Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

(Re)-Collecting Europe

Banksy does Brexit (detail) Foto: dullhunk Foto (crop): dullhunk © https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Journalism Residency

This new journalism residency invites two journalists – one UK-based and one from another European country – to investigate, question, debate and reflect on the impact of Brexit on the British civil society.

(Re)-Collecting Europe is a new residency programme devised by the Goethe-Institut London. It aims at fresh and emerging journalistic voices encouraging critical thinking and creative debate. Against the backdrop of the UK’s departure from the EU the journalists-in-residence will examine the social and cultural impact Brexit will have on the civil society in the UK.
 
This spring (Re)-Collecting Europe invites two journalists to stay at the Goethe-Institut London for 5 days, followed by a 3 week journey through the UK. A participation in a public event in London at the end of their stay will bring the residency to a close.
During their residency the selected journalists will realise their proposed project and participate in at least one public event sharing insights into their findings. The finalised project will be featured on the institute’s website and is expected to be concurrently published via other media outlets as agreed. In return, the Goethe-Institut London offers a fee, accommodation and travel budget.
 
The uniqueness of the residency programme lies in its format, the pairing of a UK-based and a Europe-based journalist and the overarching objective to generate a valuable documentation of the UK’s development in the aftermath of Brexit. The residency programme will run from 2019-2021.

The first residency will take place 15 March - 14 April 2019.

Call for applications now open!
For full details and how to apply please see our open call:


Deadline for applications: 14 December 2018.

Contact:
Martina Puchberger
Project Co-ordinator for Theatre, Dance, Literature, Conferences
Goethe-Institute London
Tel. +44 20 75964062
residency-london@goethe.de

Back to Residencies - Home
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

(Re)-Collecting Europe

Banksy does Brexit (detail) Foto: dullhunk Foto (Zuschnitt): dullhunk © https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Journalismus-Residenz

Zu dieser neuen Journalismus-Residenz werden zwei Journalist*innen eingeladen: eine/r mit Wohnsitz im Vereinigten Königreich und eine/r aus einem anderen europäischen Land. Sie werden sich mit den Auswirkungen des Brexits auf die britische Zivilgesellschaft befassen, sie untersuchen, hinterfragen und diskutieren.

(Re)-Collecting Europe ist ein neues Residenzprogramm des Goethe-Instituts London. Es richtet sich an jung Journalist*nnen und möchte kritisches Denken und kreative Auseinandersetzung fördern. Vor dem Hintergrund des EU-Austritts des Vereinigten Königreichs sollen die sozialen und kulturellen Auswirkungen des Brexits auf die dortige Zivilgesellschaft untersucht werden.

Für das kommende Frühjahr lädt (Re)-Collecting Europe zwei Journalist*innen zu einem 5-tägigen Aufenthalt am Goethe-Institut London sowie zu einer anschließenden 3-wöchigen Reise durch das Vereinigte Königreich ein. Die Residenz endet mit einer öffentlichen Veranstaltung, an der beide Journalist*innen teilnehmen werden.
Während ihrer Residenz setzen die ausgewählten Journalist*innen ihr Projektvorhaben um und nehmen an mindestens einer öffentlichen Veranstaltung teil, wo sie ihre Ergebnisse vorstellen. Das abgeschlossene Projekt wird auf der Webseite des Instituts erscheinen und soll je nach Absprache gleichzeitig auch auf anderen Medienkanälen veröffentlicht werden. Im Gegenzug bietet das Goethe-Institut London ein Honorar, sowie die Übernahme von Unterkunft- und Reisekosten.

Die Einzigartigkeit des Residenzprogramms liegt in seinem Format, dem Zusammenschluss zweier Journalist*innen und dem übergeordneten Ziel, eine hochwertige Dokumentation der Entwicklung des Vereinigten Königreichs nach dem EU-Austritt zu erstellen. Das Residenzprogramm läuft von 2019-2021.

Die erste Residenz findet von 15. März bis 14. April 2019 statt.

Der Ausschreibungszeitraum ist jetzt offen! Für weitere Informationen lesen Sie bitte unsere öffentliche Ausschreibung:


Bewerbungsfrist: 14. Dezember 2018


Kontakt:
Martina Puchberger
Project Co-ordinator for Theatre, Dance, Literature, Conferences
Goethe-Institute London
Tel. +44 20 75964062
residency-london@goethe.de

Back to Residencies - Home
 

Top