Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Opencall Happy at home© Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Happy @ Home ?
Nguyen Lien Huong

Nguyen Lien Huong © Nguyen Lien Huong Nguyen Lien Huong (*1988) is currently the deputy editor-in-chief of the culture and art magazine of the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. As a relatively calm person, Lien Huong often expresses her thoughts and ideas through writing and drawing. Painting has been her passion from a young age, although she has never been trained at a professional art school. The first competition she took part in was "Nang K ..." by the Goethe-Institut in 2019. After that, she won the first prize in the "Hoa Mau" competition (2020).

Concept of her work

When I found out about the Goethe-Institute's topic Happy @ Home?, I imagined three topics that had to be expressed by three images: How did we live when Covid-19 appeared in Vietnam? How has the internet helped us in the days of social isolation? What are we doing after this pandemic? Passionate about using new materials in paintings, I'm using a mask this time - a very familiar item for everyone in this epidemic. In each picture, the masks are used by my daughter, my husband and me. Also, I use ropes connected in circles to create solidarity and connection between people. I have also participated in several events in the chain of the project “Culture labor” at Goethe Institute, a project that connects creative ideas of the cultural and artistic community. And I have shown part of this meaningful chain of activities in picture 2 (classical music concert, drama project Happy@home? ...).

In the role of the mask, I told three parts of my life during the Covid-19 epidemic: 1. TOGETHER; 2. CONNECTION; 3. NEXT.
  • LienHuong1 © Goethe-Institut Hanoi
    Nguyen Lien Huong
  • LienHuong2 © Goethe-Institut Hanoi
    Nguyen Lien Huong
  • LienHuong3 © Goethe-Institut Hanoi
    Nguyen Lien Huong
And my story begins:
To date (September 7th, 2020) the Covid 19 pandemic has cost the lives of 887,404 people. Who am I in this violent pandemic? An item that people used to only occasionally use, now they have to use when they go to public places. One of the most effective ways of avoiding this terrible virus from spreading. Or a commodity that was sold at the peak for 10 times the normal price, sometimes even sold out. Yes, I am the mask. And today I would like to tell you three parts of my life story from the Covid-19 era.

PART 1. TOGETHER

I am like a roof and protect people from the dangers of the Covid-19 virus. When faced with the fragile boundary between life and death, people are realizing more than ever what is really needed most in this life? It's a roof full of healthy members. This is a rare opportunity for family members to hang out together. Happiness is so simple, but our busy lives make us forget about it. But there are still a lot of doctors, policemen, soldiers out there ... working day and night to protect the country and bring peace to the people. They look forward to returning to their families, but still put the task of fighting against the epidemic first.

PART 2. CONNECTION

I protect people, bring everyone feeling of peace and security like a sofa. Social isolation isn't quite as scary and annoying as it may seem. Spend this time together and connect with the world thanks to the incredible power of the internet. Global connections make it possible to sit at home and still take part in online meetings, watch drama, football, ballet or listen to online concerts. The circle will connect us with one another, there will be no distance in geographic space, no obstacles because of epidemics. The Culture labor helps us to combine, exchange and enjoy art and entertainment so that our spiritual life becomes more diverse.

PART 3. CONTINUE

What will our life be like after the pandemic? Life goes on as it is. People are back at the wheel of work, inseparable from the Internet and firmly connected like two gears in an engine. One thing is undeniable: the pandemic has resulted in people changing their minds and some habits, especially spending time together and sharing love - a gift that I always hide behind my mask.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Opencall Happy at home© Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Happy @ Home ?
Nguyen Lien Huong

Nguyen Lien Huong © Nguyen Lien Huong Nguyen Lien Huong (*1988) ist derzeit stellvertretende Leiterin der Redaktion des Kultur- und Kunstmagazins des Ministeriums für Kultur, Sport und Tourismus. Sie bnezeichnet sich als ruhigen Menschen und und drückt ihre Gedanken und Ideen am liebsten durch Schreiben und Zeichnen aus. Malen war schon in jungen Jahren ihre Leidenschaft. Eine  akademische Ausbildung hat sie nicht. Der erste Wettbewerb, an dem sie teilnahm, war "Nang K ..." des Goethe-Instituts im Jahr 2019. Anschließend gewann sie den ersten Preis im Wettbewerb „Hoa Mau“ (2020).

