Dance festival Dance festival „Europe meets Asia in Contemporary Dance“ 2016

Dance Festival Vietnam 2016 © Goethe-Institut

Wed, 21.09.2016 -
Tue, 27.09.2016

20:00

Dance productions from Germany, France, Israel, Japan, Austria and Vietnam

Hanoi
21. - 25.09.2016, 8 pm
National Youth Theatre, 11 Ngo Thi Nham, Hanoi
Star Galaxy Theatre, 87 Lang Ha, Hanoi
 
Ho Chi Minh City
25. - 27.09.2016, 8 pm
Opera House Ho Chi Minh City , 7 Lam Son Square, Dist. 1
 
Tickets 100.000 VND per evening, available from 29.8.2015 at TicketBox

Europe Meets Asia in Contemporary Dance Festival

This year, the dance festival „Europe meets Asia in Contemporary Dance“, coordinated by the Goethe-Institut, takes place for the 6th time. The festival received a lot of attention and applause by both media and the public and has successfully contributed to a growing awareness of contemporary dance in Hanoi since 2011 and has long been a major fixture in the cultural calendar of the capital. The artistic and cultural event promotes and enhances the value of contemporary dance in Vietnam, creating a bridge for artists to exchange and to share experiences. "Europe meets Asia in Contemporary Dance" is an initiative of EUNIC, the Network of European cultural institutes and embassies in Hanoi, in cooperation with the Youth Theater Vietnam and the Ho Chi Minh City Ballet Symphony Orchestra and Ballet (HBSO).
 
Over six days the audiences in Hanoi can experience contemporary dance in a variety of styles from different countries: Germany, France, Israel, Japan, Austria as well as the host country Vietnam. After their performance in the capital, the productions from Germany, Austria and Vietnam can also be seen in Ho Chi Minh City.
 
The performances move between reality and imaginary and explore the innermost depths of human beings, staged with breathtaking choreography and impressive light and media installations. A special highlight is the coproduction of the German dancer and choreographer Riki von Falken and the moving image artist Nguyen Trinh Thi from Hanoi.

The venues: "Europe meets Asia in Contemporary Dance" will take place primarily in the National Youth Theater Hanoi, 11 Ngo Thi Nham. The French production Hakanaï will be performed on 24 and 25 September at the Star Galaxy, 87 Lang Ha. The productions from Germany, Austria, HBSO and Ho Chi Minh City Dance College can be seen from 25 – 27 September in Opera House Ho Chi Minh City , 7 Lam Son Square.
Programme in Hanoi
Wednesday, 21 September, 8 pm
Grand Opening in the National Youth Theater Hanoi

Laundries in Hanoi (Solo, 55 min, Germany)
Traditional chronic stick syndrome (Duo, 20 min, Japan)
Thursday, 22 September, 8 pm in the National Youth Theater Hanoi
Interviews (3 dancers, 25 min, Israel)
Yes Yes No No (5 dancers, 40 min, Vietnam)
Friday, 23 September, 8 pm in the National Youth Theater Hanoi
The Roof (7 dancers, 75 min, Vietnam)
Saturday, 24 September, 8 pm in the National Youth Theater Hanoi
Interviews (3 dancers, 25 min, Israel)
Traditional chronic stick syndrome (Duo, 20 min, Japan)
Seismic Dancer (Solo, 20 min, Austria)
Saturday, 24 September, 8 pm in the Star Galaxy
Hakanaï (Solo, 40 min, France)
Sunday, 25 September, 8 pm in the Star Galaxy
Hakanaï (Solo, 40 min, France)
 
Programme in Ho Chi Minh City
Sunday, 25 September, 8 pm in the Opera House Ho Chi Minh City
Laundries in Hanoi (Solo, 55 min, Germany)
Monday, 26 September, 8 pm in the Opera House Ho Chi Minh City
Seismic Dancer (Solo, 20 min, Austria)
Yes Yes No No (5 dancers, 40 min, Vietnam)
Tuesday, 27 September, 8 pm in the Opera House Ho Chi Minh City
The Roof (7 dancers, 75 min, Vietnam)

 

Back

Tanzfestival Tanzfestival „Europe meets Asia in Contemporary Dance“ 2016

Dance Festival Vietnam 2016 © Goethe-Institut

Mi, 21.09.2016 –
Di, 27.09.2016

20:00

Tanzproduktionen aus Deutschland, Frankreich, Israel, Japan, Österreich und Vietnam

Hanoi
21.-25.09.2016, 20 Uhr
Jugendtheater, 11 Ngo Thi Nham, Hanoi
Star Galaxy Theater, 87 Lang Ha, Hanoi
 
