Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Lachende KinderFoto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Children & Teenagers

Would you like to be able to post comments in German on TikTok and Instagram? Do you enjoy playing exciting online games? Or watching films in German? Then practising with the Goethe-Institut is for you! We have developed apps and games, made videos and chosen more than 100 films for you. We also show you fascinating experiments in our digital children's and junior university.

Children's University Foto: Goethe-Institut

Platform for children
DIGITAL CHILDREN'S UNIVERSITY

How can autonomous cars drive themselves? Why does a shell make sounds if I hold it to my ear? Why do I need to sleep? The world is full of questions. And we have the answers – clearly explained and free of charge. Professor Einstein and Sophie Schlau look forward to meeting you!

Junior University Foto: Goethe-Institut

Platform for teenagers
DIGITAL JUNIOR UNIVERSITY

What does it look like in space? Where does electricity come from? And how does a robot function? As a student at our digital junior university, you will learn the answers to these and other questions, and improve your German at the same time, free of charge. Junior university is ideally suited to levels A1/A2 and A2/B1. 

Deutschland.Kennen.Lernen © Goethe-Institut

Learning app
GET TO KNOW GERMANY

In German or a language of your choice: This free app will teach you all about Germany – what it is like to live here and about the country's history. You will find a range of interactive exercises, a quiz and videos to help you practice German easily and free of charge – at home or on the road.

Alexander in front of plants smiling at you Foto: Goethe-Institut

Social media
Learn German on TIKTOK AND INSTAGRAM

Welcome to our community! Alex from Berlin and guests from all over the world are waiting for you on our TikTok and Instagram channels. Learn all about the German language, gain an insight into everyday life in Germany and other countries. And share your experiences with others.

Ida aus 24h Deutsch mit einem Mikrofon in der Hand Foto: Goethe-Institut, Matthias Ring

Learn German with Ida

Hi! I'm Ida, your German teacher on YouTube. I will help you learn grammar and new words, as well as  give you tips on living in Germany. My videos are easiest to understand if you can already speak some German (best suited to levels A2 to B1) and are completely free.

Goethe A1.1 The missing painting Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Online game
The missing painting

A painting from the museum has gone missing. Help the police and find the picture together with your friends Anna and Basti. Your score will show you how well you already know German.
An educational game for children aged 7 to 10 on the beginner level A1.1.
 

Das Gesicht einer jungen dunkelhaarigen Frau ist vor dem Brandenburger Tor zu sehen im Sonnenlicht. Foto: © Alina Holtmann / Maridav

Information and tips
Moving to Germany

Are you planning to move to Germany? Then you've come to the right place. Find important information about living and working in Germany – in German (levels A1 to B2) or in a language of your choice – with texts, videos and maps.

German Quiz Challenge Foto: Goethe-Institut. Getty Images

Game app
German Quiz Challenge

What do you know about Germany and the German language? Challenge yourself! We have prepared an interactive quiz for you in this game app for teenagers from 13 to 16 years. As a tip for teachers, the app is also a great tool for German lessons!

 Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Game app
City of words

If you can already speak some German and would like to learn new words in a fun way, download this free game app! It is suitable for levels A1/A2. You’ll learn loads of new vocabulary and be able to compare notes with other players.

Our Street © Goethe-Institut

Online world
Our Street

Discover Germany and learn German in the comfort of your own home! In this online game, you can click through the streets of a German town and find out more about the people who live and work there.

German trainer A1 Graphic: Goethe-Institut

Learning app
German trainer A1

How do I count or tell the time in German? What is this dish called? How do I say please and thank you? This app for level A1 is a great way to start learning German, free of charge. The focus is on listening, reading, writing and learning important first words.

Onleihe - films Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Online films
More than 100 FILMs for free

On our "Onleihe" media platform, you can find more than 100 films – documentaries, children's films and comedies – to watch, free of charge. Many also have German or English subtitles.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1) Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Lachende KinderFoto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Kinder & Jugendliche

Du willst bei TikTok und Instagram auf Deutsch kommentieren? Du hast Lust auf spannende Online-Spiele? Oder Filme auf Deutsch? Dann schau mal hier vorbei! Wir haben für dich Apps und Spiele entwickelt, Videos gedreht und über 100 Filme ausgewählt. Und: An unserer digitalen Kinder- und Junior-Uni zeigen wir dir spannende Experimente. 

KinderUni Foto: Goethe-Institut

Plattform für Kinder
DIGITALE KINDER-UNI

Wie können Autos ganz von alleine fahren? Warum macht eine Muschel Geräusche, wenn ich sie an mein Ohr halte? Wieso muss ich schlafen? Die Welt steckt voller Fragen. Bei uns findest du die Antworten – leicht erklärt und kostenlos. Professor Einstein und Sophie Schlau freuen sich auf dich!

