Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Smiling woman with headphonesFoto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Everyday Life

Are you planning to spend a significant amount of time in Germany – perhaps even move there to live or work? Our wide range of free exercises, apps and films help you improve your German at all levels – from A1 to  C2 to prepare you for everyday life in Germany. From finding an apartment to shopping for food, you will gain valuable communication skills from members of our learning community who have already made the move. 

Alexander smiling at you Foto: Goethe-Institut

Social media
Learn German on TikTok and Instagram

Welcome to our community! Alex from Berlin and guests from all over the world are waiting for you on our TikTok and Instagram channels. Learn all about the German language, gain an insight into everyday life in Germany and other countries. And share your experiences with others.

Facebook

Social media
Learn German on Facebook

Would you like to meet people from all over the world who are also learning German? Visit our Facebook page! In our Facebook community, you will get to know one another, learn about our classes, gain insight into daily life in Germany, and be able to practice your German language skills, free of charge. 

Ida aus 24h Deutsch mit einem Mikrofon in der Hand Foto: Goethe-Institut, Matthias Ring

Learn German with Ida

Hi! I'm Ida, your German teacher on YouTube. I will help you learn grammar and new words, as well as  give you tips on living in Germany. My videos are easiest to understand if you can already speak some German (best suited to levels A2 to B1) and are completely free.

Deutsch für dich Foto: Shutterstock.com, Rawpixel.com

Community: You are not alone!
Deutsch für dich

Learning is better together: In our online community, you will find more than 200 German exercises for all levels, free of charge – as well as other people to practise with. Meet new people, compare notes and improve your language skills together.

Deutschland.Kennen.Lernen © Goethe-Institut

Learning app
GET TO KNOW GERMANY

In German or a language of your choice: This free app will teach you all about Germany – what it is like to live here and about the country's history. You will find a range of interactive exercises, a quiz and videos to help you practice German easily and free of charge – at home or on the road.

Woman singing along wearing headphones Foto: Goethe-Institut

Learning app
Lirica – learn German with music

With the Lirica app, you can learn languages in the way that's most fun: with music. Discover well-known German-speaking musicians, listen to their songs and do matching exercises.

Das Gesicht einer jungen dunkelhaarigen Frau ist vor dem Brandenburger Tor zu sehen im Sonnenlicht. Foto: © Alina Holtmann / Maridav

Information and tips
Moving to Germany

Are you planning to move to Germany? Then you've come to the right place. Find important information about living and working in Germany – in German (levels A1 to B2) or in a language of your choice – with texts, videos and maps.

 Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Game app
City of words

If you can already speak some German and would like to learn new words in a fun way, download this free game app! It is suitable for levels A1/A2. You’ll learn loads of new vocabulary and be able to compare notes with other players.

Our Street Foto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Online world
Our Street

Discover Germany and learn German in the comfort of your own home! In this online game, you can click through the streets of a German town and find out more about the people who live and work there.

German trainer A1 Graphic: Goethe-Institut

Learning app
German trainer A1

How do I count or tell the time in German? What is this dish called? How do I say please and thank you? This app for level A1 is a great way to start learning German, free of charge. The focus is on listening, reading, writing and learning important first words.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1) Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
lächelnde Frau mit KopfhörernFoto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Leben & Alltag

Du möchtest in Deutschland leben und arbeiten? Hier findest du kostenlose Übungen, Apps und Filme, um dein Deutsch zu verbessern – von A1 über B2 bis C2. Die Übungen bereiten dich auch auf den Alltag in Deutschland vor, zum Beispiel zum Thema „Wohnen“ oder „Einkaufen“. Und: Menschen, die schon in Deutschland arbeiten, teilen mit dir ihre Erfahrungen.

Alexander mit geblümtem Hemd Foto: Goethe-Institut

Social Media
Deutsch lernen auf TikTok und Instagram

Willkommen in unserer Community! Auf unserem TikTok- und Instagram-Kanal erwarten dich Alex aus Berlin und viele Gäste aus der ganzen Welt. Es geht um die deutsche Sprache und die Besonderheiten im Alltag von Deutschland und anderen Ländern. Und du kannst dich mit anderen austauschen.

