived today, everywhere.

Museum of the Future Goethe-Institut | Aarushi Surana

Museum of the Future
Redefining public spaces

What is the role of the museum in the society today? In its project “Museum of the Future” the Goethe-Institut India invites academics, museum professionals and other experts from Germany and India to discuss the new role of the museum.

Social Translating

Literary Translation
The Social Translating Project

The Social Translating Project is testing a new social practice for literary translation. Ten translators from Asia are translating the German novel „Die Welt im Rücken“ by Thomas Melle into their respective native languages. During the process, they meet in a closed digital forum and work on their translations by interacting with one another and engaging in a close discourse with the author.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Aus der deutschsprachigen Musikszene

In der klassischen Musik ist die Geschlechterkluft besonders tief Foto (Ausschnitt): © Colourbox.de

Klassische Musik aus Deutschland
Klassikcast

Ein frisches Lüftchen weht in der Klassik-Szene! Unser Podcast im Juni stellt Künstler vor, die einen langen Atem haben, und Musik, für die sie tief Luft holen: Hornist Felix Klieser, die Block­flötistin Dorothee Oberlinger und den Bariton Matthias Goerne mit Werken von Mozart, Vivaldi und Schumann. Zynisch-bissig bis atemlos führt uns das Ensemble Modern mit Kurt Weills Oper in die ruchlose Stadt Mahagonny.

Popcast © Goethe-Institut | Illustration: DOON 東

Rock, Pop, Hip-Hop & Electro made in Germany
Popcast

Im Juni Popcast stellt Moderator David Creedon Musik von Brandt Brauer Frick, Johanna Knutsson, Fatoni, Tellavision und Von Spar vor. Gemeinsam mit Zündfunk, dem Szenemagazin des bayerischen Rundfunks, präsentieren wir jeden Monat Neues abseits der Charts. Qualitätspop made in Germany, auch im Abo zum Herunterladen.

Deutschsprachige Neuerscheinungen

Rosinenpicker © Goethe-Institut / Illustration: Julia Klement

Rosinenpicker
Lesen und Hören

Der  „Rosinenpicker“ präsentiert ausgewählte Romane und Sachbücher, Graphic Novels und Erzählungen, Hörbücher und Musik-CDs. Jede Woche die Chance, bemerkenswerte Texte, Bilder und Stimmen aus der Fülle deutschsprachiger Neuerscheinungen zu entdecken. 

Schwerpunkte

Future Perfect

Nachhaltigkeit
Geschichten von Pionieren

Die Welt braucht Ideen für eine bessere und nachhaltige Zukunft, aber Ideen sind nicht genug. Das Goethe-Institut und die Stiftung FUTURZWEI sammeln Geschichten von überall für morgen – schon heute umgesetzt.

bangaloREsidency 2018 © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Residenzen
bangaloREsidency

Die bangaloREsidency wurde als Langzeitkollaboration zwischen dem Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore und verschiedenen innovativen und zeitgenössischen Kunst- und Kulturräumen in Bangalore initiiert.

Museum of the Future Goethe-Institut | Aarushi Surana

Museum of the Future
Öffentliche Räume neu definieren

Welche Rolle spielt das Museum heute? In dem Projekt „Museum of the Future“ lädt das Goethe-Institut Indien Intellektuelle, Museumsfachleute und weitere Experten und Expertinnen aus Deutschland und Indien zu einem Diskurs über die neue Rolle des Museums ein.

Top