Call for Applications

A ballet dancer performs an elegant aerial leap. © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Cultural exchange thrives through personal encounters. The Goethe-Institut and its partners offer varied opportunities in residencies, trainings and workshops in Germany, in India or online. Recent opportunities are listed on this page.

Queer Caravan: Stories from India, France and Germany

Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan and French Institute in India are joining The Queer Muslim Project to gather queer storytellers and artists from France, Germany and India for a writing residency and tour in India. The project, supported by the German-French cultural fund, aims to amplify underrepresented voices and bring visibility to diverse, authentic, and nuanced LGBTQIA+ narratives from marginalized communities.

Deadline: 30 June 2024; 23:00 CET

Queer Caravan

Call: bangaloREsidency @ Sangam House

Applications are invited from writers and translators living and working in Germany for the bangaloREsidency@Sangam House. The residency is a joint initiative by the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore and Sangam House.  

Application Deadline: July 7, 2024
Selection: August 15, 2024
Residency Timeframe: January 2 - 30, 2025

Sangam House Residency@The Jamun © The Jamun

This might interest you

Residencies

Every year Goethe-Institut sends creative and cultural artists to various residencies. This is a unique opportunity for artists from Germany to connect with their counterparts in India.

An artist sits in front of her paintings in her studio. She holds an empty picture frame in front of her body and looks seriously into the camera. © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Ausschreibungen

Eine Balletttänzerin macht einen eleganten Luftsprung. © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Kulturaustausch lebt vom persönlichen Kontakt. Das Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan und seine Partner bieten dazu zahlreiche Möglichkeiten in Residenzprogrammen, Fortbildungen und Workshops in Deutschland, in Indien oder online. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie dazu aktuelle Ausschreibungen.

Dreamland Deutschland? 

Dreamland Deutschland? lädt Studierende aus Südasien dazu ein, ihre vielfältigen Erfahrungen der ersten Tage und Wochen in Deutschland in Form von schriftlichen Erzählungen zu schildern. Ziel des Projekts ist es, diese Geschichten in Comics und Graphic Novels umzuwandeln, die den kulturellen Austausch zwischen Deutschland und Südasien illustrieren.

Einsendeschluss: 30.04.2024, 23:59 Uhr IST

Call for Submissions: Dreamland Deutschland? © Canva

Das könnte Sie interessieren

Residenzen

Jedes Jahr schickt das Goethe-Institut Künstlerinnen, Künstler und Kulturschaffende auf Reisen. Sie sind eine einzigartige Chance zur Vernetzung von Künstlern aus Deutschland mit ihren Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus Indien.

Eine Künstlerin sitzt im Atelier vor ihren Gemälden. Vor ihrem Körper hält sie einen leeren Bilderrahmen und blickt ernst in die Kamera. © Goethe-Institut