Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Vita
Birgit Bosold

Portrait of Birgit Bosold (Schwulen Museum Berlin) © Birgit Bosold, photo: Heiko Kalmbach Birgit Bosold has been a board member at Schwules Museum Berlin since 2006. As such, she is responsible for the museum’s finances and played a central role in its strategic realignment.
 
She was project manager and co-curator of the exhibition Homosexualität_en, which was initiated by Schwules Museum in collaboration with the German Historical Museum in Berlin. In 2015, with substantive support from the Federal and State Cultural Foundations, the exhibition was presented in both museums; in 2016, it was taken over by the LWL Museum für Kunst und Kultur in Münster, which is owned by the Regional Authority of Westfalen-Lippe (LWL).
 
Together with Vera Hofmann, in 2018 Birgit Bosold was project manager for “Jahr der Frau_en,” a yearlong queer feminist program of Schwules Museum, sponsored by the Berlin Senate’s Department of Cultural and European Affairs. As part of this program, together with Carina Klugbauer, she curated the survey exhibition Lesbisches Sehen with over 30 works by queer artists from the 20th century.
 
Birgit Bosold made a career in private banking. After obtaining a PhD in literature, she worked many years for various renowned banks. Today she works as a freelance portfolio management consultant for companies, foundations, and private clients, and as a writer and lecturer.
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Vita
Birgit Bosold

Portrait Birgit Bosold vom Schwulen Museum Berlin © Birgit Bosold, Foto: Heiko Kalmbach Birgit Bosold ist seit 2006 Mitglied des Vorstands des Schwulen Museums in Berlin (Eigenschreibweise: Schwules Museum*). In dieser Funktion ist sie für die Finanzen des Hauses zuständig und war maßgeblich an der strategischen Neuorientierung des Schwulen Museums beteiligt.

Sie war Projektleiterin und Co-Kuratorin der Ausstellung Homosexualität_en, die vom Schwulen Museum in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Deutschen Historischen Museum initiiert wurde. Mit Unterstützung durch die Kulturstiftungen des Bundes und der Länder 2015 wurde die Ausstellung in beiden Häusern gezeigt und 2016 vom LWL-Museum für Kunst und Kultur in Münster übernommen, das sich in Trägerschaft des Landschaftsverbands Westfalen-Lippe (LWL) befindet.

2018 war Birgit Bosold zusammen mit Vera Hofmann Projektleiterin für das „Jahr der Frau_en“ – ein queerfeministisches Jahresprogramm des Schwulen Museums, gefördert von der Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa. In diesem Rahmen kuratierte sie zusammen mit Carina Klugbauer die Überblicksausstellung Lesbisches Sehen mit mehr als 30 Positionen queerer Künstler*innen des vergangenen Jahrhunderts.
 
Beruflich ist Birgit Bosold im Private Banking zu Hause, war nach Studium und Promotion im Fach Literaturwissenschaften langjährig bei verschiedenen renommierten Banken tätig und arbeitet heute freiberuflich als Beraterin im Portfoliomanagement für Unternehmen, Stiftungen und private Mandant*innen sowie als Fachautorin und -dozentin.

Top