eLibrary
Onleihe

Goethe-Institut Onleihe Foto: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

Digital library

The eLibrary allows you to borrow digital documents, such as eBooks, audio files and electronic newspapers, for a predetermined period of time.

Registration

The eLibrary is the virtual library of the Goethe-Institute. This service allows you to borrow digital documents, such as eBooks and eAudio books, for a predetermined period of time, by downloading them from the eLibrary.

Returning the media isn’t necessary; at the end of the loan period, the media automatically become unavailable.With our eLibrary, media borrowing is possible 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Anybody, who lives in Ireland, and who is registered with our Goethe-Institut Irland library, can use the services of the eLibrary.

Disclaimer: the use of eLibrary media on Apple and Linux powered devices is very limited (at the moment, only eBooks in the ePub format). The use of eLibrary media is not possible on Kindles. Why? Because Apple and Kindles have their own digital rights management (DRM), which are not compatible with the eLibrary's DRM. We recommend you confirm that your PC or Mac operating system is compatible prior to signing up.


The following steps are necessary to register for the eLibrary:

1. Complete the Application form and click on "Send application" at the bottom of the page.

2. Once we've received your application and verified that payment has been received, a staff member will contact you via email – during the work week generally within 24 hours – with a registration code. By completing these 3 steps you will also become a member of the "real" Library of the Goethe-Institut in Dublin in 62 Fitzwilliam Square, Dublin 2 and be entitled to borrow media from there. For further details about the Library visit http://www2.onleihe.de/goethe-institut

3. Visit the myGoethe.de personalized web platform and create a new user account (registration and use are free of charge). Click on the navigation point "my eLibrary" and enter your registration code.

From the moment you first enter your registration code, you will have access to the eLibrary service for one year. After one year this access automatically expires. If you wish to continue using the eLibrary, you will need to fill out another registration form. You will then obtain a new registration code to renew your access to the eLibrary.

Application for the eLibrary:
Application form
Prior to registering for the eLibrary, please check that your PC or Mac meets the minimum technical requirements for use. We highly recommend a broadband Internet connection (DSL, cable) for media downloads.The following formats are currently used in the eLibrary:
  • for eBooks: PDF-format and/or ePub-format
  • for eAudio: WMA-format
  • for eVideo: WMV-format
  • for ePaper: PDF-format
The minimal requirements for Windows systems are:
  • Operating system: Windows 2000 / XP / Vista / 7
  • Windows Media Player 11 or higher
  • Adobe Reader X or higher
  • Adobe Digital Editions 1.7.2 (free Adobe ID required for authentification)
  • Internet Explorer 7.0 or higher
  • Firefox 3.6.0 or higher
The minimal requirements for Mac systems (for eBook use only) are:
  • Mac OS 10.2.8 - 10.4.2 + Adobe Reader 7.1.0
  • Mac OS 10.4.3 - 10.5.3 + Adobe Reader 8.x (9)
Please note that only eBooks in the ePub format are currently available on Apple products. In order to open ePubs on an iPad or iPhone you can download the free Overdrive Media Console or Bluefire apps and sign in with your free Adobe ID. ePapers are currently not available for download onto Apple products. eAudio, eMusic and eVideo also not available, even if Windows Mediaplayer for Mac has been installed.

The minimal requirements for Linux systems for eBook use are:
  • SuSe Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 + Adobe Reader 7.0.9 - 8.x
  • Slackware Linux 10 + Adobe Reader 7.0.9 - 8.x
  • Debian 4.0 Etch + Adobe Reader 7.0.9 - 8.x
  • Ubuntu (ab Version 8.10)
The Adobe PDF Reader is required in all cases. Other PDF readers, such as kpdf, unfortunately do not work. Adobe Reader 8.1.1 is recommended for Linux.

We appreciate your understanding that while we currently are able to make our new range of titles available to many customers, for technical reasons, we are as yet unable to do so for all of them.

Please make sure that your eBook reader is compatible. You can find a compatibility list in English on this Adobe page: http://blogs.adobe.com/digitalpublishing/supported-devices

Video wird geladen

Bibliothek
Onleihe

Goethe-Institut Onleihe Foto: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

Digitale Bibliothek

Über die Onleihe können Sie von zu Hause aus digitale Medien wie E-Books, E-Audios oder E-Paper für einen begrenzten Zeitraum ausleihen.

Anmeldung

Die Onleihe ist ein digitales Angebot der Bibliotheken des Goethe-Instituts. Dieser Service ermöglicht es Ihnen digitale Medien, wie e-Books und e-Audios für einen begrenzten Zeitraum auszuleihen, indem Sie sie einfach in unserer Onleihe herunterladen.

Eine Rückgabe ist nicht nötig. Nach dem Ende der Leihfrist ist die Datei nicht mehr aufrufbar.

Mit unserer Onleihe können Sie Medien 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche einfach per Knopfdruck ausleihen.

Alle Interessenten, die die Ihren festen Wohnsitz in Irland haben und in der Bibliothek des Goethe-Instituts Irland registriert sind, können die Onleihe nutzen.

