Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Remote Schools - Perspektiven für das Lehren und Lernen nach der PandemieIllustration: © Raycho Stanev

Online conference Remote Schools – Teaching and Learning Prospects after the Pandemic

Hybrid learning, online workshops, videoconferencing: the world now learns and communicates digitally. Our virtual conference for teachers and school directors focusses on ideas and strategies for successful hybrid learning even after the pandemic.


About the conference

In the online conference ‘Teaching and Learning Prospects after the Pandemic‘ on the 4th of December 2021 you will get inspiration and ideas for remote and hybrid teaching in schools and exchange ideas with participants and experts about the challenges and potentials of digital school development.

In lectures, workshops and panel discussions, you will learn how to make your remote and hybrid teaching more successful. The online conference will take place from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. (EET).

The online conference marks the conclusion of the Remote Schools project, which involved 38 schools from Bulgaria, Romania, Greece, Turkey, North Macedonia, Albania, Kosovo and Croatia.


Programme


The event takes place in the event app MEA. The program can be accessed via this app. If you have registered for the conference, you can access the conference via the link: https://goethe-institut.plazz.net and log in with your email address and password RS2021. We recommend using the Google Chrome, Firefox and / or Safari browser to open the app.


Topics

Hybrid teaching

Blue space: Hybrid teaching and learning

For the past year and a half, remote learning has become an integral part of everyday school life around the globe. Many teachers are now familiar with home schooling formats, online seminars and videoconferencing, and there are numerous apps and tools to make lessons interactive and exciting. Nevertheless, more holistic concepts to dovetail face-to-face and remote schooling – and thus create strategies for successful hybrid learning even after the pandemic – are often missing. In our blue space, we would like to address these aspects in lectures and discussions, and generate deeper insights into them in workshops on selected focus topics.
 

Schulentwicklung

Green space: Digital school development

The growing agile potential unleashed at many schools by the Covid pandemic makes these schools a reflection of society: they move with it while also developing on their own. In line with this development, the roles expected from headmasters are also changing: in addition to a stabilising management and leadership function, they are increasingly supporting their schools in making processes more flexible to enable new digital approaches. Using methods such as the SAMR model or design thinking, schools are trying to adapt to the new circumstances and develop further. We would be happy to present some of these methods to you and encourage a joint exchange of views about the potentials and prospects of digital school development.
 


Speakers

The speakers in our conference have many years of experience in the use of digital media and hybrid education. They come from different countries and will present their most successful online concepts. You can find detailed information about the speakers in our overview.

Mona Aykul © Mona Aykul Mona Aykul was born and raised in Germany and works at the Turkish-German University as a language teacher (DaF) and director of the application and research center for e-learning. She has a master's degree in e-learning and a master's degree in school management and observation.
She has gained experience as a German teacher at various private schools and in these positions she was very active in the areas of learning technologies and worked for EU projects. Based on her experiences in the education sector, she focusses on the development of the learning content with scholar-oriented and digital methods and creates new learning designs. As a trainer, she shares these experiences with teachers in Europe and Turkey in workshops and seminars. She works as a scientific researcher in Turkey and Germany. As part of her e-education master's thesis, she carried out her own learning design with the "flipped PBL approach" and has the "flipped learning level - II certificate".
Yvonne Bansmann © Yvonne Bansmann Yvonne Bansmann (born 1963), studied English and Hispanic Studies at the Friedrich-Wilhelms-University of Bonn with experiences abroad as foreign language assistant in Beaconsfield, Great Britain and one semester abroad at the Universidad Católica Bolivana “San Pablo” Cochabamba, Bolivia. She has been working in different functions at the Evangelisch Stiftisches Gymnasium since 1994, focusing on the implementation of laptop work and learning management systems as well as the development of innovative support concepts for personalized learning.

