Talk 'How can you hear...' #2

German List March 19 © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Kolkata/Design:Sharanya Chattopadhyay

Fri, 30.04.2021

Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Kolkata

Park Mansions, Gate 4
57A, Park Street
700 016 Kolkata

An evening of conversation between Inka Parei and Sandip Roy

Inka Parei

Inka Parei, born in Frankfurt am Main in 1967, has lived in Berlin since 1987. She has published short stories, as well as the novels "Die Schattenboxerin" (1999), "Was Dunkelheit war" (2005) and "Die Kältezentrale" (2011). Her works have been translated into numerous languages and have received numerous awards, including the Hans Erich Nossack Förderpreis, the Ingeborg Bachmann Prize, and a fellowship at New York University. She is currently a visiting professor at the German Literature Institute in Leipzig and is working on a new novel.

Sandip Roy

Sandip Roy is a writer, radio host and columnist in Kolkata. His work has appeared in the New York Times, the San Francisco Chronicle, The Times of India, Firstpost and other publications. His audio dispatch from Kolkata airs weekly on public radio in San Francisco. He is a columnist for Mint Lounge and hosts the Sandip Roy Show on Audio Express. His award-winning first novel is ‘Don’t Let Him Know’.

This programme is open to all and will be live- telecasted on our Facebook page on the scheduled date and time.

......................



Enjoy a scenic reading of excerpts from the book The Cold Centre by Inka Parei performed by Tanmay Dhanania.
 
Audio wird geladen


Tanmay Dhanania © Tanmay Dhanania Tanmay Dhanania is an actor and theatre maker. He has trained as an actor at the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, London. He has acted in several well-known UK TV shows. He has acted in and produced independent films like Brahman Naman, premiered at Sundance 2016 and became India's first Netflix Original and Garbage which premiered in the Panorama section of the Berlinale 2018. Tanmay acted in and produced the film Cat Sticks which won the Jury Award at the Slamdance Film Festival 2019 and is currently on MUBI.

Back

Gespräch ,Wie kannst du hören...‘ #2

German List March 19 © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Kolkata/Design:Sharanya Chattopadhyay

Fr, 30.04.2021

18:30 Uhr

Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Kolkata

Ein Gesprächsabend zwischen Inka Parei und Sandip Roy

Inka Parei

Inka Parei, 1967 in Frankfurt am Main geboren, lebt seit 1987 in Berlin. Sie veröffentlichte Erzählungen sowie die Romane „Die Schattenboxerin“ (1999), „Was Dunkelheit war“ (2005) und „Die Kältezentrale“ (2011). Ihre Arbeiten wurden in zahlreiche Sprachen übersetzt und vielfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem Hans Erich Nossack Förderpreis, dem Ingeborg Bachmann Preis und einem Stipendium an der New York University. Zurzeit ist sie Gastprofessorin am Deutschen Literatur Institut in Leipzig und arbeitet an einem neuen Roman.

Sandip Roy

Sandip Roy ist Schriftsteller, Radiomoderator und Kolumnist in Kalkutta. Seine Arbeiten wurden in der New York Times, der San Francisco Chronicle, der Times of India, Firstpost und anderen Publikationen veröffentlicht. Sein Audio-Versand aus Kolkata wird wöchentlich im Radio in San Francisco ausgestrahlt. Er ist Kolumnist der Mint Lounge und moderiert die Sandip Roy Show auf Audio Express. „Don't Let Him Know“ ist sein preisgekrönter erster Roman.

Das Gespräch wurde am 30.04.2021 live auf der Facebook-Seite des Goethe-Instituts Kolkata ausgestrahlt. Die Aufzeichnung des Gesprächs finden Sie unter:  #2_Youtube

...............................


Genießen Sie eine Lesung mit Ausschnitten aus dem Buch The Cold Centre von Inka Parei, gesprochen von Tanmay Dhanania.
 
Audio wird geladen


Tanmay Dhanania © Tanmay Dhanania Tanmay Dhanania ist ein Schauspieler und Theatermacher. Er hat seine Ausbildung zum Schauspieler an der Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London gemacht. Er hat in mehreren bekannten britischen TV-Shows mitgewirkt. Er hat in unabhängigen Filmen wie Brahman Naman, der bei Sundance 2016 Premiere hatte und Indiens erstes Netflix Original wurde, und Garbage, der in der Panorama-Sektion der Berlinale 2018 Premiere hatte, mitgespielt und produziert. Tanmay spielte in und produzierte den Film Cat Sticks, der den Jury Award beim Slamdance Film Festival 2019 gewann und derzeit auf MUBI zu sehen ist.

Zurück