Seattle International Film Festival

SIFF Festival Logo © SIFF Festival

The Seattle International Film Festival (SIFF) is the largest film festival in the United States, with nearly 140,000 people attending each year. The 25-day event held each May is renowned for presenting over 400 features, short films, and documentaries gathered from more than 85 countries.
 
Since the 1970s, SIFF has been promoting cross-cultural exchange through cinema by bringing people together to discover extraordinary films from around the world. This year, Seattle International Film Festival kicks off for the 45th time.

Goethe Pop Up Seattle and the Honorary Consulates of Germany, Austria, and Switzerland are partnering with SIFF to present the festival’s official selection of German-language films. Watch an array of recent releases covering various genres, including documentary, comedy, and drama, and experience how much German cinema has to offer.
 

Goethe Pop Up Seattle's German-language film screenings at the 45th Seattle International Film Festival are part of the project Wunderbar: A Celebration of German Film in partnership with the Goethe-Institut and Kanopy. Stream 48 German films for free at kanopy.com/goethe.

Seattle International Film Festival

SIFF Festival Logo © SIFF Festival

Das Seattle International Film Festival (SIFF) ist das größte Filmfestival in den USA und zieht jedes Jahr fast 140,000 Besucher an. Die 25-tägige Veranstaltung, die immer zwischen Mai und Juni stattfindet, ist bekannt für ihre Auswahl an über 400 Spielfilmen, Kurzfilmen und Dokumentationen aus mehr als 85 Ländern.

Seit den 1970er Jahren fördert SIFF den Dialog zwischen Kulturen durch Kino, indem es Zuschauer zusammenbringt, um gemeinsam außergewöhnliche Filme aus der ganzen Welt zu entdecken. Dieses Jahr startet das Seattle International Film Festival zum 45. Mal. 

Das Goethe Pop Up Seattle und die Honorarkonsulate Deutschlands, Österreichs und der Schweiz haben sich mit SIFF zusammengeschlossen, um eine Auswahl deutschsprachiger Filme zu präsentieren. Sehen Sie eine Reihe neuester Filme verschiedenster Genres, von Dokumentationen über Komödien bis hin zu Dramen, und tauchen Sie in die Vielfalt des deutschen Kinos ein. 
 

Die deutschsprachige Filmauswahl des Goethe Pop Up Seattle beim 45. Seattle International Film Festival ist Teil des Projektes Wunderbar: A Celebration of German Film in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Goethe-Institut und Kanopy. Schauen Sie 48 deutsche Filme kostenlos auf kanopy.com/goethe