Contact and Enrolment
Bangalore

Learners Photo: Goethe-Institut/Sonja Tobias

Contact and Enrolment

Interested in one of our language courses or need further information? Feel free to drop in to our language course office for some personal advice.

Our Language Course Office will be glad to help you enroll for a course in Bangalore or in Germany, or sign up for one of our examinations. 
 
eBrochure - August to December 2021


In keeping with the safety measures, the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore will remain closed for public until further notice, while we continue operating from our home office and offer only online courses.

The next Super Intensive, Intensive Weekday, and Intensive Weekend online courses are starting in August 2021.

For full details and our contact information, kindly refer the below files.

A1 online course information
A2 and B1 online course information
B2.1, B2.2, C1.1 online course information
Online course registration process
Terms and Conditions
 
All the best. Stay safe. Stay well.
Through our Level Tests, we can determine your level, create learning goals with you, and choose the best course.
 
All candidates applying for a course higher than the A1 level are required to have an Examination Certificate or a course Participation Certificate of the previous level (from a reputed institute) that is less than 12 months old from the date of new course registration.
 
Candidates are required to take a Level Test in case of the following:
  • Possession of an Examination Certificate and/or Participation Certificate that is more than 12 months old
  • Certificate not recognised
  • Possession of no prior certificates 
The Level Test is an online test consisting of 70 multiple-choice questions.
 
The registrations for the online Level Test for the August 2021 courses will be open from 19.07.2021. You may register accordingly by clicking below.

​Please make sure you attach your latest course / exam certificate. In case of no exam or course certificate, kindly attach a PDF document explaining when and where you learned German. Registrations will not be processed without an attached supporting document.

Level Test registration
 

Payments to be made via NEFT only.
We are currently working from our Home Office between 9am and 5.30pm, and are reachable by mail at:
german-courses-bangalore@goethe.de

To reach us by phone:
8861004090, 8861004095
Monday to Friday, 10.00am to 1.00pm only
 

14.01.2021 - Thursday - Makara Sankranthi

26.01.2021 - Tuesday - Republic Day

11.03.2021 -  Thursday - Mahashivatri

02.04.2021 - Friday - Good Friday

13.04.2021 – Tuesday - Ugadi (New Year Kannada)

01.05.2021 - Saturday - May Day

14.05.2021 - Friday - Idu`l Fitr

15.08.2021 - Sunday - Independence Day

10.09.2021 - Friday - Ganesha Chathurthi

02.10.2021 - Saturday - Gandhi Jayanti

03.10.2021 -  Sunday  - German Unification Day

15.10.2021 - Friday - Dussehra

01.11.2021 -  Monday - Kannada Rajyotsava

03.11.2021  - Wednesday - Diwali

 

General Terms and Conditions (PDF)

General Terms and Conditions

1. General Requirements
All courses are designed for adult learners. Participant must be at least 16 years of age. Document proving date of birth would have to be provided upon request.
 

2. Registration Procedure
Candidates are requested to register by email as per the registration process and schedule mentioned on the website. Thereafter the confirmation mail shall be sent to the candidates as per the specified dates, along with the fee payment details.
 
Level Test
Students having prior knowledge of German and desiring to join a higher-level course or students with a gap of more than twelve months from their last Goethe-Examination have to take the level test prior to the registration. Placement in higher course levels is based on the result of the level test conducted.
 

3. Terms of Payment
The course fee is payable via bank transfer on the specified date. The beneficiary details and other payment related information will be mentioned in the confirmation mail. Part payments are not accepted. If full payment is not received by the due date, the participant loses the right to participate.

 
4. Course Fee
The contractually binding fee is the fee stated in the price list and the website at the time of application. The cost of the course material, such as books / CDs and exam fees, is not included in the course fee unless otherwise stated.
 
Cancellation and Refunds (Courses)
In case of cancellation prior to the commencement of the course, the course fee shall be refunded after deducting an administrative charge equivalent to 10% of the course fee. No refunds shall be made after the commencement of the course.
Cancellations must be submitted in writing via email, and refunds shall be made in 20 working days.
Should the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan cancel a course, the full course fee shall be reimbursed.
 

5. Examination Fee

The contractually binding examination fee is the fee stated in the price list at the time of application. Examination dates and fee payment details will be shared after the commencement of the course.
 