Facebook

Social Media
DEUTSCH LERNEN AUF FACEBOOK

Du hast Lust, Menschen aus aller Welt zu treffen, die auch gerade Deutsch lernen? Dann schau mal auf dieser Facebook-Seite vorbei. Hier kannst du dich austauschen und kostenlos Deutsch üben. Außerdem bekommst du wichtige Infos zu unseren Sprachkursen und Tipps für den Alltag in Deutschland.

Ida aus 24h Deutsch mit einem Mikrofon in der Hand Foto: Goethe-Institut, Matthias Ring

24h Deutsch

Hi! Ich bin Ida, deine Deutschlehrerin auf YouTube. Bei mir lernst du Grammatik, neue Wörter und bekommst Tipps für das Leben in Deutschland. Einfach und kostenlos. Meine Videos verstehst du am Besten, wenn du schon etwas Deutsch kannst. Ideal sind sie für das Niveau A2 bis B1.

Deutsch für dich Foto: Shutterstock.com, Rawpixel.com

Community: Du bist nicht allein!
Deutsch für dich

Zusammen geht Vieles leichter: In unserer Online-Community findest du mehr als 200 kostenlose Deutsch-Übungen für alle Sprachniveaus – und viele andere Personen, mit denen du gemeinsam üben kannst. Hier könnt ihr euch kennenlernen, austauschen und gemeinsam besser werden.

Deutschland.Kennen.Lernen Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Spiele-App
Deutschland. Kennen. Lernen

Entdecke Deutschland und lerne Deutsch! Erlebe spannende Augmented Reality (AR) Features mit der kostenlosen App Deutschland. Kennen. Lernen. und dem bunten Deutschlandposter. Mit vielen interaktiven Übungen verbesserst du spielend dein Deutsch.
 

Lirica – Deutsch lernen mit Musik Foto: Goethe-Institut

Lern-App
Lirica – Deutsch lernen mit Musik

Mit der App Lirica lernst du Sprachen mit Spaß und Musik. Entdecke bekannte deutschsprachige Musikerinnen und Musiker, höre ihre Lieder und mache tolle Übungen dazu.

Das Gesicht einer jungen dunkelhaarigen Frau ist vor dem Brandenburger Tor zu sehen im Sonnenlicht. Foto: © Alina Holtmann / Maridav

Informationen und Tipps
Mein Weg nach Deutschland

Du planst, nach Deutschland zu gehen? Dann solltest du hier vorbei schauen. Auf Deutsch (Niveau A1 bis B2) oder in einer Sprache deiner Wahl findest du wichtige Informationen zum Leben und Arbeiten in Deutschland – mit Texten, Videos und Karten.

 Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Spiele-App
Die Stadt der Wörter

Du kannst schon ein bisschen Deutsch und möchtest spielend leicht neue Wörter lernen? Dann hol dir diese kostenlose Spiele-App! Sie ist geeignet ab dem Niveau A1/A2. In dem Spiel tauschst du dich mit anderen Spielern aus und lernst viele nützliche Wörter.

Unsere Straße Foto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Online-Welt
Unsere Straße

Hier kannst du Deutschland entdecken und Deutsch lernen. Bequem von zuhause aus! In dem Online-Spiel klickst du dich durch die Straßen einer deutschen Stadt und entdeckst, wer hier wohnt und arbeitet. 

Deutschtrainer A1 Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Lern-App
DEUTSCHTRAINER A1

Wie zähle ich auf Deutsch? Wie heißt dieses Essen? Wie sage ich die Uhrzeit auf Deutsch? Mit dieser App für das Niveau A1 kannst du einfach und kostenlos mit dem Deutschlernen starten. Es geht um Hören, Lesen, Schreiben und wichtige erste Wörter.

Top