Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Literature

Graphic Novels Project
Reconciliation

As the Guest of Honour at the Frankfurt Book Fair 2020, Canada will present a programme this year that reflects the diversity of the local cultural scene. We have invited 20 authors to write new and original comics and illustrated stories in German, English, French and Indigenous languages on a term that evokes very different associations and emotions in the two countries: RECONCILIATION.

Regards Croisés © Thomas Bethge/Shutterstock

Letter exchange
Crossed Glances

We present one of the correspondences between Quebec and European Writers that were organized as part of the Festival international de la littérature (FIL), the one between the Berlin blogger Jennifer Dummer and the Quebec author David Goudreault.

Lisez l'Europe © Colourbox

Lisez l'Europe

"The meeting place for European books" consists of a group of European cultural institutions whose mission is to present in Montreal a contemporary perspective on European literature. 

Axolotl liest © Olivia Vieweg

Graphic Novels from Germany

Our focus is on the graphic novel scene in Germany and some of its most important authors. We take a look back at the last decades of German comic history and let some of the protagonists of the scene have their say. 

Libraries

Series: Future Libraries © raumlaborberlin on behalf of Kulturprojekte Berlin

Future libraries

Libraries lead us through a flood of analogue and digital information, can be a platform for exchange, space for encounters or social anchors in the city. With our series “Future Libraries” we shed light on challenges, trends and examples of success around the future of the library.

Graphic Novels

Discourse

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Literatur

Comicprojekt
Versöhnung

Als Ehrengast der Frankfurter Buchmesse 2020 präsentiert Kanada in diesem Jahr ein Programm, welches die Vielfalt der hiesigen Kulturszene widerspiegelt. Wir haben 20 Autorinnen und Autoren eingeladen, neue Comics und Bildgeschichten in deutscher, englischer, französischer und indigenen Sprachen zu einem Begriff zu verfassen, der in beiden Ländern ganz unterschiedliche Assoziationen und Emotionen hervorruft: VERSÖHNUNG.

Regards Croisés © Thomas Bethge/Shutterstock

Briefwechsel
Blicke, die sich kreuzen

Wir präsentieren einen der Briefwechsel zwischen Schriftsteller*innen aus Québec und Europa, die im Rahmen des diesjährigen Festival International de la littérature (FIL) entstanden sind, den zwischen der Berliner Bloggerin Jennifer Dummer und dem Quebecer Autoren David Goudreault.

Lisez l'Europe © Colourbox

Lisez l'Europe

„Der Treffpunkt für europäische Literatur“ ist ein Zusammenschluss mehrerer europäischer kultureller Institute zur Förderung zeitgenössischer europäischer Literatur in Montreal. 

Axolotl liest © Olivia Vieweg

Comics aus Deutschland

Unser Schwerpunkt porträtiert die aktuelle Comicszene sowie einige der wichtigsten deutschen Autorinnen und Autoren. Wir werfen einen Blick zurück auf die letzten Jahrzehnte deutscher Comicgeschichte und lassen auch einige der Protagonistinnen und Protagonisten der Szene zu Wort kommen. 

Bibliotheken

Serie: Bibliotheken der Zukunft © raumlaborberlin im Auftrag von Kulturprojekte Berlin

Bibliotheken der Zukunft

Bibliotheken führen uns durch analoge und digitale Informationsfluten, können Plattform für Austausch, Raum für Begegnungen oder sozialer Anker in der Stadt sein. Mit der Serie „Bibliotheken der Zukunft“ beleuchten wir Herausforderungen, Trends und Erfolgsbeispiele rund um die Zukunft der Bibliothek.

Comics

Diskurs

Top