Storytelling marathon Kolibrí Festivaali

Children with books © Kolíbri

Sun, 26.09.2021

14:00 - 16:00

Kulttuuritehdas Vernissa

Multicultural art festival for children and their families

Kolibrí, an art festival for children in the Metropolitan area, organizes a multilingual storytelling afternoon for listeners from 4 years of age. Stories will be read in German, Somali, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, and French.

The event also focuses on diverse children’s books from Europe since these books – with regard to authorship, characters and plots – are still far from being as diverse as the children speaking those languages and the societies they grow up in.

DRIN (Inside) - Visions for children’s books

Similar to Kolibrí Festivaali’s concept, to offer a cultural program that responds to children’s diversity, Goethe Institute’s project DRIN aims at drawing attention to diversity, representation, inclusion and norm critique in children’s books. Since these books shape the way we see the world from the earliest age, it’s important that they illustrate the diversity of the realities of our lives, and that every child can feel represented by and connected to the stories and illustrations. The topic can be addressed by raising awareness and pointing out good examples, as well as by connecting all parties involved: authors, illustrators, publishers, libraries and readers.

In our library at Goethe Institute there are several German children’s books related to DRIN’s aims available.

Timetable storytelling marathon

2:00 PM:
Spanish (Verónica Miranda), Portuguese (Bianca Benini)

3:00 PM:
German (Frédéric Gesing), Somali (Warda Ahmed), Italian (Renata Grillo), French (Cynthia Nivot)

The event is free of charge, but visitors need to register at Kolibrí Festivaali`s website.

Other cooperation partners: Lukupesä, EUNIC, Italian Institute of culture, French Institute, Embassy of Austria, Embassy of Spain

Back

Vorlese-Marathon Kolibrí Festivaali

Eine Reihe von Kindern mit Büchern © Kolíbri

So, 26.09.2021

14:00 Uhr - 16:00 Uhr

Kulttuuritehdas Vernissa

Multikulturelles Kunstfestival für Kinder und ihre Familien

Im Rahmen von Kolibrí, einem Kunstfestival für Kinder in der Hauptstadtregion, findet ein mehrsprachiger Vorlese-Nachmittag für Zuhörer*innen ab 4 Jahren statt. Gelesen werden Geschichten auf Deutsch, Somali, Italienisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch und Französisch.

Die Veranstaltung konzentriert sich auf diverse Kinderbücher, denn Kinderlektüre aus Europa ist hinsichtlich ihrer Autor*innen, Charaktere und Geschichten längst noch nicht so vielfältig wie die Kinder, die all diese Sprachen sprechen, sowie die Gesellschaften, in denen sie aufwachsen.

DRIN - Visionen für Kinderbücher

Passend zum Konzept des Kolibrí Festivaali, mit seinem Kulturprogramm der Diversität von Kindern gerecht zu werden, setzt sich auch das DRIN-Projekt des Goethe-Instituts zum Ziel, Diversität, Repräsentation, Inklusion und Normkritik in Kinderbüchern in den Fokus zu rücken. Da Kinderbücher von klein auf unser Weltbild prägen, ist es wichtig, dass sie die Verschiedenheit von Lebensrealitäten vermitteln und dass jedes Kind Identifikationsfiguren in den Geschichten und Illustrationen finden kann. Hier gilt es, gute Beispiele und das Bewusstsein zu dem Thema zu fördern, sowie die beteiligten Akteur*innen miteinander zu vernetzen - Autor*innen, Illustrator*innen, Verlage, Bibliotheken und Leser*innen.

Entsprechende Bücher, die bei uns vor Ort in der Bibliothek ausgeliehen werden können, haben wir in einer DRIN-Liste zusammengestellt.

Zeitplan des Vorlese-marathons

ab 14.00h:
Spanisch (Verónica Miranda), Portugiesisch (Bianca Benini)

ab 15.00h:
Deutsch (Frédéric Gesing), Somali (Warda Ahmed), Italienisch (Renata Grillo), Französisch (Cynthia Nivot)

Der Besuch ist kostenlos, jedoch ist eine Anmeldung auf der Webseite von Kolibrí Festivaali erforderlich.

Weitere Kooperationspartner: Lukupesä, EUNIC, Italienisches Kulturinstitut, Institut Français, Österreichische Botschaft, Spanische Botschaft

Zurück