Library
Lending Service

Bookshelf Photo: Eugene Langan

Get acquainted with the latest works by German authors in our library (available in English and German) and catch up on current trends and developments in present-day Germany. Relax with a German newspaper or magazine in our reading room or discover German TV channels in our TV corner. There is also free wireless internet in our library rooms.

The focal points of our collection are 20th and 21st century German literature, art, culture, society and history. We place particular emphasis on “Deutsch als Fremdsprache” (German as a foreign Language). Our collections are complemented by audio books and a choice of German feature and documentary films.

Lending

The library is open to the public and reference use of the library is free of charge. A reader's card is required if you wish to borrow items from the library. To obtain a valid reader's card, you need to fill in an application form and present proof of identification and address in Ireland (driving licence, utility bill, lease etc). 

Lending Periods:
Books, audiocassettes, CDs, CD-ROMS and magazines: 4 weeks
Videos and DVDs: 2 weeks

Renewals:
The loan period may be extended as long as the material has not been reserved. We regret that loans of videos and DVDs cannot be renewed.

Bibliothek
Ausleihe

Bücherregal Foto: Eugene Langan

Entdecken Sie bei uns die neuesten Werke deutscher Autoren in deutscher und englischer Sprache und informieren Sie sich über aktuelle Trends und Entwicklungen im heutigen Deutschland. Entspannen Sie sich mit einer Tageszeitung oder Zeitschrift aus Deutschland oder entdecken Sie deutsche Fernsehsender in unserer TV-Ecke. Darüber hinaus gibt es kostenlosen Wireless Internet-Zugang in den Bibliotheksräumen.

Die Themenschwerpunkte unserer Bibliothek konzentrieren sich auf deutsche Literatur, Kunst und Kultur, sowie Gesellschaft und Geschichte des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts. Einen besonderen Akzent setzen wir auf den Bereich „Deutsch als Fremdsprache“. Das Angebot wird ergänzt durch literarische Hörbücher und deutsche Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme. 

Ausleihe

Die Bibliothek ist öffentlich zugänglich und die Benutzung von Büchern und Medien in der Bibliothek ist kostenlos. Zur Entleihung ist eine Lesekarte erforderlich. Sie müssen eine Anmeldekarte ausfüllen und einen Ausweis und einen aktuellen Adressennachweis in Irland vorlegen (z.B. Führerschein, Rechnung, Mietvertrag o.ä.). 

Ausleihfristen:
Bücher, Audiokassetten, CDs, CD-ROMs, Zeitschriften: 4 Wochen
Videos, DVDs: 2 Wochen

Verlängerungen:
Soweit die Medien nicht vorbestellt sind, kann die Leihfrist verlängert werden; ausgenommen davon sind Videos und DVDs.