Staff

Our institute is temporarily closed to the public, but our staff are working from home. Please contact us by email.

We invite you to contact each staff member of the Goethe-Institut New York directly. Please refer to the department staff lists to find out who can best assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.

Joerg Schumacher Dr. Jörg Schumacher
Executive Director
joerg.schumacher@goethe.de
Andrea Pfeil Andrea Pfeil
Director Language Program
Deputy Executive Director
Tel.: +1 212 4398719
andrea.pfeil@goethe.de

For further questions, please send an email to:
program-newyork@goethe.de

Joerg Schumacher Dr. Jörg Schumacher
Executive Director
joerg.schumacher@goethe.de
Sara Stevenson, Photo: © Jacobia Dahm Sara Stevenson
Residency Program Director Ludlow 38
Program Curator: Visual arts, film, academic programs
sara.stevenson@goethe.de
Katharine Maller Katharine Maller
Cultural Program Coordinator & Communication Officer
katharine.maller@goethe.de
To contact the Library:
Tel:  +1 877 GOETHE-1 (toll-free within the USA)
Tel:  +1 212 4398688
Fax: +1 212 4398705
library-newyork@goethe.de

For questions regarding our language courses and examinations, please write: germancourses-newyork@goethe.de
 
Katherine Lorimer Katherine Lorimer
Library Director
katherine.lorimer@goethe.de
Dean Whiteside Dean Whiteside
Library and Information Project Manager
Tel.: +1 212 439 8697
Fax: +1 212 439 8705
dean.whiteside@goethe.de
Andrea Pfeil Andrea Pfeil
Director Language Program
Deputy Executive Director
Tel.: +1 212 4398719
andrea.pfeil@goethe.de
Robert Bloom Robert Bloom
Language Program Officer
Tel.: +1 212 439 8685
robert.bloom@goethe.de
Anne-Sophie Albrecht Anne-Sophie Albrecht
Project Coordinator
Tel.: +1 212 439 8683
anne-sophie.albrecht@goethe.de
Ajkuna Hoppe Ajkuna Hoppe
Educational Liaison
Tel.: +1 212 439 8704
ajkuna.hoppe@goethe.de
 
Ebru Ahuja Ebru Ahuja
Teacher
ebru.ahuja@goethe.de

I am from Hamburg, a port city in the north of Germany where I did my Master's degree in Social and Economic History. After working several years in the field of press relations and corporate communications, I began a training as a teacher of German as a foreign language in 2016. In addition to German and English, I speak Turkish, Portuguese and a little French. I am passionate about languages and their importance for intercultural understanding. In 2016 I moved to New York and I am still fascinated by this multicultural city - the perfect base to learn and make use of languages. My goal is to teach German in a way that is motivating and fun for my learners.
   
Anne-Sophie Albrecht Anne-Sophie Albrecht
Teacher
anne-sophie.albrecht@goethe.de

Before moving from the Bavarian Alps to New York City, I worked as a speech and language pathologist, specializing in neurological diseases and helping patients who lost their ability to speak. I hold a Master’s degree in Speech Therapy. I am also a certified teacher of German as a foreign language. I love music and have been playing the harp for almost 30 years. Connecting and learning about other cultures enriches and expands my vision of the world.​
   
Elena Mezger Elena Alston
Teacher
elena.alston@goethe.de

I grew up in the southern city of Stuttgart and studied at the University of Tübingen. I obtained my teaching degree in German and English with a focus on literary studies, linguistics, and education. Beginning in my first semester, I worked as an assistant in the department for German as a foreign language at the university and discovered my passion for teaching my mother tongue. Since then I have been following this passion and worked at different institutions in both the USA and Germany. The most fascinating aspect of teaching German is the combination of Lehren (teaching) and Lernen (learning) – for both my students and me. Learning a language takes you on an enriching journey that does not end in the classroom.
 