As a member of the extended school management, she coordinates personalized and project-oriented learning at the ESG. She represents the school in various networks, e.g. in the “Forum Bildung Digitalisierung”, “Zukunftsschulen” as well as “Netzwerk Begabtenförderung der Bezirksregierung Detmold” and actively participates in these. In addition, Ms. Bansmann advises on teacher qualification at the ESG and at external institutions and offers training for colleagues and managers.  She lives with her husband and two children in Gütersloh/NRW.
Christiane Bolte-Costabiei © Christiane Bolte-Costabiei Christiane Bolte-Costabiei has been working for many years as a DAF teacher at the Goethe-Institut Frankfurt and has more than 20 years of experience as a trainer. She works as a trainer and coach for the Goethe-Institut and other educational institutions around the world. One of her main focuses is teaching and learning with digital media.

Christiane Bolte-Costabiei is the author of the advanced training course on digital teaching at schools.
Martin Fugmann © Martin Fugmann Martin Fugmann started his career in education as a teacher of English and music. He headed the German International School of Silicon Valley and since 2016 has been the headmaster of the Evangelisch Stiftisches Gymnasium (Evangelical Foundation Grammar School) in Gütersloh, where all students use laptops and tablets in class. Martin Fugmann is head of the Education and Digitisation department at the German Academy of Pedagogical Leadership (DAPF) in Dortmund and is the director of studies for the Digital Learning Leadership certificate programme there.
Sabrina Isic © Sabrina Isic Sabrina Isić supports educational institutions in their development process in the context of digitality. Effect-oriented conception and evaluation of educational programs are a central component of the socio-psychologically sound work. At the Heinrich Heine University she also works as a lecturer in educational research on the subject of reflections on digital education.
Education policy and practice form the core of Iordan Iossifov's professional interest and involvement, ranging from preschool education to parental involvement in education, to access to school education, to curricular enhancement, to school social climate, to digital platforms for educational content and digitization of educational processes, to the transition towards blended education, etc. His experience encompasses research assignments, policy- analyses and evaluations, annual monitoring reports on education, implementation interventions and capacity building projects. He has worked in more than 20 countries on three continents and collaborated with educational institutions on local, regional and national level and with international organizations such as The Wold Bank, UNICEF and the EU. Iordan's experience in Southeast Europe includes projects, consultancies and other assignments in Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia and Turkey. Currently Iordan is part of the The World Bank team working on a project on Digital transformation and national curriculum reform in Slovakia. 
Alexandra Obradovic © Alexandra Obradovic Aleksandra Obradović is a teacher at the German School in Belgrade and DaF teacher, as well as a DLL multiplier and advanced trainer at the Goethe Institute in Germany and abroad. She works for Cornelsen Verlag as a textbook author for the series Prima - Los geht's! Her focus is on foreign language didactics and methodology, digital media and
early foreign language learning.
 
Julia Soeffner © Julia Soeffner Julia Soeffner has a degree in China Studies, worked for the German Academic Exchange Service and spent several years in China for work an research. Back in Germany, she applied for the Leadership Program of Teach First Deutschland and worked two years in a secondary school in Essen. This lead to her interest in the German school system and the wish to tackle the problems of equality in the German educational system. Since 2019 she is doing precisely that: As project manager with the initiative „Pacemaker – Schrittmacher für digitale Schulen“ she supports schools on their path towards digitalisation, gives teacher-trainings and coaches students as „digital experts“ for and in their schools.
 
Dr. Thomas Strasser © Thomas Strasser Dr. Thomas Strasser is a professor of technology-enhanced learning and language methodology at Vienna University College of Teacher Education. He holds a PhD in language methodology and digital technologies. He is a passionate speaker, and advisor currently living close to Vienna, Austria. His interests range from technology, languages, learning to design.
 

Participation and registration

The conference is public and attendance is free of charge
The registration period was extended to December 3rd, 2021.

Registration

Technical requirements

The conference will take place in virtual space. A stable internet connection is required for participation. More information on the technical requirements will be published here shortly.

The conference will be held via the event app MEA. By registering, you agree that your data (name, e-mail) will be transferred to the app. You can view the privacy policy here.

The conference will be recorded. By attending the conference, you agree to the subsequent publication of the recordings.