JuniorUni Foto: Goethe-Institut

Plattform für Jugendliche
Digitale Junior-Uni

Wie sieht es im Weltall aus? Woher kommt unser Strom? Und wie funktioniert ein Roboter? Als Student*in an unserer digitalen Junior-Uni findest du die Antworten und verbesserst nebenbei kostenlos dein Deutsch. Die Junior-Uni ist am besten geeignet für das Niveau A1/A2 und A2/B1. 

Deutschland.Kennen.Lernen Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Spiele-App
Deutschland. Kennen. Lernen

Entdecke Deutschland und lerne Deutsch! Erlebe spannende Augmented Reality (AR) Features mit der kostenlosen App Deutschland. Kennen. Lernen. und dem bunten Deutschlandposter. Mit vielen interaktiven Übungen verbesserst du spielend dein Deutsch.
 

Alexander mit Pflanzen im Hintergrund und einem Lächeln Foto: Goethe-Institut

Social Media
DEUTSCH LERNEN AUF TIKTOK UND INSTAGRAM

Willkommen in unserer Community! Auf unserem TikTok- und Instagram-Kanal erwarten dich Alex aus Berlin und viele Gäste aus der ganzen Welt. Es geht um die deutsche Sprache und die Besonderheiten im Alltag von Deutschland und anderen Ländern. Und du kannst dich mit anderen austauschen. 

Ida aus 24h Deutsch mit einem Mikrofon in der Hand Foto: Goethe-Institut, Matthias Ring

24h Deutsch

Hi! Ich bin Ida, deine Deutschlehrerin auf YouTube. Bei mir lernst du Grammatik, neue Wörter und bekommst Tipps für das Leben in Deutschland. Einfach und kostenlos. Meine Videos verstehst du am Besten, wenn du schon etwas Deutsch kannst. Ideal sind sie für das Niveau A2 bis B1.

Goethe A1.1 -Das Bild ist weg! Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Online-Spiel
Das Bild ist weg!

Ein Bild aus dem Museum ist weg. Hilf der Polizei und finde das Bild zusammen mit deinen Freunden Anna und Basti. Dein Ergebnis zeigt dir, wie gut du schon Deutsch kannst.
Ein Lernspiel für Kinder im Alter von 7 bis 10 Jahren auf dem Niveau A1.1.
 

Das Gesicht einer jungen dunkelhaarigen Frau ist vor dem Brandenburger Tor zu sehen im Sonnenlicht. Foto: © Alina Holtmann / Maridav

Informationen und Tipps
Mein Weg nach Deutschland

Du planst, nach Deutschland zu gehen? Dann solltest du hier vorbei schauen. Auf Deutsch (Niveau A1 bis B2) oder in einer Sprache deiner Wahl findest du wichtige Informationen zum Leben und Arbeiten in Deutschland – mit Texten, Videos und Karten.

German Quiz Challenge Foto: Goethe-Institut. Getty Images

Spiele-App
German Quiz Challenge

Was weißt du über Deutschland und die deutsche Sprache? Hier ist deine Herausforderung! In dieser Spiele-App für Jugendliche im Alter von 13 bis 16 Jahren haben wir interaktive Quizfragen für dich vorbereitet. An alle Lehrkräfte: Die App ist auch ein toller Tipp für den Deutschunterricht!

 Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Spiele-App
Die Stadt der Wörter

Du kannst schon ein bisschen Deutsch und möchtest spielend leicht neue Wörter lernen? Dann hol dir diese kostenlose Spiele-App! Sie ist geeignet ab dem Niveau A1/A2. In dem Spiel tauschst du dich mit anderen Spielern aus und lernst viele nützliche Wörter.

Unsere Straße Foto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Online-Welt
Unsere Straße

Hier kannst du Deutschland entdecken und Deutsch lernen. Bequem von zuhause aus! In dem Online-Spiel klickst du die durch die Straßen einer deutschen Stadt und entdeckst, wer hier wohnt und arbeitet.

Deutschtrainer A1 Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Lern-App
DEUTSCHTRAINER A1

Wie zähle ich auf Deutsch? Wie heißt dieses Essen? Wie sage ich die Uhrzeit auf Deutsch? Mit dieser App für das Niveau A1 kannst du einfach und kostenlos mit dem Deutschlernen starten. Es geht um Hören, Lesen, Schreiben und wichtige erste Wörter.

Onleihe - Filme Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Online-Filmangebot
Mehr als 100 Filme kostenlos

Spielfilme, Dokus, Kinderfilme oder Komödien: Auf unserer Medienplattform Onleihe findest du über 100 deutsche Filme, die du kostenlos ansehen kannst. Viele dieser Filme haben auch deutsche oder englische Untertitel. 

Top