   
Gitte Beckmann Gitte Beckmann
Teacher
Gitte.Beckmann.extern@goethe.de

After completing my master’s degree in social anthropology and geography in Berlin, I spent several years researching, teaching and curating an exhibition at the ethnographic Museum of the University of Zurich. At the same time, as a PhD student at the University of Zurich, I was able to co-found a new research field of social anthropology in Zurich (Disability & Technology). As part of a transnational research project I lived five years in Uganda. I moved to New York in 2017 and, as parent representative (PTA Co-president), I am actively involved in setting up a German language program at a public elementary school. I find it super exciting that the exchange in the (digital) classroom always shows new and often inspiring perspectives.
   
Pauline Bender Pauline Bender
Teacher
pauline.bender.extern@goethe.de

I grew up in a small town near Germany’s capital Berlin. I studied International Development in Vienna and Management in Nonprofit Organizations in Osnabrück. Especially through my internationally oriented studies and my various stays abroad (e.g. in the US, Zimbabwe, China and South Korea), I have met many people from different countries and cultures, who enrich my life to this day. In 2018 I started my training at the Goethe-Institut New York to teach German as a foreign language. For me it is important that my students not only learn the German language, but also experience the culture and enjoy learning.
   
Edna Biesold Edna Biesold
Teacher
Edna.Biesold@goethe.de

After studying Philosophy, Linguistics and German & Spanish Literature in Heidelberg, Salamanca (Spain) and as a Graduate Student in Berlin, I moved to New York in 2009. I studied filmmaking at NYU's Tisch School of the Arts and have since been working worldwide as a cinematographer. My certificate for teaching German as a foreign language has allowed me to work at the Goethe-Institut since 2016. I'm excited about the many Americans who have an interest in my language and culture, and I have a neverending fascination for the students' quick transformation from beginners to true conversation partners.
   
Claudio Conidi Claudio Conidi
Teacher
claudio.conidi.extern@goethe.de

I grew up in a small town in the canton of Aargau in Switzerland. I studied history and Italian at the University of Basel. After completing my M.A., I obtained my teaching diploma at the Educational College of Basel for those two subjects, and later for German in 2018. Having grown up bilingual, languages have always been my passion, both learning and later teaching them! My first teaching experience goes back to 2006. In Switzerland, I taught at different middle and high schools. I’ve always enjoyed teaching, so it was clear to me that I wanted to teach after I had moved to New York in February 2019. The classes at the Goethe-Institut give me the possibility to learn from my students and to convey to them joy for the German language and culture!
   
Shila Rahmani Coutard Shila Rahmani Coutard
Teacher
shila.rahmani.coutard.extern@goethe.de

I grew up in the beautiful university town of Heidelberg, in southwest Germany, where I studied pedagogy. In addition to relevant training courses and internships for the qualification of German as a foreign language, I have been able to acquire valuable pedagogical and didactic knowledge and educational experience at the Goethe-Institut New York over the past few years. I grew up bilingual and early in life I learned that mastering another language goes beyond knowing its grammar. Speaking another language is opening a gate to a new, exciting world. It is entering a new culture, getting to know other interesting people and their stories. I believe that the key to successful learning lies in the interaction between the cognitive and the emotions. Therefore, together with our participants, I like to create a professional and yet fun learning environment that offers the opportunity to learn beyond a language.
   
Marike Heesch Marike Heesch
Teacher
Marike.Heesch.extern@goethe.de

Growing up in the Dutch-German border region, I have always loved spending time in spaces where cultures and languages co-mingle and shape one another. I obtained my B.A. in Liberal Arts in a picturesque seaside town in the Netherlands, before moving to New York City in 2017 to pursue a Master’s degree in Cultural Anthropology at the New School for Social Research. To me, teaching a language means being able to constantly spend time in that space, where I am surrounded by a multitude of languages and cultures. I enjoy passing on my knowledge of the German language and culture just as much as I enjoy learning about the languages and cultures of my students. The continuous exchange, where both students and teacher learn from one another in infinite ways, is the aspect about teaching I find most enriching.
   