Contact

Your contact person for all questions concerning the conference:
Susanne Wunderlich, Goethe Institute Bulgaria
susanne.wunderlich@goethe.de

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Remote Schools - Perspektiven für das Lehren und Lernen nach der PandemieIllustration: © Raycho Stanev

4. Dezember 2021
Online-Konferenz: Remote Schools – Perspektiven für das Lehren und Lernen während und nach der Pandemie

Distanzunterricht, Onlineseminare, Videokonferenzen – die Welt lernt und kommuniziert nun digital. Unsere virtuelle Konferenz für Lehrkräfte und Schulleitungen thematisiert Ideen und Strategien für ein erfolgreiches hybrides Lernen auch nach der Pandemie.


Über die Konferenz

Auf der Online‑Konferenz „Remote Schools – Perspektiven für das Lehren und Lernen nach der Pandemie“ am 4. Dezember 2021 erhalten Sie Impulse und Ideen für den schulischen Distanz- und Hybridunterricht und tauschen sich mit Teilnehmer*innen und Expert*innen über Herausforderungen und Potenziale der digitalen Schulentwicklung aus. 

In Vorträgen, Workshops und Paneldiskussionen erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihren Distanz- und Hybridunterricht erfolgreicher gestalten können. Die Online‑Konferenz findet von 9:30 Uhr bis 15:00 Uhr (OEZ) statt.

Die Online‑Konferenz bildet den Abschluss des Projekts Remote Schools, an dem 38 Schulen aus den Ländern Bulgarien, Rumänien, Griechenland, Türkei, Nordmazedonien, Albanien, Kosovo und Kroatien beteiligt waren.


Programm


Die Veranstaltung findet in der Event-App MEA statt. Alle Tagungsangebote und -inhalte sind über diese App zu erreichen. Wenn Sie sich für die Tagung angemeldet haben, bekommen Sie über den Link: https://goethe-institut.plazz.net  Zugang zur Tagung und können sich mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und dem Passwort RS2021 einloggen. Wir empfehlen, zum Öffnen der App die Browser Google Chrome, Firefox und/oder Safari zu verwenden.


Themen

Distanzlernen

Blauer Raum: Hybrides Lehren und Lernen

Seit anderthalb Jahren ist das Distanzlernen ein fester Bestandteil des Schulalltags rund um den Globus geworden. Homeschooling‑Formate, Onlineseminare oder Videokonferenzen sind zwar vielen Lehrkräften inzwischen vertraut und es gibt zahlreiche Apps und Tools, um den Unterricht interaktiv und spannend zu gestalten. Dennoch fehlen oft ganzheitlichere Konzepte, um das Präsenz- und das Distanzlernen zu verzahnen – und somit Strategien für ein erfolgreiches hybrides Lernen auch nach der Pandemie zu schaffen. In unserem blauen Raum möchten wir diese Aspekte in Vorträgen und Diskussionen aufgreifen und in Workshops zu ausgewählten Schwerpunktthemen vertiefen.

Schulentwicklung

Grüner Raum: Digitale Schulentwicklung

Das wachsende agile Potenzial, das durch die Corona‑Pandemie an vielen Schulen entstanden ist, macht diese Schulen zu einem Spiegelbild der Gesellschaft: Sie bewegen sich mit und bewegen selbst. Analog zu dieser Entwicklung verändert sich die Rollenerwartung an Schuleiter*innen: Neben einer stabilisierenden Leitungs- und Führungsfunktion unterstützen sie ihre Schulen zunehmend in der Flexibilisierung von Prozessen, um neue digitale Herangehensweisen zu ermöglichen. Mit Methoden wie dem SAMR‑Modell oder Design Thinking versuchen sich die Schulen an die neuen Bedingungen anzupassen und weiterzuentwickeln. Gern möchten wir Ihnen einige Verfahren vorstellen und zu einem gemeinsamen Austausch über Potenziale und Perspektiven der digitalen Schulentwicklung anregen.


Referent*innen

Die Referent*innen unserer Konferenz verfügen über eine langjährige Erfahrung mit dem Einsatz digitaler Medien und der hybriden Bildung. Sie kommen aus verschiedenen Ländern und werden uns ihre erfolgreichsten Onlinekonzepte vorstellen. Detaillierte Informationen zu den Referent*innen finden Sie in unserer Übersicht.
 