Ho Chi Minh Stadt
25.-27.09.2016, 20 Uhr
Opernhaus Ho Chi Minh Stadt , 7 Lam Son Square, Dist. 1
 
Tickets: 100.000 VND pro Veranstaltungsabend — erhältlich bei Ticketbox

Europe Meets Asia in Contemporary Dance Festival

Zum sechsten Mal findet in diesem Jahr das Tanzfestival „Europe meets Asia in Contemporary Dance“, koordiniert durch das Goethe-Institut Vietnam, statt. Von den Medien und vom Publikum mit hoher Aufmerksamkeit und viel Applaus bedacht, trägt das Festival seit 2011 erfolgreich dazu bei, zeitgenössischen Tanz in Hanoi bekannt zu machen und ist längst eine feste Größe im Kulturkalender der Hauptstadt. Das künstlerische und kulturelle Programm fördert und stärkt den zeitgenössischen Tanz in Vietnam und schafft für die Künstler einen Ort, Erfahrungen zu teilen und sich auszutauschen. “Europe meets Asia in Contemporary Dance” ist eine Initiative des Netzwerks der europäischen Kulturinstitute und Botschaften in Hanoi, EUNIC, in Kooperation mit dem Jugendtheater Vietnam und dem „Ho Chi Minh Stadt Ballet Symphony Orchestra and Ballet“ (HBSO).

An sechs Abenden kann das Publikum in Hanoi zeitgenössischen Tanz aus Deutschland, Frankreich, Israel, Japan, Österreich und dem Gastgeberland Vietnam erleben. Die Produktionen aus Deutschland, Österreich und Vietnam sind anschließend auch in Ho Chi Minh Stadt zu sehen.
 
Die Tanzvorführungen bewegen sich zwischen Realität und Imagination, erforschen, was den modernen Menschen im Innersten bewegt, und werden durch aufwendige Licht- und Media-Installationen in Szene gesetzt. Ein besonderes Highlight ist die Koproduktion der deutschen Tänzerin und Choreografin Riki von Falken und der vietnamesischen Videokünstlerin Nguyen Trinh Thi: „Laundries in Hanoi“ setzt sich mit dem Erinnern auseinander, mit der Transformation des Erlebten und dessen Einfluss auf Bilder der Gegenwart.
 
Die Veranstaltungsorte: „Europe meets Asia in Contemporary Dance” findet größtenteils im Jugendtheater Hanoi, 11 Ngo Thi Nham statt. Die französische  Produktion „Hakanaï“ wird am 24. und 25. September im Star Galaxy Theater, 87 Lang Ha, aufgeführt. Die Produktionen aus Deutschland, Österreich und Vietnam sind außerdem vom 25.-27. September in Ho Chi Minh Stadt im Opernhaus, 7 Lam Son Square, zu sehen.
Das Programm in Hanoi
Mittwoch, 21. September, 20 Uhr
Große Eröffnung im Jugendtheater Hanoi

Laundries in Hanoi (Solo, 55 Min., Deutschland)
Traditional chronic stick syndrome (Duo, 20 Min., Japan)
Donnerstag, 22. September, 20 Uhr im Jugendtheater Hanoi
Interviews (3 Tänzer, 25 Min., Israel)
Yes Yes No No (5 Tänzer, 40 Min., Vietnam)
Freitag, 23. September, 20 Uhr im Jugendtheater Hanoi
The Roof (7 Tänzer, 75 Min., Vietnam)
Samstag, 24. September, 20 Uhr im Jugendtheater Hanoi
Interviews (3 Tänzer, 25 Min., Israel)
Traditional chronic stick syndrome (Duo, 20 Min., Japan)
Seismic Dancer (Solo, 20 Min., Österreich)
Samstag, 24. September, 20 Uhr im Star Galaxy
Hakanaï (Solo, 40 Min., Frankreich)
Sonntag, 25. September, 20 Uhr im Star Galaxy
Hakanaï (Solo, 40 Min., Frankreich)
 
Das Programm in Ho Chi Minh Stadt
Sonntag, 25. September, 20 Uhr im Opernhaus Ho Chi Minh Stadt
Laundries in Hanoi (Solo, 55 Min., Deutschland)
Montag, 26. September, 20 Uhr im Opernhaus Ho Chi Minh Stadt
Seismic Dancer (Solo, 20 Min., Austria)
Yes Yes No No (5 Tänzer, 40 Min., Vietnam)
Dienstag, 27. September, 20 Uhr im Opernhaus Ho Chi Minh Stadt
The Roof (7 Tänzer, 75 Min., Vietnam)


 

Zurück