Cancellation and Refunds (Examinations)
If an exam is not taken for reasons of illness, the participant may take the exam in the next/following examination date, provided a medical certificate has been furnished prior to the commencement of the examination originally registered for. A fee of INR 1500 will be charged.
 
The exam fee will not be refunded if the candidate has not taken the exam for reasons other than illness.

 
6. Course Participation Certificate
Participants with minimum attendance of 70% are entitled to an “Attendance Certificate”.
 

7. Class Size
Our courses have a minimum of 12 and maximum of upto 20 participants. If enrolments are insufficient on the starting date, the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan reserves the right to cancel or postpone the course. In this case we will offer the participants the opportunity to move to another course or to receive a full refund of the course fee.
 
The choice of class and the chosen time slot are binding. Changes are allowed only in exceptional cases for a fee, and the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan reserves the right to make the exception based on availability of seats or otherwise.

After the class registration, a library card is issued to the student entitling him / her to a free membership for the duration of the course.

 
8. Liability of the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan 
The liability of the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan and its staff shall be limited to intent and gross negligence. The Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan will have no liability for cancellation of its services due to force majeure (e.g. unrest, act of war or terrorism, natural calamities, epidemics, pandemics and all other circumstances beyond the control of the contractual parties).
           
Should such cases of extraordinary circumstances or events occur or should there be a change in the existing circumstances or events, caused by factors that are beyond  the sphere of influence of the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan, the Institute shall reserve the right to make changes in the ongoing course structure (e.g. in terms of time, methodology or format). Should the circumstances not allow the above-mentioned changes, in that case the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan shall cancel the course without any alternative offer and financial compensation.

The Goethe-Institut especially reserves the right to move language courses from offline to online based on current government directives in relation to the COVID-19 pandemic. This right is also applied if a participant tests positive during the course period.


9. Complaint Management
Complaints, if any, should be first discussed with your teacher. Should a satisfactory solution not be reached in the discussion with the teacher, then the complaint should be addressed in writing to Mr. Axel Beier, Head - Language Department and Deputy Director at: axel.beier@goethe.de
 

Copyright: All rights reserved.
It’s not allowed to reproduce the course materials, in any form (printing, photocopy, microfilm or another procedure) or to use electronic systems to duplicate or manipulate it, without the explicit permission. Use of the same (in the form of screenshots, photos, recordings, storage, distribution etc.) by the course participant or any other party beyond the scope of this course is prohibited and an infringement of existing copyright laws.

Kontakt und Einschreibung
Bangalore

Kursteilnehmer Foto: Goethe-Institut/Sonja Tobias

Kontakt und Einschreibung

Sie haben Interesse an einem unserer Deutschkurse oder brauchen noch weitere Informationen? Gerne können Sie im Sprachkursbüro vorbeikommen und sich dort persönlich beraten lassen.

In unserem Sprachkursbüro helfen wir Ihnen weiter, wenn Sie einen Kurs in Bangalore oder in Deutschland buchen oder eine unserer Prüfungen ablegen wollen.

eBrochure - Oktober bis Dezember 2021


In Übereinstimmung mit den Sicherheitsmaßnahmen bleibt das Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore bis auf Weiteres geschlossen, aber wir arbeiten weiterhin von unserem Home Office aus.

Informationen zu den kommenden Online Kursen im October 2021:

A1, A2, B1 Super Intensive Online Kurs Information
Intensiv Kurs Information
Online Kurs Einschreibungs Prozess
Geschäftsbedingungen / Teilnahmebedingungen
 
Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Bleiben Sie gesund.
Through our Level Tests, we can determine your level, create learning goals with you, and choose the best course.
 
All candidates applying for a course higher than the A1 level are required to have an Examination Certificate or a course Participation Certificate of the previous level (from a reputed institute) that is less than 12 months old from the date of new course registration.
 
Candidates are required to take a Level Test in case of the following:
  • Possession of an Examination Certificate and/or Participation Certificate that is more than 12 months old
  • Certificate not recognised
  • Possession of no prior certificates 
The Level Test is an online test consisting of 70 multiple-choice questions.
 
The registration for the online Level Test for the October 2021 courses will be open from 27.09.2021. You may register accordingly by clicking below.

​Please make sure you attach your latest course / exam certificate. In case of no exam or course certificate, kindly attach a PDF document explaining when and where you learned German. Registrations will not be processed without an attached supporting document.

