Advice and information

 - Only examinees who have been invited to take the examination may enter the Goethe-Institut.
 - Anyone with a body temperature of 37° Celsius or higher will not be allowed to take the exam.
 

Current information: Corona

In our language course office we can help you if you want to book a course in Tbilisi or in Germany or if you want to take one of our examinations.

opening hours of the language exam office
Mon., Tues., Thu., Fri.: 10:00 - 13:00 and 14:00 - 17:00
Wed.: 10:00 - 13:00 and 16:00 - 18:30

Price overview

The Goethe-Institute conducts examinations that are recognised worldwide. Some examinations free candidates from other language examinations at German universities. Goethe-Institute is a member of ALTE-Organisation (Association of Language Testers in Europe)

You can take the following examinations with us:

EXAM PRICE
Goethe Certificate A1:
„Fit in Deutsch 1“
60/90*/50** GEL
Goethe Certificate A1:
Start German 1
150/230* GEL
Goethe Certificate A2:
„Fit in Deutsch“
80/110*/60**
Goethe Certificate A2 170/250* GEL
Goethe Certificate B1
Goethe Certificate B1 f. Teenagers
180/260* GEL
100/130* GEL
Goethe Certificate B2
Goethe Certificate B2 f. Teenagers
210/330* GEL
110/150* GEL
Goethe Certificate C1 270/350* GEL
Goethe Certificate C2 270/350* GEL
TestDaF 145 €
 
TestAS
 
95 €
 
OnSET 50 GEL (2020)

* Price for external participants
** If school classes from one school register, the price per participant is reduced to 50 GEL for „Fit in Deutsch 1“ and to 60 GEL for „Fit in Deutsch“ as long as there are at least 12 participants

 

General Terms and Conditions for Examinations
 
  • The age recommendations for the Goethe-Institute examinations are listed in the examination regulations of the Goethe-Institute. The signature of a parent or guardian must be present on all documents of youth examination candidates.
  • The examination participants are obliged to take part in both the written and the oral examination. Before the written and oral exams, participants must prove their identity by presenting an identity card (ID card) or passport.
  • Participants may cancel/exit the examination. In this case, as well as in the case of exclusion from the examination (see Examination Regulations, § 12), the examination fee will not be refunded and the examination will be counted as not passed.
  • If a participant fails to appear shortly before the examination due to illness, he/she has the opportunity to present a medical certificate (form N100) within 5 working days after the date of examination. In this case, an administration fee of 20 GEL will be deducted from the examination fee and the remaining amount will be returned.
  • Mobile phones, cameras, microphones and other electronic devices and tools are not allowed during the entire duration of the examination. Those must be turned off at the reception desk before the start of the examination. If a mobile phone is taken into the examination room illegally, the participant will be excluded from the test. At the end of the examination, when leaving the institute, the participants will receive their mobile phone back.
  • The examination can be organised for candidates with specific needs on presentation of a written declaration. For detailed information, candidates must contact the language course office.
  • In the event of a loss of a certificate, a replacement certificate can be issued for a fee up to 10 years after the examination.
  • The Goethe-Institute Georgia collects, processes and uses personal data of the examinee both for the purpose of fulfilling the contract concluded with the examinee and within the framework of the legal permissions and the declaration of consent granted to the Goethe-Institute Georgia.
  • Registration for the exams takes place on the published dates. The enrolment will proceed in the order of registration and according to the number of available places. The Goethe-Institute Georgia has the final decision on whether or not to take the examination. There is no legal entitlement to take the examination on the desired date.
  • At the time of registration, only current prices and discount conditions are valid.
  • Payment of the entire examination fee must be made online on the agreed payment date (usually the day of registration).
  • The possibility of transfer to another exam is determined by the Goethe-Institute and requires a fee.
  • A withdrawal from the examination must be announced in a writing in an informal way to the Goethe-Institute Georgia. In the case of minors, the written consent of a parent or legal guardian is required. In the event of withdrawal up to one week before the examination date, an administration fee of 20 GEL will be deducted from the examination fee. After this date, the examination fee cannot be refunded. In case of illness or if the Goethe-Institute itself cancels the examination, the full examination fee will be refunded. In the case of the „Start Deutsch 1“ examination, a refund of the examination fee minus an administration fee of 20 GEL is only possible until Tuesday of the week before the examination.
  • In case of illness, a withdrawal is possible according to the rules of the examination regulations (§ 13), this must be proven by a medical certificate (form N100).
  • There are special conditions for the examinations during COVID-19 crisis and in December, which will be communicated in written form during the registering for the examination.
  • Before the examination, candidates must check the registration data on the receipt: First name, surname, date and place of birth. In case of discrepancies the participants must contact timely the Language Course Office. A new certificate is subject to a fee.
  • The examination results will be published within fifteen working days after the examination at the latest. The examinee number replaces the surname and first name and the exam results can be viewed on our website.
  • The certificate can be collected by the examinee upon presentation of an identity card. If they are personally unable to do so, the person collecting the certificate must present a warrant of attorney and an identification document of the examinee.
  • By signing, the candidates agree to the examination regulations published on www.goethe.de/georgien, as well as to the regulations and general terms and conditions of the examinations.
  • The Goethe-Institute Georgia is not liable for itself or its employees for the non-fulfilment of its contractual obligations or damages, insofar as these result from force majeure, in particular fire, water, storms or other natural phenomena, explosion, strike, war, riot or other reasons beyond the responsibility/influence of the Goethe-Institute Georgia.
  • Tbilisi is agreed as the place of jurisdiction.
  • Should parts or individual formulations of these terms and conditions be invalid, the content and validity of the remaining parts shall remain unaffected. The invalid provision shall be replaced by a legally permissible provision that comes closest to the invalid provision in terms of content and economic effect.
  • In case of discrepancies between the German and the Georgian language version of these GTCs, the German language version shall apply. The respective current version of the GTCs shall apply. This is usually the version published on the homepage of the Goethe-Institute Georgia