Stéphanie Meier Stéphanie Meier
Teacher
stephanie.meier.extern@goethe.de

Before moving to the USA, I lived in Zürich, the biggest city in Switzerland. While I was studying philosophy and comparative literature, I valued reading texts in their original language, deepening my knowledge of French and English along the way. My interest in French language and culture led me to Paris for half a year, where I learned about the advantages of teaching languages through immersion. I am an avid fan of film and love seeing good movies on the big screen. I have been living in New York since 2019 and am excited to get to know the people of this exciting city personally as a teacher at the Goethe-Institut and to accompany them as they learn my native language.
   
Mernosch Mirzaei-Reyes Mernosch Mirzaei-Reyes
Teacher
mehrnosch.mirzaei-reyes@goethe.de

I grew up in the historic city of Würzburg and lived in Berlin for 11 years, where I worked in the advertisement field. I hold degrees in Business Psychology and in Translation (English and Spanish). In 2012 I started teaching German to international students and artists. I enjoyed working as a German teacher and, therefore, started organizing group conversation as well as individual classes. It is a pleasure for me to teach German, and always a rewarding experience, when I can help my learners to make progress. In 2013 I decided to move to New York City. This place fascinates me because of its unique cultural structure and layered diversity. I am happy to help people here, to open the door to the wonderful German language and its rich culture.  
   
Lucia Monti Lucia Monti
Teacher
lucia.monti@goethe.de

Being from Berlin with Italian origins, I was born a polyglot. After studying linguistics and literature for German and English, I moved first to Switzerland then to Austria, where I obtained a Masters degree in Translation Studies and Conference Interpreting respectively. Besides speaking German and Italian as a mother tongue, I am fluent in English and French and speak a little bit of Spanish. In parallel with my activity as a translator I have also been teaching constantly German as a foreign language. This gave me the chance to enhance the intercultural exchange between students with different origins and backgrounds. Teaching German represents for me a professional as well a personal enrichment​.
 
Ala Soliman Ala Soliman
Teacher
ala.soliman@goethe.de

I am from Polotsk, an old Belarusian town in the north of Belarus. I graduated from the University of Polotsk with a diploma as a teacher of German and English. During my studies, i spent almost a year in Germany. After earnig my Master’s degree in Philology (German literature) I worked at the Polotsk State University as a university teacher of German. In 2012 i moved to New York. In February 2017 i started my advanced training as a teacher of German as a foreign language at the Goethe-Institut New York. I find the best after teaching is, if my students can take from the classroom something out: a pice of German culture, a new idea, a new skill ... I try to put my heart and soul into the teaching and i help with pleasure my course participants with their language learning. It is very important to me if my students enjoy learnig and show their minor and major successes.
   
Molly Rowland Molly Rowland
Executive Director
GAPP, Inc.
Tel.: +1 212 4398700
Fax: +1 212 4398705
molly.rowland@goethe.de
Stefanie Proessl Stefanie Proessl
Program Manager
GAPP, Inc.
stefanie.proessl@goethe.de
Helga Lehmann Helga Lehmann
Administrative Assistant
GAPP, Inc.
helga.lehmann@goethe.de
 Canet Gatewood
Director of Administration
canet.gatewood@goethe.de
Lee Grice Lee Grice
Media Technician
Guard
lee.grice@goethe.de
Michael Sanabria Michael Sanabria
Media Technician
Guard
michael.sanabria@goethe.de
Marc Paradise Marc Paradise
Media Technician
marc.paradise@goethe.de
 Marlen Mitschke-Elgasmi
General Administration/Human Resources
marlen.mitschke-elgasmi@goethe.de
Geoff Geoffrey Dobbs
Reception
geoffrey.dobbs@goethe.de
 Jonathan Wooten
Reception
jonathan.wooten@goethe.de

Mitarbeiter*innen
New York

Sie können mit allen Mitarbeiter*innen des Goethe-Instituts New York direkt Kontakt aufnehmen. Schauen Sie unter den Abteilungen nach, wer Ihnen mit Ihrer Frage am besten helfen kann. Wir freuen uns über Ihren Anruf.