Level Test registration
 
 
nur NEFT
Wir arbeiten von Zuhause zwischen 9:00 und 17:30 Uhr aus, und sind per Email zu erreichen:
german-courses-bangalore@goethe.de


Sie erreichen uns telefonish unter:
8861004090, 8861004095
Montag bis Freitag, 10:00 bis 13:00

14.01.2021 - Donnerstag - Makara Sankranthi

26.01.2021 -  Dienstag - Republic Day

11.03.2021 - Donnerstag - Mahashivaratri

02.04.2021 - Freitag - Karfreitag

13.04.2021 - Dienstag - Ugadi (Neujahrstag Kannada)

01.05.2021 - Samstag - May Day

14.05.2021 - Freitag - Idu`l Fitr

15.08.2021 - Sonntag - Unabhängigkeitstag

10.09.2021 - Freitag - Ganesha Chathurthi

02.10.2021 - Samstag - Gandhi Jayanthi

03.10.2021 - Sonntag - Tag der Deutschen Einheit

15.10.2021 - Freitag - Dussehra

01.11.2021 - Montag - Kannada Rajyotsava

03.11.2021 - Mittwoch - Diwali

 

Geschäftsbedingungen / Teilnahmebedingungen (PDF)

1. Allgemeine Teilnahmevoraussetzungen
Die Kurse sind für erwachsene Teilnehmer*innen bestimmt. Die Kursteilnehmer*innen müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Anmeldung mindestens 16 Jahre alt sein und dies nachweisen.


2. Einschreibbverfahren
Die Kandidat*innen müssen sich gemäß dem auf der Website angegebenen Registrierungsprozess und Zeitplan per E-Mail registrieren. Danach wird die Bestätigungsmail zusammen mit den Angaben zur Gebührenzahlung zu den angegebenen Terminen an die Bewerber gesendet.

Einstufungstest
Sie müssen einen Einstufungstest ablegen, wenn Sie Vorkenntnisse haben, die Sie nicht in einem unserer Kurse erworben haben oder wenn Ihre letzte Goethe-Prüfung mehr als zwölf Monate zurückliegt und Sie einen Kurs in nächsthöherer Kursstufe absolvieren möchten. Die Einteilung in die jeweilige Kursstufe erfolgt auf das Ergebnis des Einstufungstests.
 

3. Zahlungsbedingung
Die Kursgebühr ist am angegebenen Datum per Banküberweisung zu zahlen. Die Bankdaten und andere zahlungsbezogene Informationen werden in der Bestätigungsmail angegeben.
Teilzahlungen werden nicht akzeptiert.

Geht die Zahlung der gesamten Kursgebühr nicht rechtzeitig ein, verliert der Teilnehmer seinen Anspruch auf Teilnahme am Kurs.


4. Kursgebühr
Die zum Zeitpunkt der Anmeldung gültigen Preise im jeweils aktuellen Kursprospekt des Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan und aud der Website sind Vertragsbestandteil. Alle, die die Prüfungsgebühr bezahlt haben, sind berechtigt die Prüfung zu schreiben. Prüfungstermine und Angaben zur Gebührenzahlung werden nach Kursbeginn bekannt gegeben.

Rücktritt (Kurse)
Bei Rücktritt vor Kursbeginn berechnen wir lediglich eine Verwaltungsgebühr in Höhe von 10% der bezahlten Kursgebühr, die restlichen Kursgebühren werden zurückerstattet. Nach Kursbeginn erfolgt keine Rückerstattung mehr.
Die Rücktrittserklärung muss vor dem Kursbeginn schriftlich eingereicht werden. Rückerstattungen erfolgen innerhalb von 20 Arbeitstagen.
Sollte das Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan einen Kurs absagen, wird die volle Kursgebühr erstattet.


5. Prüfungsgebühr
Die zum Zeitpunkt der Anmeldung gültigen Preise im jeweils aktuellen Kursprospekt des Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan und auch der Website sind Vertragsbestandteil. Alle, die die Prüfungsgebühr bezahlt haben, sind berechtigt die Prüfung zu schreiben. Prüfungstermine und Angaben zur Gebührenzahlung werden nach Kursbeginn bekannt gegeben.

Wird aus Krankheitsgründen keine Prüfung abgelegt, kann der Teilnehmer die Prüfung am nächsten / folgenden Prüfungstermin ablegen, sofern vor Beginn der ursprünglich angemeldeten Prüfung ein ärztliches Attest vorgelegt wurde. Es wird eine Gebühr von INR 1500 erhoben.