Achtung: Die Nutzung von Onleihe-Medien auf Apple- und Linux-Geräten ist nur eingeschränkt möglich. Nutzung von Onleihe-Medien auf Kindles ist nicht möglich. Man kann auf Apple-Produkten momentan leider nur Onleihe-eBooks im ePub-Format nutzen, alle anderen Medienarten sind aufgrund der Digital Rights Management (DRM)-Regelungen nicht nutzbar. Bitte stellen Sie vor Anmeldung bei der Onleihe sicher, dass Ihr PC oder Mac die erforderlichen technischen Voraussetzungen erfüllt.

Um die Onleihe nutzen zu können, sind folgende Schritte erforderlich:

1. Füllen Sie bitte das Anmeldeformular aus und klicken Sie zum Abschluss auf "Anmeldung absenden".

2. Sind Ihre Anmeldedaten bei uns eingegangen und die Zahlung erfolgt, setzen sich unsere Mitarbeiterinnen mit Ihnen per E-Mail in Verbindung und teilen Ihnen einen Registrierungscode mit (unter der Woche in der Regel innerhalb von 24 Stunden.) Mit der Anmeldung bei der Onleihe werden Sie gleichzeitig Mitglied der "realen" Bibliothek des Goethe-Instituts in Dublin, 62 Fitzwilliam Square, Dublin 2, wo Sie ebenfalls Medien ausleihen können. Weitere Einzelheiten über die Bibliothek finden Sie hier .

3. Gehen Sie auf die Seite Mein Goethe.de und registrieren Sie sich dort (die Registrierung und Nutzung von mein Goethe.de ist kostenlos). Nach der erfolgten Registrierung bei Mein Goethe.de gehen Sie auf den Menüpunkt "Meine Onleihe" und geben Sie dort den Registrierungscode ein.

Ab dem Zeitpunkt der Eingabe des Registrierungscodes sind Sie ein Jahr lang zur Nutzung unserer Onleihe berechtigt. Diese Berechtigung erlischt automatisch nach einem Jahr. Falls Sie die Onleihe danach weiter nutzen möchten, fordern Sie bitte erneut per Online-Formular einen Registrierungscode zur Freischaltung der Onleihe an.

Anmeldung zur Onleihe:
Anmeldeformular
Bitte stellen Sie vor Anmeldung bei der Onleihe sicher, dass Ihr PC oder Mac die erforderlichen technischen Voraussetzungen erfüllt. Wir empfehlen dringend, dass Sie einen Breitband Internet Verbindung (DSL, Kabel) benutzen, wenn Sie Filme oder Audiofiles ausleihen möchten.Die folgenden Formate werden z.Zt. im Kontext der Onleihe verwendet:
  • für eBücher: PDF-Format und/oder ePub-Format
  • für eVideo: WMV-Format
  • für eZeitungen/Zeitschriften: PDF-Format
Die technischen Mindestvoraussetzungen für Windows sind:
  • Betriebssystem: Windows 2000 / XP / Vista / 7
  • Windows Media Player 11 oder höher
  • Adobe Reader X oder höher
  • Adobe Digital Editions 1.7.2 (eine kostenlos erhältlich Adobe ID ist für die Registrierung erforderlich)
  • Internet Explorer 7.0 oder höher
  • Firefox 3.6.0 oder höher
Die technischen Mindestvoraussetzungen für Mac (nur für eBücher) sind:
  • Mac OS 10.2.8 - 10.4.2 + Adobe Reader 7.1.0
  • Mac OS 10.4.3 - 10.5.3 + Adobe Reader 8.x (9)
Bitte beachten Sie, dass auf Apple Computern nur eBücher geladen können und auch nur solche, die als ePub erhältlich sind. Wenn sie ePubs auf einem iPad oder iPhone lesen möchten, müssen Sie zunächst die kostenlose Overdrive Media Console App oder Bluefire App herunterladen, für die Sie Ihre – kostenlos erhältliche – Adobe ID angeben müssen. eZeitungen/Zeitschriften können zur Zeit leider noch nicht auf Apple Produkte geladen werden. Auch eAudios, eMusik und eVideos der Onleihe können nicht auf Apple Produkten genutzt werden, selbst wenn der Windows Mediaplayer for Mac installiert wurde.

Die technischen Mindestvoraussetzungen, um eBücher auf Linux zu lesen, sind:
  • SuSe Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 + Adobe Reader 7.0.9 - 8.x
  • Slackware Linux 10 + Adobe Reader 7.0.9 - 8.x
  • Debian 4.0 Etch + Adobe Reader 7.0.9 - 8.x
  • Ubuntu (ab Version 8.10)
Der Adobe PDF Reader wird in allen Fälle benötigt. Sonstige PDF Reader, wie kpdf funktionieren bedauerlicherweise nicht. Adobe Reader 8.1.1. wird für den Gebrauch von Linux empfohlen.

Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis, dass wir aus technischen Gründen zur Zeit leider nicht in der Lage sind, alle im Kontext der Onleihe verwendeten Datenformate auf allen Computersystemen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Einschränkungen entstehen dadurch, dass die gängigen Computersysteme immer noch nicht voll kompatibel sind bzw. die Verlage die Daten nur in bestimmten Formaten zur Verfügung stellen.

Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr eBook-Reader kompatibel ist. Auf dieser Seite von Adobe steht eine Kompatibilitätsliste auf Englisch zur Verfügung:
http://blogs.adobe.com/digitalpublishing/supported-devices

Video wird geladen