Press

Goethe-Institut press © Goethe-Institut Philippinen/ Charlene Batulan

Welcome to the press room of the Goethe-Institut Irland. Feel free to download press releases as pdf documents and photographs provided by the Goethe-Institut Irland. Make yourself familiar with our work in general and with current topics.

First look: Goethe Institut reveals lavish refurb on Merrion Square

37 Merrion Square Irish Times © Fionn McCann They are now in the final stages of 2½ years of building work at the institute, which promotes German culture and language in Ireland, with the results to be formally unveiled on Wednesday, September 19th, when the institute reopens with four days of public events.

Full article here
 

Building project at 37 Merrion Square

 Building project at 37 Merrion Square Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Embarking on an exciting building project for the Goethe-Institut at 37 Merrion Square: architect Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter), Mechtild Manus (Director Goethe-Institut Irland), German Ambassador Eckhard Lübkemeier and Bruno Gross, Executive Director of the Goethe-Institut worldwide (from left). 


Download photo: Building project at 37 Merrion Square

Embarking on an exciting building project

Embarking on an exciting building project Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Embarking on an exciting building project for the Goethe-Institut at 37 Merrion Square: Bruno Gross, Executive Director of the Goethe-Institut worldwide, Mechtild Manus (Director Goethe-Institut Irland), German Ambassador Eckhard Lübkemeier and architect Martin Henchion, Henchion + Reuter (from left).

Download photo: Embarking on an exciting building project

Looking at detailed plans

Looking at detailed plans Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Looking at the detailed plans of the building project at 37 Merrion Square are Mechtild Manus, director Goethe-Institut Irland, architect Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter) and German Ambassador Eckhard Lübkemeier (from left). 



Download photo: Looking at detailed plans

Architect and Modell

Architekt und Modell Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland The architect and the model: architect Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter) and the model of the building project for the Goethe-Institut at 37 Merrion Square.





Download photo: Architect and Modell

 

Preserving the Return-Gallery

 Preserving the Return-Gallery Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Mechtild Manus, Director of the Goethe-Institut Irland, points to the Return Gallery that will be preserved in the refurbishing of the Georgian building of the Goethe-Institut at 37 Merrion Square. Left: Bruno Gross, Executive Director of the Goethe-Institut worldwide. From right: architect Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter) and German Ambassador Eckhard Lübkemeier. 

Download photo: Preserving the Return-Gallery

Structure for the new Language Department

Structure for the new Language Department Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Mechtild Manus, Director of the Goethe-Institut Irland, shows German Ambassador Eckhard Lübkemeier the multilevel structure for the new Language Department.





Download photo: New Language Department


 

Connections between the historic building and the new structure

Connections between the historic building and the new structure Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Architect Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter) discussing the connections between the historic building and the new structure at 37 Merrion Square with German Ambassador Eckhard Lübkemeier and Mechtild Manus, director Goethe-Institut Irland (from left). 


Download photo: Connections between the historic building and the new structure

Presse

Goethe-Institut Presse © Goethe-Institut Philippinen/ Charlene Batulan

Willkommen im Pressebereich des Goethe-Instituts Irland. Gerne können Sie die Pressemitteilungen als PDF-Dokumente oder Fotos des Goethe-Instituts Irland herunterladen. Informieren Sie sich über unsere Arbeit und aktuelle Themen.

Erster Blick: Das Goethe-Institut zeigt eine aufwändige Sanierung am Merrion Square

37 Merrion Square IT  © Fionn McCann Sie befinden sich nun in den letzten zweieinhalb Jahren Bauarbeiten am Institut, das die deutsche Kultur und Sprache in Irland fördert. Die Ergebnisse werden am Mittwoch, dem 19. September, offiziell vorgestellt, wenn das Institut mit vier Tagen öffentlicher Veranstaltungen wiedereröffnet wird. 

Ganzer Artikel hier

 

Bauprojekt am Merrion Square 37

Bauprojekt am Merrion Square 37 Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Aufbruch zu einem faszinierenden Bauprojekt für das Goethe-Institut am Merrion Square 37: Architekt Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter), Mechtild Manus (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Irland), der deutsche Botschafter Eckhard Lübkemeier und Bruno Gross, Kaufmännischer Direktor für das Goethe-Institut weltweit (von links). 

Download Foto: Bauprojekt am Merrion Square 37

Aufbruch zu einem faszinierenden Bauprojekt

Aufbruch zu einem faszinierenden Bauprojekt Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Aufbruch zu einem faszinierenden Bauprojekt für das Goethe-Institut am Merrion Square 37: (von links) Bruno Gross, Kaufmännischer Direktor für das Goethe-Institut weltweit, Mechtild Manus (Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Irland), der deutsche Botschafter Eckhard Lübkemeier und Architekt Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter).

Download Foto: Aufbruch zu einem faszinierenden Bauprojekt

Blick auf detaillierte Pläne

Blick auf detaillierte Pläne Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Einen Blick auf die detaillierten Pläne des Bauprojekts am Merrion Square 37 werfen Mechtild Manus, Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Irland, Architekt Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter) und der deutsche Botschafter Eckhard Lübkemeier (von links).



Download Foto: Blick auf detaillierte Pläne

Architekt und Modell

Architect and Modell Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Architekt und Modell: Architekt Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter) und das Modell für das Bauprojekt des Goethe-Instituts am Merrion Square 37.





Download Foto: Architekt und Modell

 

Bewahrung der Return-Galerie

Bewahrung der Return-Galerie Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Mechtild Manus, Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Irland, weist auf die Return Gallery hin, die bei der Renovierung des Georgian denkmalgeschützten Gebäudes des Goethe-Instituts am Merrion Square 37, bewahrt wird. Links: Bruno Gross, Kaufmännischer Direktor für das Goethe-Institut weltweit. Von rechts: Architekt Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter) und der deutsche Botschafter Eckhard Lübkemeier.

Download Foto: Bewahrung der Return-Galerie

Struktur der neuen Sprachabteilung

Struktur der neuen Sprachabteilung Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Mechtild Manus, Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Irland, zeigt dem deutschen Botschafter Eckhard Lübkemeier die vielfach gestufte Struktur der neuen Sprachabteilung.





Download Foto: Neue Sprachabteilung


 

Verbindungen historisches Gebäude und Neubau

Verbindungen historisches Gebäude und Neubau Photocall Ireland © Goethe-Institut Irland Architekt Martin Henchion (Henchion + Reuter) bespricht die Verbindungen zwischen dem historischen Gebäude und dem Neubau am Merrion Square 37 mit dem deutschen Botschafter Eckhard Lübkemeier und Mechtild Manus, Leiterin des Goethe-Instituts Irland (von links).


Download Foto: Verbindungen historisches Gebäude und Neubau