Rücktritt (Prüfungen)
Die Gebühr richtet sich nach der jeweils gültigen lokalen Gebührenordnung. Wer die Prüfungsgebühr vollständig bei der Anmeldung zur Prüfung entrichtet hat, kann an der Prüfung teilnehmen.
Wird aus Krankheitsgründen keine Prüfung abgelegt, kann der Teilnehmer die Prüfung am nächsten / folgenden Prüfungstermin ablegen, sofern vor Beginn der ursprünglich angemeldeten Prüfung ein ärztliches Attest vorgelegt wurde.Es wird eine Gebühr von INR 1500 erhoben.
Die Prüfungsgebühr wird nicht zurückerstattet, wenn der Kandidat die Prüfung nicht aus anderen Gründen als wegen Krankheit abgelegt hat.

 
6. Teilnahmebestätigung
Kursteilnehmer*innen mit mindestens 70%- Anwesenheit sind berechtigt eine Teilnahmebestätigung am Ende des Kurses zu erhalten.
 

7. Klassenstärke
Unsere Kurse bestehen aus mindestens 12 und höchstens 20 Teilnehmern. Sollte bei Kursbeginn eine zu geringe Teilnehmerzahl vorliegen, behalten wir uns das Recht vor, diesen Kurs zu annullieren oder zu verschieben. In diesem Fall bieten wir den Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, in einen anderen Kurs zu wechseln oder die gesamte Kursgebühr zurück zu erhalten.
 
Die Wahl der Klasse und die gewählte Zeit sind verbindlich. Änderungen sind nur in Ausnahmefällen gegen eine Gebühr zulässig, und das Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan behält sich das Recht vor, die Ausnahme aufgrund der Verfügbarkeit von Sitzplätzen oder auf andere Weise zu machen.
 
 
Nach der Anmeldung muss der Studentenausweis bzw. Bibliothekskarte ausgestellt werden, der Sie auch berechtigt, die Mitgliedschaft in der Bibliothek für den Kurszeitraum, für den Sie sich angemeldet haben, kostenlos zu beantragen


8. Haftung des Goethe-Instituts Höhere Gewalt
Die Haftung des Goethe-Instituts und seiner Mitarbeiter*innen ist auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt. Das Goethe-Institut haftet nicht für den Ausfall seiner Leistungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt (zum Beispiel Unruhen, kriegerische oder terroristische Auseinandersetzungen, Naturkatastrophen, Epidemien, Pandemien usw.), die außerhalb der Kontrolle der Vertragsparteien stehen. 
Für solche schwerwiegenden, außerordentlichen Umstände oder Ereignisse oder für eine Änderung von bereits vorliegenden derartigen Umständen oder Ereignissen, die nicht im Einflussbereich des Goethe-Instituts liegen, behält sich das Goethe Institut vor, eine Änderung des Kurses anzubieten (z.B. in zeitlicher, methodischer oder räumlicher Hinsicht) oder, im Falle, dass solche Alternativangebote aufgrund der Umstände nicht gemacht werden können, den Kurs ersatzlos und ohne finanzielle Kompensation zu streichen.

Besonders im Fall der Covid19-Pandemie behält sich das Goethe-Institut das Recht vor, Sprachkurse in Anlehnung an aktuelle Regierungsdirektiven von offline zu online zu verlegen. Dieses Recht wird des Weiteren angewandt, wenn während des Kursverlaufs ein/e Teilnehmer*in positiv getestet wird.


9. Beschwerde Management
Beschwerden sollten zuerst mit Ihrem Lehrer/Lehrerin besprochen werden. Sollte in der Diskussion mit dem Lehrer keine zufriedenstellende Lösung gefunden werden, sollte die Beschwerde schriftlich an Herrn Axel Beier, Leiter der Sprachabteilung axel.beier@goethe.de


Das Goethe Institut behält alle Urheberrechte an den Kursmaterialien.  Kein Teil dieser Materialien darf ohne ausdrückliche Genehmigung in irgendeiner Form (Screenshot, Foto, Aufzeichnung, Speicherung, Verbreitung u.a.) reproduziert oder unter Verwendung elektronischer Systeme vervielfältigt oder verarbeitet werden. Die Nutzung dieser Materialien (als Screenshot, Foto, Aufzeichnung, Speicherung, Verbreitung u.a.) ist den Kursteilnehmern oder Dritten außerhalb des Nutzungszwecks untersagt und wird als ein Verstoß gegen geltendes Urheberrecht betrachtet