Children`s City: June 2019

Children`s City © Studio Punkt

In June the Youth Hill in Plovdiv will become the City of Children, created by the ideas of the children themselves. Every weekend in June from 11-17h the Architectural Workshop for Children will offer workshops for children of different ages. With the help of architects and entirely ecological and recycled materials, they will be able to build various models and structures in real size on the Youth Hill.


“Building Together” is a project by the idea of German artists Martin Kaltwasser und Maik Ronz. The organizor of the project is Goethe-Institut Bulgaria. Main Partners: Atelie-3, Architectural Workshop for Children, Plovdiv 2019, Open Spaces. With the support of Wilo Foundation.

SCHEDULE OF THE WORKSHOPS

Place: The meadow of the Youth Hill to the former Pioneer home

June 1st – Children`s City
10-18h
Age: Unlimited

Attention! Children build a city! On June 1st, we invite the children from Plovdiv to join in building a city for children. Here, with the support of professionals, children will be actively involved in urban planning as architects and builders. Together, they will build their own town of wood, recycled building and industrial materials.


June 8th and 9th – Geodesic Dome
11-17h
Age: 6-12 years old

We will talk about domes and how they can be resilient without internal struts. We will acquainted with the research by the American architect Buckminster Fuller and his idea his idea for cities to be enclosed in giant geodesic domes. We will create our interpretation entirely of triangles and try to get everyone inside.


June 15th and 16th – Bridge
11-17h
Age: 6-12 years old

In this exercise we will find out what holds the bridge steady over the river. We will meet the creativity of the great inventor, architect and sculptor Leonardo da Vinci. We will look at interesting examples of bridges and experiment with various forms of construction, testing them at different loads. Every child will make a model of a bridge using ice cream sticks, and finally we will create together a real wooden bridge inspired by Leonardo.


June 22nd and 23rd – Tent Structures
11-17h
Age: 6-12 years old

We will talk about what makes the buildings fall, how the three-legged stool stands upright and what holds the bridge steady over the river. We will look at where around the world people live in tents and what kinds we can find. Finally, we will create miniature models that will then become a real structure in real size.


June 29th and 30th – Model of a Treehouse
11-17h
Age: 6-12 years old

Have you ever dreamed of living like the birds between the branches of the trees, inventing and creating your own fabulous house on a tree? If so, then this exercise is right for you. We will create miniature models using ice cream sticks, wooden branches, bamboo skewers, twine, corrugated cardboard and other natural materials.

Kinderstadt: Juni 2019

Kinderstadt © Studio Punkt

Im Juni wird der Jugendhügel in Plovdiv zur Stadt der Kinder, nach den Ideen der Kinder gestaltet. Jedes Wochenende von 11-17 Uhr bietet die Architekturwerkstatt für Kinder Workshops für Kinder unterschiedlichen Alters an. Mit Hilfe von Architekt*innen und ökologischen bzw. recycelten Materialien können sie auf dem Jugendhügel verschiedene Modelle und Strukturen in Lebensgröße bauen.


„Wir bauen zusammen“ ist ein Projekt der deutschen Künstler Martin Kaltwasser und Maik Ronz. Veranstalter des Projekts ist das Goethe-Institut Bulgarien. Hauptpartner: Atelie-3, Architekturwerkstatt für Kinder, Plovdiv 2019, Open Spaces. Mit Unterstützung der Wilo Foundation.

PROGRAMM DER WERKSTÄTTE

Ort: Die Wiese des Jugendhügels zum ehemaligen Pionierheim

1. Juni – Kinderstadt
10-18 Uhr
Alter: unbegrenzt

Achtung! Kinder bauen eine Stadt! Am 1. Juni laden wir die Kinder aus Plovdiv ein, gemeinsam eine Stadt für Kinder zu bauen. Hier werden Kinder als Architekten und Bauherren aktiv und mit Unterstützung von Fachleuten in die Stadtplanung einbezogen. Zusammen bauen sie eine eigene Stadt aus Holz, recycelten Baustoffen und Industriematerialien.


8. und 9. Juni – Geodätische Kuppel
11-17 Uhr
Alter: 6-12 Jahre

Wir werden über Kuppeln reden und wie sie ohne innere Streben belastbar sind. Wir werden die Forschungen des amerikanischen Architekten Buckminster Fuller und seine Idee kennenlernen – Städte in riesige geodätische Kuppel einzuschließen. Wir werden unsere Interpretation ausschließlich aus Dreiecken erstellen und versuchen alle anwesenden einzuschließen.


15. und 16. Juni – Brücke
11-17 Uhr
Alter: 6-12 Jahre

In dieser Übung werden wir herausfinden , was die Brücke über dem Fluss stabil hält. Wir werden der Kreativität des großen Erfinders, Architekten und Bildhauers Leonardo da Vinci begegnen. Wir werden interessante Beispiele von Brücken betrachten und mit verschiedenen Bauformen experimentieren und diese bei unterschiedlichen Belastungen testen. Jedes Kind wird ein Modell einer Brücke aus Eisstängeln herstellen und schließlich werden wir gemeinsam eine echte Holzbrücke, von Leonardo inspiriert, erschaffen.


22. und 23. Juni – Zeltstrukturen
11-17 Uhr
Alter: 6-12 Jahre

Wir werden darüber sprechen, was Gebäude zum Fallen bringt, warum der dreibeinige Hocker aufrecht steht und was die Brücke über den Fluss hält. Wir werden uns ansehen, wo die Menschen auf der ganzen Welt in Zelten leben und welche Formen diese haben können. Wir werden Modelle erstellen, die dann schließlich in eine echte Zeltstruktur in Lebensgröße verwandelt werden.


29. und 30. Juni – Modell eines Baumhauses
11-17 Uhr
Alter 6-12 Jahre

Hast du schonmal davon geträumt, wie die Vögel zwischen den Zweigen der Bäume zu leben und dein eigenes Baumhaus zu erdenken und zu bauen? Wenn ja, dann ist das die richtige Übung für dich. Wir werden mit Eisstängeln, Ästen, Bambusspießen, Bindfäden, Wellpappe und anderen natürlichen Materialien Miniaturmodelle erstellen.