Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Recommendations for an inclusive digital future

“Our digital future, c’est ICI” offers young adults a new platform for a debate that addresses our digital future in a holistic and positive way, and focuses on identifying the principles, processes and decisions that will lead to the most inclusive digital societies.

Our Digital Future
Thinkathon©ThinkYoung
Goethe©Ashutosh Gupta

Over the past 30 years, a new digital culture, interactivity and instantaneous communication have fundamentally changed our world. We are now at a new crossroads: advances in augmented reality, virtual reality and artificial intelligence; the ‘internet of things’; how we interact with devices and the disappearance of the keyboard; big data and user experience tailored to the individual will all change how we live, work, play and participate in society – administratively, economically, socially and politically.

What are the potential benefits of these changes, what are the potential drawbacks? How can we ensure that such changes lead to the further development of inclusive societies?


Thinkathon Online Challenge

ODF © Goethe-Institut Montreal

October 1st, 2020 - January 22nd, 2021
Thinkathon Online Challenge

How can technology help to solve current issues such as; racism, gender equality, health, education and climate change? How can we ensure that the solutions to these issues do not exclude lower-income households, people of colour, women, or LGBTQQIP2SAA individuals? 
 


What's Happened So Far...

Thinkathon Montreal-Brussels
Citizenship 4.0

What can we do to encourage active citizenship and minimize social exclusion in a digital context? How can technology be used to facilitate and increase civic and political participation? How can we create an inclusive society around active digital citizenship?

social relations ©ThinkYoung

Thinkathon Edmonton-Milan
Social Relations

How are technological advancements changing our understanding of socializing and how can digitality be useful in building an inclusive society?

odf Goethe-Institut Montreal

Thinkathon Online Challenge

What happens when youth multiply their intellectual capacities and create projects aimed at making our future more digitally inclusive? What are the implications for our society, our politics, our culture, our environment in a digital future? 

Policy Recommendations ThinkYoung

Thinkathon Vancouver - Madrid
Smart & Fast Expanding Cities

 What is a 'smart city' and how are information and communication technologies changing our sense of society and community?

 

...more to come


24h Thinkatons

Montreal - Brussels

Montreal-Brussels | October 4-5, 2019
Citizenship 4.0

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Citizenship 4.0”! What impact are technological advancements having on citizenship? How can we use digitality to build an inclusive society with active citizenship?

Social relations

Edmonton-Milan | November 29-30, 2019
Social Relations

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Social Relations”! How have social relations changed as a result of technological advancements? What can we do to positively impact the way we socialize in a digital context?

Smart Cities

Vancouver-Madrid | June 8-12, 2020 | Online
Smart & Fast Expanding Cities

Work with like-minded people on-site and online to shape our future around “Smart and Fast Expanding Cities”! How do technological advancements influence our concept of cities? How can we use them to create smart cities?

Partners

Our Digital Future

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Empfehlungen für eine inklusive, digitale Zukunft

"Our Digital Future, C'est ICI", bietet jungen Erwachsenen eine neue Plattform für eine Debatte, die sich umfassend und positiv mit unserer digitalen Zukunft befasst und sich darauf konzentriert, die Prinzipien, Prozesse und Entscheidungen zu identifizieren, die zu einer inklusiven digitalen Gesellschaft führen werden. 

Our Digital Future
Thinkathon©ThinkYoung
Goethe©Ashutosh Gupta

In den letzten 30 Jahren haben eine neue digitale Kultur, Interaktivität und neue Wege der Kommunikation unsere Welt grundlegend verändert. Wir stehen an einem neuen Scheideweg: Fortschritte in den Bereichen neue Realitäten, künstliche Intelligenz; das "Internet der Dinge"; der Umgang mit neuen Technologien, das Ersetzen der Tastatur; große Datenmengen und eine auf den Einzelnen zugeschnittene Benutzererfahrung werden die Art und Weise, wie wir in der Gesellschaft leben, arbeiten, spielen und uns beteiligen, verändern - administrativ, wirtschaftlich, sozial und politisch.