Joerg Schumacher Dr. Jörg Schumacher
Institutsleiter
Tel.: +1 917 291 3477
joerg.schumacher@goethe.de
Eva Baker Eva Baker
Leiterin Sprachabteilung
Stellvertretende Institutsleitung
Tel.: +1 212 439 8719
eva.baker@goethe.de

Bei Fragen schicken Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail an: program-newyork@goethe.de

Joerg Schumacher Dr. Jörg Schumacher
Institutsleiter
Tel.: +1 917 291 3477
joerg.schumacher@goethe.de
Katharine Maller Katharine Maller
Programm- & Kommunikationskoordinatorin
katharine.maller@goethe.de
Alison Wade Alison Wade
Programm- & Kommunikationskoordinatorin
alison.wade@goethe.de
Bitte richten Sie Ihre Anfrage an die Bibliothek an:
Tel:  +1 877 GOETHE-1 (gebührenfrei innerhalb der USA)
Tel:  +1 212 4398688
Fax: +1 212 4398705
library-newyork@goethe.de

Fragen zu unserem Kurs- und Prüfungsangebot bitte an: germancourses-newyork@goethe.de
 
Katherine Lorimer Katherine Lorimer
Bibliotheksleiterin
katherine.lorimer@goethe.de
Dean Whiteside Dean Whiteside
Bibliotheks- u. Informationsprojektmanager
Tel.: +1 212 439 8697
Fax: +1 212 439 8705
dean.whiteside@goethe.de
Eva Baker Eva Baker
Leiterin Sprachabteilung
Stellvertretende Institutsleitung
Tel.: +1 212 439 8719
eva.baker@goethe.de
Ajkuna Hoppe Ajkuna Hoppe
Mitarbeiterin für Bildungskooperation Deutsch
Tel.: +1 212 439 8704
ajkuna.hoppe@goethe.de
Maren Rindfleisch Maren Rindfleisch
Sachbearbeiterin für Sprachkurse und Prüfungen
Tel.: +1 631 4820054
maren.rindfleisch@goethe.de
Ebru Ahuja Ebru Ahuja
Projekt-Koordinatorin
ebru.ahuja@goethe.de
 
Elena Alston Elena Alston
Lehrkraft
elena.alston@goethe.de

Ich bin in Stuttgart aufgewachsen und habe an der Universität Tübingen studiert. Mein Studium schloss ich mit dem Staatsexamen in den Fächern Deutsch und Englisch ab, welches einen Fokus auf Literaturwissenschaften, Linguistik und Erziehungswissenschaften legte. Seit Beginn des ersten Semesters arbeitete ich in der Abteilung Deutsch als Fremdsprache der Universität und entdeckte dabei meine Leidenschaft für die Lehre meiner Muttersprache. Seitdem verfolge ich genau diese Leidenschaft und habe bereits an mehren Instituten in den USA und in Deutschland unterrichtet. Das Faszinierendsten am Unterrichten finde ich die Kombination von Lehren und Lernen – sowohl für meine Kursteilnehmenden als auch für mich. Eine Sprache zu lernen bedeutet eine unglaublich bereichernde Reise anzutreten, die nicht im Klassenzimmer endet.
   
Edna Biesold Edna Biesold
Lehrkraft
Edna.Biesold@goethe.de

Nach dem Magisterstudium der Philosophie und Deutschen sowie Spanischen Philologie in Heidelberg, Salamanca/Spanien und Berlin bin ich 2009 nach New York gezogen. Ich habe Filmmaking an der Tisch School of the Arts studiert und seit meinem Abschluss weltweit als Kamerafrau gearbeitet. Mein Zertifikat zum Lehren von Deutsch als Fremdsprache hat es mir ermöglicht, seit 2016 am Goethe-Institut zu unterrichten. Mich freut das große Interesse vieler Amerikaner für meine Sprache und Kultur und ich bin immer wieder fasziniert von der schnellen Verwandlung der Studenten von Anfängern zu echten Konversationspartnern.
 
