Competition #OEKOROPA

#oekoropa: Europe-wide youth competition on sustainable travel Goethe-Institut / Getty Images

Fri, 31.07.2020 -
Thu, 01.10.2020

Online

Europe-wide digital youth competition on sustainable travel. You can participate, even from home!

Pupils between the ages of 16 and 19 and teachers from all EU member states are invited to create innovative proposals for a climate-neutral journey across Europe. With the competition, the Goethe-Institut aims to demonstrate that travel is still possible in these times – at least as a concept, and later in a very real way. 

Form teams online and devise an innovative roundtrip from your hometown to the trio capitals of the EU Council Presidency (Berlin, Lisbon, and Ljubljana) and inspire us with your idea of a sustainable Europe. The deadline for submitting proposals is 1 October 2020.

The first five teams to submit their concepts (parts 1 and 2) by 31 July 2020 and fulfil all the criteria will each receive €5,000, the Rapid Developer Prize, to implement sustainable measures at their school.

The teams with the ten best concepts can start their journey in spring/summer 2021 and will receive financial support for this subject to the availability of budget funds. There is also an amazing prize for the Grand Prize winning team. It’s totally worth it! 

find out HOW TO take part HERE

#oekoropa is a project by the Goethe-Institut, supported with special funds from the Federal Foreign Office for the German EU Council Presidency 2020.


 

Back

Wettbewerb #OEKOROPA

#oekoropa: Europaweiter Jugendwettbewerb zu nachhaltigem Reisen © Goethe-Institut / Getty Images

Fr, 31.07.2020 -
So, 15.11.2020

Online

Europaweiter und digitaler Jugendwettbewerb zu nachhaltigem Reisen. Macht auch ihr von zuhaus mit!

Schüler*innen im Alter von 16 bis 19 Jahren und Lehrer*innen aus allen EU-Mitgliedsstaaten sind eingeladen, sich mit ihrem innovativen Konzept für eine klimaneutrale Reise durch Europa zu beteiligen. Mit dem Wettbewerb zeigt das Goethe-Institut, dass das Reisen auch in diesen Zeiten möglich ist – zunächst konzeptionell, später ganz real.

Findet Euch in Teams auf Plattformen zusammen, erstellt gemeinsam ein innovatives Konzept zu Rundreisen von Eurem Heimatort zu den Triohauptstädten der EU-Ratspräsidentschaft (Berlin, Lissabon und Ljubljana) und entwickelt eine Idee, wie ihr die Öffentlichkeit für ein nachhaltiges Europa begeistern könnt. Einsendeschluss für die Konzepte ist der 15. November 2020.

Die Teams der zehn besten Konzepte dürfen im Frühjahr/Sommer 2021 ihre Reise antreten und erhalten vorbehaltlich der Verfügbarkeit von Haushaltsmitteln dafür finanzielle Unterstützung. Auf das Hauptgewinnerteam wartet darüber hinaus ein toller Sieger*innenpreis. Es lohnt sich!

Erklärungsvideo

WIE IHR MITMACHEN KÖNNT, ERFAHRT IHR HIER

#oekoropa ist ein Projekt des Goethe-Instituts, gefördert mit Sondermitteln des Auswärtigen Amts zur deutschen EU-Ratspräsidentschaft 2020.

Zurück