Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
20 on 2020 Goethe-Institut Montreal

A cooperation with the Canadian Embassy Berlin, the German Embassy Ottawa and the publishing house Simon & Schuster, the exchange project 20 on 2020 creates a contemporary literary dialogue between Germany and Canada.

Download the book here for free

About the book

Canada was the guest of honor at the Frankfurt Book Fair in 2021. This project was part of the activities to highlight this link between the two countries. The publisher Simon & Schuster Canada and the German Embassy Ottawa, in collaboration with the Goethe-Institut Montreal and the Canadian Embassy Berlin, have brought together 10 Canadian and 10 German authors to reflect upon their experiences and present their observations about the unforgettable year of 2020.

The mix of French- and English-language essays in this e-book creates a contemporary literary dialogue between Canada and Germany on and off the pages, and showcases a diverse range of writers who contextualize collective cultural, social, personal, and political experiences during a truly seismic year.

With an introduction by John Ralston Saul

Contributors

Gil Adamson
Simone Buchholz
Eva Crocker
Maximilian Dorner
Lucy Fricke
Lawrence Hill
Pierre Jarawan
Blaise Ndala
Marion Poschmann
Melanie Raabe
James Raffan
Lutz Seiler
Patrick Senécal
Amy Stuart
Jesse Thistle
Jackie Thomae
Kim Thúy
Debra Thompson
Senthuran Varatharajah
Wiebke von Carolsfeld

Translation

German to French: Isabelle Liber
English to French: Émile Martel and Nicole Perron
German to English: Rachel Ward
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
20 on 2020 Goethe-Institut Montreal

Das Austauschprojekt 20 on 2020, eine Kooperation mit der Kanadischen Botschaft Berlin, der Deutschen Botschaft Ottawa und dem Verlag Simon & Schuster, schafft einen zeitgenössischen literarischen Dialog zwischen Deutschland und Kanada.

Laden Sie das Buch hier kostenlos herunter

Über das Buch

Kanada war 2021 Ehrengast auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse. Das Projekt war Teil der Aktivitäten rund um diese spezielle Verbindung der beiden Länder. Der Verlag Simon & Schuster Canada und die Deutsche Botschaft Ottawa haben in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Goethe-Institut Montreal und der Kanadischen Botschaft Berlin 10 kanadische und 10 deutsche Autor*innen zusammengebracht, die über ihre Erfahrungen und Beobachtungen in Bezug auf das unvergessliche Jahr 2020 berichten.

Die Mischung aus französisch- und englischsprachigen Essays in diesem E-Book schafft einen zeitgenössischen literarischen Dialog zwischen Kanada und Deutschland auf den und jenseits der Seiten und zeigt ein vielfältiges Spektrum von Autor*innen, die individuelle und gemeinsame kulturelle, soziale, persönliche und politische Erfahrungen während eines wahrhaft seismischen Jahres kontextualisieren.

Mit einer Einführung durch John Ralston Saul

Autorinnen und Autoren:

Gil Adamson
Simone Buchholz
Eva Crocker
Maximilian Dorner
Lucy Fricke
Lawrence Hill
Pierre Jarawan
Blaise Ndala
Marion Poschmann
Melanie Raabe
James Raffan
Lutz Seiler
Patrick Senécal
Amy Stuart
Jesse Thistle
Jackie Thomae
Kim Thúy
Debra Thompson
Senthuran Varatharajah
Wiebke von Carolsfeld

Übersetzung

Deutsch ins Französische: Isabelle Liber
Englisch ins Französische: Émile Martel and Nicole Perron
Deutsch ins Englische: Rachel Ward
 

Top