   
Daniela Burbano Daniela Burbano
Lehrkraft
daniela.burbano.extern@goethe.de

Ich bin in einem kleinen 2000-Seelen-Dorf in der Schweiz im Kanton Aargau aufgewachsen. Von der Reiselust gepackt, zog es mich nach Abschluss meines «Bachelor of Arts in Primary Education» nach Südamerika. In Quito (Ecuador) unterrichtete ich an einer bilingualen Schule Englisch und Spanisch – eine Erfahrung, die mich nachhaltig geprägt und meine Leidenschaft für das Unterrichten von Sprachen entfacht hat. Reisen und die Welt entdecken, Erlebnisse und Erfahrungen teilen und internationale Freundschaften knüpfen, sind wichtige Bestandteile meines Lebens geworden. Nachdem ich mehrere Jahre mit Herzblut als Lehrerin von Grundstufenkindern gearbeitet habe, entschied ich mich, ein neues Kapitel aufzuschlagen. Seit August 2019 ist New York mein Zuhause. Mit viel Freude habe ich 2020 die Fortbildung am Goethe Institut begonnen, um Deutsch als Fremdsprache zu lehren. Von und mit anderen Menschen lernen, erlebe ich als wunderbare Bereicherung, die mein Leben interessanter und meine Welt ein bisschen größer macht.
   
Claudio Conidi Claudio Conidi
Lehrkraft
claudio.conidi.extern@goethe.de

Ich bin in einer Kleinstadt im Kanton Aargau (Schweiz) aufgewachsen. An der Universität Basel habe ich Geschichte und Italienisch studiert. Nach meinem Master habe ich an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Basel das Lehrdiplom für Sekundarstufe II erlangt, 2018 kam noch die Unterrichtsbefähigung für Deutsch hinzu. Zweisprachig aufgewachsen, waren Sprachen schon immer meine Leidenschaft, sei es sie zu lernen, sei es sie zu unterrichten!  Meine ersten Unterrichtserfahrungen liegen im Jahr 2006 zurück. Bis 2019 habe ich in der Schweiz an diversen Schulen unterrichtet. Das Unterrichten hat mir schon immer Spaß gemacht, weswegen es für mich nach meinem Umzug nach New York im Februar 2019 klar war, dass ich weiterhin Sprachen unterrichten möchte. Der Unterricht am Goethe-Institut gibt mir die Möglichkeit, einerseits von meinen Kursteilnehmenden zu lernen,  andererseits unseren Kursteilnehmenden die Freude an der deutschen Sprache und Kultur zu vermitteln!
   
Shila Rahmani-Coutard Shila Rahmani Coutard
Lehrkraft
shila.rahmani.coutard.extern@goethe.de

Ich bin in der schönen Unistadt Heidelberg, im Südwesten Deutschlands aufgewachsen und habe dort Pädagogik studiert. Neben relevanten Schulungen und Praktika für die Qualifikation Deutsch als Fremdsprache habe ich innerhalb der letzten Jahre wertvolle pädagogisch-didaktische Kenntnisse und lehrreiche Erfahrungen am Goethe-Institut New York erwerben können. Ich bin zweisprachig aufgewachsen und habe dadurch früh im Leben die Erkenntnis gewonnen, dass das Beherrschen einer anderen Sprache über die Kenntnis ihrer Grammatik hinausgeht. Das Sprechen einer anderen Sprache ist das Öffnen eines Tores zu einer neuen, aufregenden Welt. Es ist das Beschreiten einer neuen Kultur, das Kennenlernen anderer interessanter Menschen und deren Geschichten. Ich glaube, dass der Schlüssel zum erfolgreichen Lernen in der Interaktion zwischen dem Kognitiven und den Emotionen liegt. Deshalb möchte ich zusammen mit unserem Teilnehmer*innen eine professionelle Lernumgebung schaffen, die Spaß beim Lernen bereitet und die Möglichkeit bietet über einer Sprache hinaus zu lernen. 
   
