Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Partnership agreement between the Goethe-Institut, AGVP and BAGAP
A good preparation

Johannes Ebert, Secretary General of the Goethe-Institut, and Isabell Halletz, Managing Director of AGVP and spokesperson of BAGAP, at the signing of the cooperation agreement on 21 July 2021.
Johannes Ebert, Secretary General of the Goethe-Institut, and Isabell Halletz, Managing Director of AGVP and spokesperson of BAGAP, at the signing of the cooperation agreement on 21 July 2021. | Photo (detail): © Loredana La Rocca

The Goethe-Institut has created another opportunity to develop the linguistic and intercultural com­pe­ten­cies of foreign skilled workers by signing a partnership agreement with the Arbeit­geber­verband Pflege (AGVP, Employers’ Association for the Care Industry) and the Bundes­arbeits­gemein­schaft Aus­ländische Pflege­kräfte (BAGAP, Federal Working Group for Foreign Care Workers).

Germany will need as many as three million skilled workers by 2030. In the nursing professions alone, there are currently ca. 30,000 vacancies. The private and public health system relies on qualified migrants. This is where the Goethe-Institut comes in with its programmes for the qualification of skilled workers through the signing of the partnership agreement with the AGVP and BAGAP on 21 July 2021.

“The partnership agreement reflects our common goals,” explained Johannes Ebert, General Secretary of the Goethe-Institut, at the signing ceremony. “We want to give foreign care workers a well-grounded linguistic and intercultural preparation so that they can start their working lives here successfully. We also want to work together to organise the migration of skilled workers sustainably, under fair conditions for all those involved, including their countries of origin.”

Isabell Halletz, general manger of the AGVP und spokesperson for the BAGAP said: “Language opens the door to participation in society and successful integration. That’s why we have combined our strengths with the Goethe-Institut to prepare the foreign care workers of tomorrow in the best possible way, linguistically and interculturally, for their jobs in Germany.”

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Kooperationsvereinbarung zwischen Goethe-Institut, AGVP und BAGAP
Für ein gutes Ankommen

Johannes Ebert, Generalsekretär des Goethes-Instituts, und Isabell Halletz, Geschäftsführerin des AGVP und Sprecherin der BAGAP, bei der Unterzeichnung der Kooperationsvereinbarung am 21. Juli 2021
Johannes Ebert, Generalsekretär des Goethes-Instituts, und Isabell Halletz, Geschäftsführerin des AGVP und Sprecherin der BAGAP, bei der Unterzeichnung der Kooperationsvereinbarung am 21. Juli 2021 | Foto (Ausschnitt): © Loredana La Rocca

Mit der Unterzeichnung einer Kooperations­­vereinbarung mit dem Arbeit­geber­verband Pflege (AGVP) und der Bundes­arbeits­gemein­schaft Ausländische Pflegekräfte (BAGAP) schafft das Goethe-Institut eine weitere Möglichkeit für die sprachliche wie inter­kulturelle Aus­bildung aus­ländischer Fach­kräfte.

Deutschland benötigt bis 2030 bis zu drei Millionen Fachkräfte. Allein in den Pflegeberufen fehlen aktuell ca. 30.000. Das private wie öffentliche Gesundheitssystem setzt auf qualifizierte Zuwanderer und Zuwanderinnen. An dieser Stelle setzt das Goethe-Institut mit seinen Angeboten für Fachkräftequalifizierungen im Rahmen der am 21. Juli 2021 unterschriebenen Kooperationsvereinbarung mit dem AGVP und BAGAP an.

„Die Kooperationsvereinbarung spiegelt unsere gemeinsamen Ziele wider“, erklärte Johannes Ebert, Generalsekretär des Goethe-Instituts, bei der Unterzeichnung. „Wir wollen ausländischen Pflegekräften eine fundierte sprachliche und interkulturelle Vorbereitung und ein gutes Ankommen ermöglichen. Außerdem wollen wir gemeinsam an einer zukunftsfähigen Gestaltung der Fachkräftezuwanderung arbeiten, unter fairen Bedingungen für alle Beteiligten, auch die Herkunftsgesellschaften."

Isabell Halletz, Geschäftsführerin des AGVP und Sprecherin der BAGAP, sagte: „Die Sprache öffnet die Tür zu gesellschaftlicher Teilhabe und erfolgreicher Integration. Deshalb bündeln wir gemeinsam mit dem Goethe-Institut unsere Kräfte, um die ausländischen Pflegekräfte von morgen optimal sprachlich und interkulturell auf ihre Tätigkeiten in Deutschland vorzubereiten.“

Top