The Goethe-Institute Georgia reserves the right to change the General Terms and Conditions for Examinations

Beratung und Information

In unserem Sprachkursbüro helfen wir Ihnen weiter, wenn Sie einen Kurs in Tbilissi oder in Deutschland buchen oder eine unserer Prüfungen ablegen wollen.
 

Öffnungszeiten des Sprachkursbüros
Mo, Di, Do, Fr 10:00-13:00 Uhr; 14:00-17:00 Uhr
Mi 10:30-13:00 Uhr; 16:00-18:30 Uhr

Preisübersicht

Goethe-Institut führt weltweit anerkannte Prüfungen durch. Manche Prüfungen befreien Kandidaten an den deutschen Universitäten von der Sprachprüfung. Goethe-Institut ist Mitglied bei der Organisation ALTE (Association of Language Testers in Europe)

Sie können bei uns folgende Prüfungen ablegen:
 

Prüfung Preis Preis / Einzel­­prüfung**
Goethe-Zertifikat A1:
Fit in Deutsch 1
60/100*/50*** GEL 180 GEL
Goethe-Zertifikat A1:
Start Deutsch 1
150/200* GEL 400 GEL
Goethe-Zertifikat A2:
Fit in Deutsch
70/110*/60*** 200 GEL
Goethe-Zertifikat A2 170/220* GEL 450 GEL
Goethe-Zertifikat B1
Goethe-Zertifikat B1 f. Jugendliche
180/250* GEL
90/120* GEL
500 GEL
300 GEL
Goethe-Zertifikat B2 210/300* GEL 600 GEL
Goethe-Zertifikat C1 260/330* GEL 700 GEL
Goethe-Zertifikat C2 270/350* GEL 700 GEL
TestDaF 130 € ----
TestAS 80 € ----
OnDaF 2017: 30 GEL ----

(Änderungen vorbehalten)

* Preis für externe Prüfungsteilnehmer

** Preis gültig für Teilnehmer, die sich eine Einzelprüfung wünschen. Die Voranmeldung soll 7 Tage vor dem gewünschten Termin erfolgen und der Prüfungstermin sollen beide Seiten zusammen besprechen.

***Bei Anmeldung von Schulklassen von einer Schule reduziert sich der Preis pro Teilnehmer bei mindestens 12 Teilnehmern bei Fit in Deutsch 1 auf 50 GEL, bei Fit in Deutsch auf 60 GEL.

 