Marike Heesch Marike Heesch
Lehrkraft
Marike.Heesch.extern@goethe.de

Von Kind auf bin ich durch den allgegenwärtigen Sprach- und Kulturaustausch in meiner Heimat an der deutsch-niederländischen Grenze geprägt worden. Meinen Bachelor in Liberal Arts habe ich in einer pittoresken Stadt am Meer in den Niederlanden erworben, bevor ich 2017 nach New York City gezogen bin, um mich meinem Master in Kulturanthropologie an der New School for Social Research zu widmen. Was ich am meisten am Deutschlehren am Goethe-Institut liebe, ist, dass ich ständig von verschiedenen Kulturen und Sprachen umgeben bin. Ich genieße es genauso sehr meine persönlichen Kenntnisse der deutschen Kultur und Sprach weiterzugeben, wie über die Kulturen und Sprachen meiner Kursteilnehmer zu lernen. Der ständige Austausch, bei dem sowohl Schüler als auch Lehrer auf vielfältige Weise voneinander lernen, ist der Aspekt des Sprachunterrichts, der für mich am bereicherndsten ist.
   
Stéphanie Meier Stéphanie Meier
Lehrkraft
stephanie.meier.extern@goethe.de

Vor meinem Umzug in die USA lebte ich in Zürich, der größten Stadt der Schweiz. Während meines Studiums der Philosophie und der Vergleichenden Literaturwissenschaft legte ich Wert auf die Lektüre von Texten in der Originalsprache und vertiefte so meine Französisch- und Englischkenntnisse. Mein Interesse an der Französischen Sprache und Kultur führte mich für ein halbes Jahr nach Paris, wo ich an der Sorbonne die Vorzüge des Sprachunterrichts nach dem Immersionsprinzip kennen lernte. Ich bin eine eingefleischte Filmliebhaberin und liebe es gute Filme auf der großen Leinwand zu sehen. Seit 2019 lebe ich nun in New York und schätze es, als Lehrkraft am Goethe-Institut einige Bewohner dieser aufregenden Stadt persönlich kennen zu lernen und sie beim Erlernen meiner Muttersprache zu begleiten.
 
   
Mernosch Mirzaei-Reyes Mernosch Mirzaei-Reyes
Lehrkraft
mehrnosch.mirzaei-reyes@goethe.de

Ich bin in der historischen Stadt Würzburg aufgewachsen. Ich habe dann 11 Jahre in Berlin gelebt, und war dort in der Werbebranche tätig. Ich habe mein Studium als Übersetzerin (Englisch und Spanisch) abgeschlossen, und danach Wirtschaftspsychologie studiert. In 2012 habe ich angefangen Deutsch für internationale Studenten und Künstler zu unterrichten. Da mir die Arbeit gefiel, habe ich daraufhin Konversationsgruppen und Einzelunterrichtstunden organisiert. Es ist eine Freude für mich Deutsch zu lehren, und immer eine bereichernde Erfahrung, wenn ich meinen Lernenden dazu verhelfen kann Fortschritte zu machen. Seit 2013 lebe ich in New York City. Diese vielschichtige Stadt fasziniert mich sehr mit ihrer einzigartigen kulturellen Struktur. Ich freue mich, dass ich Menschen hier behilflich sein kann, die Türe zu der wunderbaren deutschen Sprache und ihrer reichhaltigen Kultur, zu öffnen.
   
Lucia Monti Lucia Monti
Lehrkraft
lucia.monti@goethe.de

Als Berlinerin mit italienischen Wurzeln wurde mir die Vielsprachigkeit praktisch in die Wiege gelegt. Nach einem Bachelorstudium in Linguistik und Literatur für Englisch und Deutsch hat es mich in die Schweiz und nach Österreich verschlagen, wo ich jeweils einen Master in Übersetzungswissenschaften und in Konferenzdolmetschen absolviert habe. Neben meinen Muttersprachen Italienisch und Deutsch spreche ich Englisch, Französisch und ein bisschen Spanisch. Parallel zu meiner Tätigkeit als Übersetzerin habe ich stets Deutsch als Fremdsprache unterrichtet und mit Freude den interkulturellen Austausch unter Lernenden verschiedener Herkunft fördern können. Das Lehren der deutschen Sprache stellt für mich sowohl eine berufliche als auch persönliche Bereicherung dar.
   
