Workshop MONT RÉEL

MONT RÉEL  - Collaborative Workshop © ConstructLab

Mon, 06/26/2017 -
Sat, 07/15/2017

Campus MIL

6574 Avenue Durocher
Access from 400 Atlantic Avenue
H2V 3Z3 Outremont

Collaborative Workshop

This summer, a collectively-built mountain, Mont Réel, will emerge in Montréal, providing a gathering place for the surrounding communities and an in-situ laboratory to experiment with urban (bio)diversity. Initiated by the Goethe-Institut Montreal in partnership with the Consulate général de France à Québec and the Université de Montréal, this French-German collaboration brings together architects, designers, cultural mediators and artists from Germany, France and Québec. 

Located on the future science campus of l’UdeM, the Campus MIL, Mont Réel is an urban installation inspired by Mount Royal Park, an early colonial symbol that with time became a natural landmark where people gather, play, do sports and enjoy nature. A place where we find the profane terrestrial and democratic practices of a real mountain. 

Between June 26 and July 15, 2017 the group of architects, designers, cultural mediators and multidisciplinary artists will work together with 20 international participants and local communities in a collaborative workshop

More information here

Construct Lab: MONT RÉEL  - Collaborative Workshop is supported by the Goethe-Institut, the Federal Foreign Office of the Republic of Germany, the Consulat général de France à Québec, the Deutsch-Französischer Kulturfonds and the Université de Montréal and is presented as part of “Germany@Canada 2017 - Partners from Immigration to Innovation”. 

Partner Mont Réel © Goethe-Institut Supporting partners © Goethe-Institut Partenaires © Goethe-Institut Virage © Virage




 

Back

Workshop MONT RÉEL

MONT RÉEL  - Collaborative Workshop © ConstructLab

Mo, 26.06.2017 -
Sa, 15.07.2017

Campus MIL

6574 Avenue Durocher
Anfahrt über 400 Ave. Atlantic
H2V 3Z3 Outremont

Kollaborativer Workshop

Diesen Sommer wird mit Mont Réel ein kollektiv gebauter Berg in Montreal entstehen, der einen Treffpunkt für die benachbarten  Gemeinschaften und einen in-situ errichteten Experimentierraum für urbane (Bio)Diversität bildet. Initiiert vom Goethe-Institut Montreal in Kooperation mit dem Consulate général de France à Québec und der Université de Montréal (UdeM), bringt dieses Projekt Architekten, Designer, Kulturschaffende und Künstler aus Deutschland, Frankreich und Quebec zusammen.  

Mont Réel ist eine urbane Installation, die sich auf dem zukünftigen Wissenschaftscampus der UdeM, dem Campus MIL befindet. Die Inspiration zum Projekt kommt von dem Park Mont Royal, einem frühkolonialem Symbol, das sich im Laufe der Zeit zu einem natürlichen Wahrzeichen der Stadt entwickelt, wo sich die Bewohner treffen, spielen, Sport treiben und die Natur genießen. 

Vom 26. Juni bis zum 15. Juli 2017 wird die Gruppe aus Architekten, Designern, Kulturvermittlern und multidisziplinären Künstlern mit 20 internationalen Teilnehmern und den lokalen Communities in einem gemeinschaftlichen Workshop arbeiten. 

Mehr Informationen hier

Constructlab: MONT RÉEL  - Kollaborativer Workshop wird unterstützt vom Goethe-Institut, dem deutschen Auswärtigen Amt, dem Französischen Generalkonsulat in Québec, dem Deutsch-Französischen Kulturfonds und der Université de Montréal und wird als Teil von “Deutschland @ Kanada 2017 - Partner von Immigration zu Innovation” präsentiert. 
Partner Mont Réel © Goethe-Institut Supporting partners © Goethe-Institut Partenaires © Goethe-Institut Virage © Virage



 

Zurück