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für Prüfungen
  • Die Altersempfehlungen für die Prüfungen des Goethe-Instituts sind in der Prüfungsordnung des Goethe-Instituts aufgeführt. Auf allen Unterlagen von Jugendprüfungsteilnehmern und  –Teilnehmerinnen muss die Unterschrift der/des Erziehungsberechtigten vorhanden sein.
  • Die Prüfungsteilnehmenden sind verpflichtet an der schriftlichen, wie auch an der mündlichen Prüfung teilzunehmen. Vor den schriftlichen und mündlichen Prüfungen müssen die Teilnehmenden ihre Identität durch Vorlage eines Personalausweises (ID-Card) oder Passes nachweisen.
  • Die Prüfungsteilnehmenden dürfen die Prüfung abbrechen/verlassen. In diesem Fall, wie auch beim Ausschluss von der Prüfung (s. dazu Prüfungsordnung, § 12) wird die Prüfungsgebühr nicht erstattet und die Prüfung gilt als nicht bestanden.
  • Wenn ein Prüfungsteilnehmer/eine Prüfungsteilnehmerin wegen einer Erkrankung kurz vor der Prüfung nicht erscheint, hat er/sie die Möglichkeit innerhalb 5 Arbeitstagen nach der Prüfung eine ärztliche Bescheinigung (Form N100) vorzulegen. Von der Prüfungsgebühr wird in diesem Fall eine Verwaltungsgebühr in Höhe von 20 GEL abgezogen und der restliche Betrag zurückgegeben.
  • Die Prüfung kann für Prüfungsteilnehmende mit spezifischem Bedarf bei Vorlage einer schriftlichen Erklärung organisiert werden. Für detaillierte Informationen müssen sich die Prüfungsteilnehmenden an das Sprachkursbüro wenden.
  • Im Fall eines Zeugnisverlustes kann bis 10 Jahre nach der Prüfung eine kostenpflichtige Ersatzbestätigung ausgestellt werden.
  • Das Goethe-Institut Georgien erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt personenbezogene Daten der Prüfungsteilnehmenden sowohl zum Zwecke der Erfüllung des mit den Prüfungsteilnehmenden abgeschlossenen Vertrages als auch im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Erlaubnisse und der dem Goethe-Institut Georgien erteilten datenschutzrechtlichen Einwilligungserklärung.
Anmeldung
  • Die Anmeldung zu den Prüfungen erfolgt zu den veröffentlichten Terminen. Die Einschreibung erfolgt in der Reihenfolge der Anmeldung und nach Maßgabe der verfügbaren Plätze. Die endgültige Entscheidung über die Prüfungsteilnahme liegt beim Goethe-Institut Georgien, ein Rechtsanspruch auf Teilnahme zum gewünschten Prüfungstermin besteht nicht.
  • Es gelten die zum Zeitpunkt der Anmeldung aktuellen Preise und Rabattkonditionen.
  • Die Bezahlung des gesamten Prüfungspreises erfolgt zum vereinbarten Zahlungstermin (in der Regel der Tag der Anmeldung) in bar.
  • Die Möglichkeit der Umschreibung wird vom Goethe-Institut bestimmt und ist kostenpflichtig.
  • Der Rücktritt ist schriftlich und formlos gegenüber dem Goethe-Institut Georgien zu erklären. Bei minderjährigen Prüfungsteilnehmenden ist die schriftliche Zustimmung der Erziehungsberechtigten nötig. Bei Rücktritt bis eine Woche vor dem Prüfungstermin wird vom Prüfungspreis eine Verwaltungsgebühr in Höhe von 20 GEL abgezogen. Danach ist eine Rückerstattung der Prüfungsgebühr nicht mehr möglich. Im Krankheitsfall  oder wenn das Goethe-Institut selbst die Prüfung absagt, wird die volle Prüfungsgebühr erstattet.
  • Im Krankheitsfall ist der Rücktritt nach den Regeln der Prüfungsordnung möglich (§ 13), dies ist durch eine ärztliche Bescheinigung (Form N100) zu belegen.
Prüfungsergebnisse und Zeugnis
  • Vor der Prüfung muss der Prüfungsteilnehmer/die Prüfungsteilnehmerin die Anmeldedaten auf der Quittung kontrollieren: Vorname, Name, Geburtsdatum, Geburtsort und sich bei Unstimmigkeiten rechtzeitig an das Sprachkursbüro wenden. Ein neues Zeugnis ist kostenpflichtig und kann nur bis maximal einen Monat nach der Prüfung ausgestellt werden.
  • Die Prüfungsergebnisse werden innerhalb von fünf Arbeitstagen nach der Prüfung veröffentlicht. Die Prüfungsteilnehmernummer ersetzt den Namen und Vornamen und die Prüfungsergebnisse können auf unserer Webseite angesehen werden.
  • Das Zeugnis kann von den Prüfungsteilnehmenden gegen Vorlage eines Ausweises abgeholt werden. Sind sie persönlich verhindert, muss die abholende Person auch ein Ausweisdokument des Prüflings vorlegen.
Zustimmung

Mit der Unterschrift stimmen die Teilnehmenden, der auf www.goethe.de/georgien veröffentlichten Prüfungsordnung, sowie den Durchführungsbestimmungen und den allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Prüfungen zu.

Haftung

Das Goethe-Institut Georgien haftet weder für sich noch für seine Mitarbeiter für die Nichterfüllung seiner Vertragsverpflichtungen oder Schäden, soweit diese auf höhere Gewalt, insbesondere Feuer, Wasser, Unwetter oder sonstige Naturereignisse, Explosion, Streik, Krieg, Aufruhr oder sonstige außerhalb des Verantwortungs-/Einflussbereiches des Goethe-Instituts Georgien liegende Gründe zurückzuführen sind.Gerichtsstand

Gerichtsstand

Als Gerichtsstand wird Tbilissi vereinbart.

Salvatorische Klausel

Sollten Teile oder einzelne Formulierungen dieser AGB unwirksam sein, bleiben die übrigen Teile in ihrem Inhalt und ihrer Gültigkeit davon unberührt. Die unwirksame Bestimmung ist durch eine rechtlich zulässige zu ersetzen, die der unzulässigen nach Inhalt und wirtschaftlicher Auswirkung am nächsten kommt.

Führende Version

Bei Unstimmigkeiten der deutschen und der georgischen Sprachversion der vorliegenden AGB gilt die georgische Sprachversion. Es gilt die jeweils aktuelle Version der AGB. Dies ist in der Regel die auf der Homepage des Goethe-Instituts Georgien veröffentlichte Version. 
Das Goethe-Institut Georgien behält sich Änderungen der AGB Prüfungen vor!