Ala Zhurauskaya Ala Soliman
Lehrkraft
ala.soliman@goethe.de

Ich komme aus Polozk, einer alten weißrussischen Stadt im Norden Weißrusslands. Ich habe mein Studium an der Universität in Polozk mit einem Diplom als Fremdsprachenlehrerin für Deutsch und Englisch abgeschlossen. Während meines Studiums habe ich fast ein Jahr in Deutschland verbracht. Nach meinem Magisterabschluss in philologischen Wissenschaften (deutsche Literatur) habe ich an der Staatsuniversität Polozk als Hochschullehrerin für Deutsch als Fremdsprache gearbeitet. 2012 bin ich nach New York gezogen. Im Februar 2017 habe ich mit meiner Fortbildung als Lehrkraft für Deutsch als Fremdsprache am Goethe-Institut New York angefangen. Am schönsten finde ich am Unterrichten, wenn meine Lernenden aus dem Kursraum immer etwas mitnehmen können: ein Stück deutscher Kultur, einen neuen Gedanken, eine neue Fertigkeit ... Ich versuche ans Unterrichten mit viel Herz heranzugehen und unterstütze mit Vergnügen meine Kursteilnehmenden beim Sprachenlernen. Von großer Bedeutung ist es für mich, wenn meine Teilnehmer und Teilnehmerinnen Spaß am Lernen haben und ihre kleinen und großen Erfolge zeigen.
   
Carolin Trott Carolin Trott
Lehrkraft
Carolin.Trott.extern@goethe.de


Ich komme aus Erfurt, einer charmanten Altstadt im Herzen Thüringens, wo ich Grundschullehramt und Anglistik studiert habe. Nach meinem Studium in Erfurt habe ich mein Postgraduales Zertifikat für das Grundschullehramt an der Edgehill University in England abgeschlossen. Ich habe mit Kindern jeden Alters gearbeitet und alle wichtigen Fächer unterrichtet. Als ich 2014 nach New York zog, um als Leiterin der Grundschule einer kleinen, demokratisch geführten Schule zu arbeiten, hatte ich auch die Möglichkeit, Grund-, Mittel- und Oberschülern Deutsch als Zweitsprache zu lehren. In diesen Jahren habe ich eine große Leidenschaft für das Unterrichten meiner Muttersprache gewonnen. Am spannendsten für mich ist die Veränderung in jeder Lerner*in mitzuerleben und zu sehen wie sie sich immer sicherer fühlen, ihr Deutsch anzuwenden.


 
 Marlen Mitschke-Elgasmi
Verwaltungsleitung
marlen.mitschke-elgasmi@goethe.de
Geoff Geoffrey Dobbs
Buchhaltung
Goethe-Institut New York
geoffrey.dobbs@goethe.de
Lee Grice Lee Grice
Haustechniker
Wächter
lee.grice@goethe.de
Michael Sanabria Michael Sanabria
Haustechniker
Wächter
michael.sanabria@goethe.de
Marc Paradise Marc Paradise
Haustechniker
marc.paradise@goethe.de
 Madelena Caron
Rezeptionistin
madelena.caron@goethe.de
Foto Molly Rowland Molly Rowland
Geschäftsführerin
GAPP, Inc.
Tel.: +1 212 439 8717
molly.rowland@goethe.de
Helga Lehmann Helga Lehmann
Verwaltungsassistentin
GAPP, Inc.
helga.lehmann@goethe.de
Sandra Niggemann Sandra Niggemann
Sachbearbeitung
GAPP, Inc.
sandra.niggemann.extern@goethe.de
Stefanie Jelliffe Stephanie Jelliffe
Sachbearbeitung
GAPP, Inc.
stephanie.jelliffe.extern@goethe.de
Jana Kosancic Jana Kosancic
Programmkoordinatorin
GAPP, Inc.
jana.kosancic@goethe.de

Buchhalterin
GAPP, Inc.
judith.sloan@goethe.de
Sara Stevenson Sara Stevenson
Geschäftsführerin
German Film Office
sara.stevenson@goethe.de