Konzept dieser Arbeit

Als ich von dem Thema Happy @ Home? des Goethe-Instituts erfuhr, stellte ich mir drei Themen vor, die durch drei Bilder ausgedrückt werden müssen: Wie haben wir gelebt, als Covid-19 in Vietnam auftauchte? Wie hat uns das Internet in den Tagen der sozialen Isolation geholfen? Was machen wir nach dieser Pandemie? Aus Leidenschaft für die Verwendung neuer Materialien in Gemälden verwende ich diesmal eine Maske, ein uns allen sehr vertrauter Gegenstand in dieser Epidemie. In jedem Bild werden die Masken von meiner Tochter, meinem Mann und mir verwendet. Außerdem benutze ich Seile, die in Kreisen verbunden sind, um Solidarität und Verbindung zwischen Menschen herzustellen. Ich habe auch an mehreren Veranstaltungen in der Veranstaltungsreihe „Kulturlabor“ des Goethe-Instituts teilgenommen, ein Projekt, das kreative Ideen der kulturellen und künstlerischen Gemeinschaft verbindet. Und ich habe einen Teil dieser bedeutungsvollen Reihe von Aktivitäten in Bild 2 gezeigt (Konzert der klassischen Musik, Drama-Projekt Happy@home? ...).

In der Rolle der Maske erzähle ich drei Teile meines Lebens während der Covid-19-Epidemie: 1. ZUSAMMEN; 2. ANSCHLUSS; 3. WEITER.
  • LienHuong1 © Goethe-Institut Hanoi
    Nguyen Lien Huong
  • LienHuong2 © Goethe-Institut Hanoi
    Nguyen Lien Huong
  • LienHuong3 © Goethe-Institut Hanoi
    Nguyen Lien Huong
Und meine Geschichte beginnt:
Bis heute (07.09.2020) hat die Covid-19-Pandemie 887.404 Menschen das Leben gekostet. Wer bin ich in dieser heftigen Pandemie? Ein Gegenstand, den die Leute vorher nur gelegentlich benutzten, jetzt benutzen müssen, wenn sie in die Öffentlichkeit gehen. Eine der wirksamen Methoden, die die Verbreitung dieses schrecklichen Virus vermeidet. Oder ein Ware, der im Höhepunkt zum 10-fachen des normalen Preises verkauft, manchmal sogar ausverkauft wurde. Ja, ich bin die Maske. Und heute möchte ich euch drei Teile meiner Lebensgeschichte der Covid-19-Ära erzählen.

TEIL 1. ZUSAMMEN

 Ich bin wie ein Dach und schütze die Menschen vor den Gefahren des Covid-19-Virus. Die Menschen erkennen mehr denn je, wenn sie vor der fragilen Grenze zwischen Leben und Tod stehen, was in diesem Leben wirklich am meisten gebraucht wird. Es ist ein Dach voller gesunder Mitglieder. Dies ist eine seltene Gelegenheit für Familienmitglieder, Zeit miteinander zu verbringen. Glück ist so einfach, aber unser beschäftigtes Leben lässt uns es vergessen. Aber da draußen bemühen sich immer noch viele Ärzte, Polizisten, Soldaten ... Tag und Nacht, um das Land zu schützen und den Menschen Frieden zu bringen. Sie freuen sich auch darauf, in ihre Familien zurückzukehren, jedoch stellen sich aber immer die Aufgabe, gemeinsam die Epidemie abzuwehren.

TEIL 2. ANSCHLUSS

Ich schütze, beschütze Menschen, bringe allen ein Gefühl von Frieden und Sicherheit wie ein Sofa. Soziale Isolation ist nicht ganz so beängstigend und nervig, wie es scheinen mag. Verbringt diese Zeit zusammen und verbindet euch mit der Welt dank der unglaublichen Kraft des Internets. Globale Verbindungen ermöglichen es, zu Hause zu sitzen und trotzdem an Online-Meetings teilzunehmen, Drama, Fußball, Ballett zu sehen oder Online-Konzerte zu hören. Der Kreis wird uns miteinander verbinden, es wird keine Entfernungen des geografischen Raums geben, keine Hindernisse wegen Epidemien. Der Kulturwerkstatt hilft uns, Kunst und Unterhaltung zu verbinden, auszutauschen und zu genießen, damit unser geistliches Leben vielfältiger wird.

TEIL 3. WEITER

Wie wird unser Leben nach der Pandemie sein? Das Leben geht so weiter, wie es ist. Die Menschen sind wieder am Steuer der Arbeit, untrennbar mit dem Internet und fest verbunden wie zwei Gänge in einem Motor. Eines ist unbestreitbar: Die Pandemie hat dazu geführt, dass Menschen ihre Meinung und einige Gewohnheiten geändert haben, insbesondere Zeit miteinander zu verbringen und Liebe zu teilen - ein Geschenk, das ich immer hinter meiner Maske verstecke.

Top