Was sind die potenziellen Vorteile dieser Veränderungen, was sind die potenziellen Nachteile? Wie können wir sicherstellen, dass solche Veränderungen zur Weiterentwicklung einer inklusiven Gesellschaft führen?


Demnächst

ODF © Goethe-Institut Montreal

1. Oktober 2020 - 22. Januar 2021
Thinkathon Online Challenge

Wie kann die Technologie zur Lösung aktueller Probleme wie Rassismus, Gleichstellung der Geschlechter, Gesundheit, Bildung und Klimawandel beitragen? Wie können wir sicherstellen, dass die Lösungen für diese Herausforderungen Haushalte mit niedrigem Einkommen, People of Color, Frauen oder LGBTQQIP2SAA-Personen nicht ausschließen?



 


Was Bisher Geschah…

Thinkathon Montreal-Brüssel
Staatsbürgerschaft 4.0

Was kann getan werden, um eine aktive Bürgerschaft zu fördern und die soziale Ausgrenzung im digitalen Kontext zu minimieren? Wie kann Technologie genutzt werden, um eine bürgerlich-politische Beteiligung zu erleichtern und zu erhöhen? Wie kann eine integrative Gesellschaft rund um eine aktive digitale Bürgerschaft geschaffen werden?

Thinkathon Edmonton-Milan
Social Relations

Wie verändern technologische Fortschritte das Verständnis von Sozialisation und wie kann Digitalität beim Aufbau einer integrativen Gesellschaft nützlich sein?

Thinkathon Online Challenge

Was passiert, wenn Jugendliche ihre intellektuellen Fähigkeiten vervielfachen und Projekte entwickeln, die darauf abzielen, unsere Zukunft digital integrativer zu gestalten? Was bedeutet dies für unsere Gesellschaft, unsere Politik, unsere Kultur, unsere Umwelt in einer digitalen Zukunft?
 


Smart & Fast Expanding Cities

Was ist eine „intelligente Stadt“ und wie verändern Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien unser Gesellschafts- und Gemeinschaftsgefühl?
 

...weitere folgen


24h Thinkatons

CITIZENSHIP 4.0

Arbeiten Sie mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online zusammen, um unsere Zukunft rund um „Citizenship 4.0“ zu gestalten! Welche Auswirkungen haben technologische Fortschritte auf die Staatsbürgerschaft? Wie können wir digitale Technologie nutzen, um eine integrative Gesellschaft mit aktiver Bürgerschaft aufzubauen?

Montreal - Brussels

Montreal-Brüssel | 4.-5. Oktober 2019
Citizenship 4.0

Arbeite mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online, um unsere Zukunft rund um "Citizenship 4.0" zu gestalten! Welche Auswirkungen haben technologische Fortschritte auf die Staatsbürgerschaft? Wie können wir die Digitalität nutzen, um eine integrative Gesellschaft mit aktiver Bürgerschaft aufzubauen?

Social relations

Edmonton-Milan | 29. - 30. November 2019
Social Relations

Arbeite mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online, um unsere Zukunft rund um „Social Relations" zu gestalten! Wie haben sich die sozialen Beziehungen durch den technologischen Fortschritt verändert? Was können wir tun, um die Art und Weise, wie wir uns im digitalen Kontext sozialisieren, positiv zu beeinflussen?

Smart Cities

Vancouver-Madrid | 8-12 Juni 2020
Smart & Fast Expanding Cities

Arbeite mit Gleichgesinnten vor Ort und online, um unsere Zukunft rund um "Smart and Fast Expanding Cities" zu gestalten! Wie beeinflusst der technologische Fortschritt unser Städtekonzept? Wie können wir sie nutzen, um intelligente Städte zu schaffen?

Partner

Our Digital Future

Top