Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Arts

Artbits © Photo: Claus Schmidt / Artist: Okuda

Street Art
#artbits

Covering walls and surfaces in cities around the world, Street Art is appreciated by thousands every day as they go about their daily business. In our constantly growing blog about this unique art form, we have captured art in the streets of Montreal, Los Angeles, Mexico City, New York City, Toronto and Washington, D.C., Berlin and other places.

Where the Wild Tunes Are © Tobias Schrank

Music festivals in Germany
Where the Wild Tunes Are

Music festivals are an integral part of the German cultural landscape, and for many Germans they are among the most enjoyable activities of the year. Get to know some of the most interesting ones acoustically and in pictures!

Monument 0 de Eszter Salamon © Ursula Kaufmann

Culture in Montreal
Überblog

The cybercarnet of the activities of the Goethe-Institut Montreal, manifestations of German culture in Montreal and of what we care about in general. Our team of bloggers wanders around the city to offer a unique perspective of our universe.

Performance of "Nelken" by Pina Bausch at the Tanztheater Wuppertal photographed by Ursula Kaufmann © Ursula Kaufmann

Pina Bausch seen by Ursula Kaufmann
Nelken/Carnations

Nelken, known in English as Carnations, is one of the most important and most frequently performed pieces by Pina Bausch all over the world. Here we show you the works of the internationally renowned photo artist Ursula Kaufmann.

Documenta 15 © documenta fifteen 2022

documenta15
Community(ies)

From June 18 - September 25, 2022, the fifteenth edition of documenta took place in Kassel. The Goethe-Institut Canada has taken this as an opportunity to invite a group of curators from Canada to Kassel to enable them to exchange ideas with international and local curators.

Music

Popcast © Goethe-Institut | Illustration: DOON 東

Music from Germany
Popcast

Rock, pop, hiphop, electro: at the beginning of every month we shine our search beacon into the nation’s studios and clubs from Kiel up north to Weilheim way down south. Together with Zündfunk, Bavarian Radio’s scene magazine, we showcase the latest music by riveting off-the-charts bands. Pop made in Germany can also be downloaded here by subscription.

Architecture

100 years of Bauhaus © Irmi Maunu-Kocian

Architecture
Bauhaus

Over a century ago, in 1919, Walter Gropius founded the Bauhaus School of Art and Design with the aim of making German design internationally more competitive. Our dossier on this year's anniversary presents interesting facts, milestones and hopefully inspiring insights into this fascinating movement.

More on the arts

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1) Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Künste

Artbits © Foto: Claus Schmidt / Artist: Okuda

Street Art
#artbits

Street Art findet sich überall auf der Welt an Wänden und Flächen und wird so täglich von tausenden Menschen in ihrem Alltag wahrgenommen. In unsere, ständig wachsenden Blog zum Thema haben wir Kunst in den Straßen von Montreal, Los Angeles, Mexiko-Stadt, New York City, Toronto und Washington, D.C., Berlin und weiteren aufgenommen.

Wo die Wilden Töne Wohnen © Tobias Schrank

Musikfestivals in Deutschland
Wo die Wilden Töne Wohnen

Musikfestivals sind fester Bestandteil der deutschen Kulturlandschaft und gehören für viele Deutsche zu den schönsten Aktivitäten des Jahres. Lernen Sie einige der interessantesten davon akustisch und in Bildern kennen!

Monument 0 de Eszter Salamon © Ursula Kaufmann

Kultur in Montreal
Überblog

Das Cyber-Tagebuch der Aktivitäten des Goethe-Instituts Montreal, Manifestationen der deutschen Kultur in Montreal und dessen, was uns im Allgemeinen interessiert. Unser Team von Bloggerinnen und Bloggern durchstreift die Stadt und präsentiert eine ganz eigene Perspektive unseres Universums.

Aufführung von Pina Bauschs „Nelken“ im Tanztheater Wuppertal, fotografiert von Ursula Kaufmann © Ursula Kaufmann

Pina Bausch gesehen von Ursula Kaufmann
Nelken

Nelken gehört zu den bedeutendsten und meistaufgeführten Stücken von Pina Bausch auf der ganzen Welt. Hier zeigen wir Ihnen die Arbeiten der international renommierten Fotokünstlerin Ursula Kaufmann.

Documenta 15 © documenta fifteen 2022

documenta15
Gemeinschaft(en)

Vom 18. Juni - 25. September 2022 fand die fünfzehnte Ausgabe der internationalen Kunstmesse documenta in Kassel statt. Das Goethe-Institut Kanada hat dies zum Anlass genommen, eine Gruppe von  Kurator*innen aus Kanada nach Kassel einzuladen um ihnen einen Austausch mit internationalen und lokalen Kurator*innen zu ermöglichen.

Musik

Popcast © Goethe-Institut | Illustration: DOON 東

Musik aus Deutschland
Popcast

Rock, Pop, Hip-Hop, Electro: jeder Monat beginnt mit einem neuen Schlaglicht auf die Studios und Clubs zwischen Kiel und Weilheim. Gemeinsam mit Zündfunk, dem Szenemagazin des bayerischen Rundfunks, präsentieren wir Neues abseits der Charts. Qualitätspop made in Germany gibt’s hier auch im Abo zum Herunterladen.

Architektur

100 years of Bauhaus © Irmi Maunu-Kocian

Architektur
Bauhaus

Vor über einem Jahrhundert, im Jahr 1919 gründete Walter Gropius die Kunst- und Designschule Bauhaus mit dem Autrag, deutsches Design international konkurrenzfähiger zu machen. Unser Dossier zum diesjährigen Jubiläum stellt Ihnen Wissenswertes vor, präsentiert Meilensteine und gibt interessante und hoffentlich inspirierende Einblicke in diese faszinierende Bewegung.

Mehr über die Künste

Top