Contact and opening hours

Opening Hours

Please note the our building is currently closed due to a renovation and that we cannot offer visiting hours. All employees can be reached electronically or by phone.

General Hours (Reception open):

Monday–Friday: --

We are closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 15, 2018
  • President's Day: Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Good Friday: Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Patriot's Day: Monday, April 16, 2018
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 22–Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
  • Holiday Break (reduced hours: Monday, December 24, 2018–Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Language Department Hours:
Monday–Friday: --
 

Directions


The Goethe-Institut Boston is located between Berkeley and Clarendon Street.

By public transportation:
Subway (MBTA):
Green Line: Copley
Orange Line: Back Bay Station (also Commuter Rail)
Red Line: Charles/MGH

Parking:
Boston Common Garage
Tel.: +1 (617) 954-2098
Entrance on Charles St.

Back Bay Garage
Tel.: +1 (617) 266-7006
500 Boylston St.
Entrance on St. James and Clarendon St.

Both parking garages are a 10 minute walk from the Goethe-Institut.

Limited metered parking on surrounding streets.