Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Goethe Pop Up Seattle

Goethe Pop Up Seattle

Goethe Pop Up Seattle
Chophouse Row 
1424 11th Ave
Suite 101
Seattle, WA 98122

Opening hours: Monday–Friday, 10AM–6PM
Goethe Pop Up Seattle will be closed for the holidays from December 22, 2018  - January 2, 2019

Tel. +1 415 990 9852
info-seattle@goethe.de

Follow us on:

Instagram Logo


Events


About the Goethe Pop Up Seattle

Located in Capitol Hill’s iconic Chophouse Row building, the Goethe Pop Up Seattle will stage a variety of events for the “Year of German-American Friendship” (“Deutschlandjahr USA”) from October 2018 to November 2019 – such as art exhibits, film screenings, lectures, and panel discussions revolving around culture, education, and business. 

We strive to create an innovative international program in collaboration with local Seattle organizations and others to give you the opportunity to experience outstanding works by acclaimed artists and speakers related to Germany. The Goethe Pop Up Seattle will be a creative destination that inspires you to discover how Germany and the U.S. can be Wunderbar Together.


Director: Arabelle Liepold  Arabelle Liepold
As Managing Director of Goethe Pop Up Seattle, Arabelle Liepold is excited to be working with artists and partners in Seattle and around the world to create an innovative cultural program to celebrate the “Year of German-American Friendship”. Arabelle was born and raised in Germany and moved from Berlin to Seattle in 2014. She studied Literature, Art, and Film, and has worked in the cultural sector ever since. She is passionate about bringing people from different backgrounds together through arts and culture.

Lena Landwerth Program Assistant: Lena Landwerth
Lena Landwerth grew up in North Rhine-Westphalia, studied in Munich and has been living in Seattle for almost a decade. Embracing both the Pacific Northwest lifestyle and her German roots, Lena knows that culture has to be experienced, not taught about. She is passionate about creating a dialogue about diversity, experiences and world view. With her background in editorial work, PR, localization and social media marketing for both German and American companies, Lena Landwerth is now supporting the Goethe Pop Up Seattle as Program Assistant. She is especially excited about helping people from all over the world to experience the modern Germany through literature, art and film.

Jasmin Krakenberg Program Coordinator: Jasmin Krakenberg
Jasmin Krakenberg is a film scholar and German language instructor who assists the director of the Goethe Pop Up Seattle with the coordination of the cultural program. She grew up in Germany and moved from Missouri and Berlin to Seattle in 2010. She studied Art History and German Literature and holds a Ph.D. from the University of Washington in Germanics with a focus in Cinema and Media Studies. Throughout her career, she has placed enormous value on fostering a productive relationship between the educational institutions she worked with and the community these institutions serve. At the Goethe Pop Up Seattle, she is excited to engage a wide range of audiences and to organize events that highlight works of those who have historically been overlooked or denied access from sharing their stories. 


Developed within the scope of

Logo Wunderbar Together Logo Federal Foreign Office Logo Goethe-Institut Logo BDI

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Goethe Pop Up Seattle

Goethe Pop Up Seattle

Goethe Pop Up Seattle
Chophouse Row 
1424 11th Ave
Suite 101
Seattle, WA 98122

Öffnungszeiten: Montag–Freitag, 10–18 Uhr
Das Goethe Pop Up Seattle wird während der Weihnachtsferien vom 22. Dezember 2019 bis zum 2. Januar 2019 geschlossen bleiben.

Tel.: +1 415 990 9852
info-seattle@goethe.de

Folgen Sie uns auf:

Instagram Logo


Veranstaltungen


Was ist das Goethe Pop Up Seattle?

Das Goethe Pop Up Seattle in Capitol Hills Chophouse Row ist Dreh- und Angelpunkt für eine Vielzahl von Veranstaltungen während des Deutschlandjahres von Oktober 2018 bis November 2019 – geplant sind etwa Ausstellungen, Filmvorführungen, Lesungen und Vorträge rund um Kultur, Bildung und Wirtschaft. 

Durch ein innovatives und internationales Programm sowie durch Kooperationen mit Organisationen aus Seattle und darüber hinaus bieten wir ein Jahr lang die Möglichkeit, die Arbeit von namhaften Künstlern und anderen Referenten aus Deutschland hautnah zu erleben. Unser Ziel ist es, eine kreative Anlaufstelle für unser Publikum zu schaffen, um zu entdecken wie Deutschland und die USA Wunderbar Together sein können.


Leitung: Arabelle Liepold  Arabelle Liepold
Als Leiterin des Goethe Pop Up Seattle freut sich Arabelle Liepold darauf, mit Künstlern und Partnern in Seattle und im Ausland zusammenzuarbeiten, um ein innovatives Kulturprogramm für das Deutschlandjahr zu schaffen. Arabelle kommt gebürtig aus Deutschland und ist 2014 von Berlin nach Seattle gezogen. Sie hat Literatur, Kunst- und Filmwissenschaft studiert und arbeitet seitdem im Kulturbereich. Sie hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Menschen unterschiedlicher Herkunft durch Kunst und Kultur zusammenzubringen.

Lena Landwerth Programmassistentin: Lena Landwerth
Lena Landwerth wuchs in Nordrhein-Westfalen auf, studierte in München und lebt seit fast zehn Jahren in ihrer Wahlheimat Seattle. Als ‚permanent resident‘ mit deutschen Wurzeln weiß sie, dass Kultur mehr als reine Theorie ist. Sie genießt es darum besonders, Leute verschiedener Hintergründe zusammenzubringen und einen Dialog über Diversität, Erfahrungen und Weltbild anzustoßen. Mit ihrem Hintergrund in Journalismus, Pressearbeit, Localisation und Social Media Marketing unterstützt Lena das Goethe Pop Up Seattle als Programmassistentin. Lena freut sich besonders darauf, mit Hilfe von Literatur, Kunst und Film ein neues Bild des modernen Deutschlands zu vermitteln.

Jasmin Krakenberg Programmkoordinatorin: Jasmin Krakenberg
Jasmin Krakenberg ist Filmwissenschaftlerin und DaF-Dozentin. Sie unterstützt die Leiterin des Goethe Pop Up Seattle bei der Koordination des kulturellen Programms. Sie wuchs in Deutschland auf und zog 2010 über Missouri und Berlin nach Seattle. Sie studierte Kunstgeschichte und Deutsche Literatur und promovierte an der University of Washington in Germanistik mit einem Schwerpunkt in Film und Medien. Enormen Wert legt sie auf die Pflege produktiver Beziehungen zwischen den Bildungsinstitutionen, mit denen sie arbeitet – und zwischen den Gemeinschaften, denen diese Institutionen dienen. Im Goethe Pop Up Seattle freut sie sich besonders darauf, ein breitgefächertes Publikum anzusprechen und Veranstaltungen zu organisieren, die besonders die Arbeiten derer hervorheben, die in der Vergangenheit übersehen wurden oder denen verweigert wurde, ihre Geschichten zu teilen.    


Entstanden im Rahmen von

Logo Wunderbar Together Logo Auswärtiges Amt Logo Goethe-Institut Logo BDI