Music The Berlin Philharmonic: The Digital Concert Hall

The Digital Concert Hall © BerlinPhilMedia

Mon, 10/31/2016

Goethe-Institut Chicago

150 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 200
Chicago, lL 60601

2nd Concert 2016

Starting this fall the Goethe-Institut presents concerts from the Digital Concert Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic.

The Digital Concert Hall currently has approximately 400 concert recordings with more than 1,000 works available for online access. Approximately 740,000 users have registered in the Digital Concert Hall.

The Berlin Philharmonic
Conductor: Tugan Sokhiev
Soloist: Nikolai Lugansky

César Franck
Le Chasseur maudit

Sergej Rachmaninow
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini for piano and orchestra op. 43  
Nikolai Lugansky, piano

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakow
Scheherazade, Symphonic Suite op. 35