Mona Aykul © Mona Aykul Mona Aykul ist in Deutschland geboren und aufgewachsen und arbeitet an der Türkisch-Deutschen Universität als Sprachdozentin (DaF) und Direktorin des Anwendungs- und Forschungszentrum für E-Learning. Sie hat einen Master-Abschluss in E-Learning und einen Master-Abschluss im Bereich Schulmanagement und Hospitation.

Sie hat als Deutschlehrerin an verschiedenen Privatschulen Erfahrungen gesammelt und in diesen Positionen war sie in den Bereichen Lerntechnologien sehr aktiv und für EU-Projekte tätig. Ausgehend von ihren Erfahrungen im Bildungsbereich konzentriert sie sich auf die Entwicklung der Lerninhalte mit schüler*innenorientierten und digitalen Methoden und entwirft neue Lerndesigns. Diese Erfahrungen teilt sie als Fortbildnerin mit Lehrkräften in Europa und in der Türkei durch Workshops und Seminare. Sie arbeitet als wissenschaftliche Forscherin in der Türkei und in Deutschland. Im Rahmen ihrer E-Education-Masterarbeit hat sie ein eigenes Lerndesign mit dem „Flipped PBL – Ansatz“ durchgeführt und besitzt das „Flipped Learning Level – II Zertifikat“.
 
Yvonne Bansmann © Yvonne Bansmann Yvonne Bansmann (Jahrgang 1963), Anglistik- und Hispanistikstudium an der Friedrich‑Wilhelms‑Universität Bonn mit Auslandserfahrungen als Fremdsprachenassistentin in Beaconsfield, Großbritannien und Auslandssemester an der Universidad Católica Bolivana „San Pablo“ Cochabamba, Bolivien. Sie arbeitet seit 1994 in unterschiedlichen Funktionen am Evangelisch Stiftischen Gymnasium mit den Arbeitsschwerpunkten Implementierung der Laptoparbeit und von Lernmanagementsystemen sowie die Entwicklung von innovativen Förderkonzepten für personalisiertes Lernen.

Als Mitglied der erweiterten Schulleitung koordiniert sie als Studiendirektorin das personalisierte und projektorientierte Lernen am ESG. Sie vertritt die Schule in unterschiedlichen Netzwerken, zum Beispiel im „Forum Bildung Digitalisierung“, „Zukunftsschulen“ sowie „Netzwerk Begabtenförderung der Bezirksregierung Detmold“ und arbeitet in diesen aktiv mit. Darüber hinaus berät Frau Bansmann bei der Lehrkräftequalifizierung am ESG sowie an externen Einrichtungen und bietet Fortbildungen für Kolleg*innen und Führungskräfte an.  Sie lebt mit ihrem Mann und zwei Kindern in Gütersloh/Nordrhein‑Westfalen.
Christiane Bolte-Costabiei © Christiane Bolte-Costabiei Christiane Bolte-Costabiei war viele Jahre als DAF-Lehrerin am Goethe-Institut Frankfurt tätig und hat eine mehr als 20-jährige Erfahrung als Fortbildnerin. Sie arbeitet als Trainerin und Coach für das Goethe-Institut und andere Bildungsträger weltweit. Einer ihrer Arbeitsschwerpunkte ist das Lehren und Lernen mit digitalen Medien. 

Christiane Bolte-Costabiei ist Autorin der Fortbildung Digital Unterrichten an Schulen.
Martin Fugmann © Martin Fugmann Martin Fugmann begann seine Tätigkeit im Schuldienst als Lehrer für die Fächer Englisch und Musik. Er leitete die German International School Silicon Valley und ist seit 2016 ist Schulleiter am Evangelisch Stiftischen Gymnasium in Gütersloh, in dem alle Schüler*innen mit Laptops und Tablets im Unterricht arbeiten. Martin Fugmann ist Leiter der Abteilung Bildung und Digitalisierung bei der Deutschen Akademie für Pädagigische Führungskräfte in Dortmund (DAPF) und ist dort Studienleiter des Zertifikatsstudienganges Digital Learning Leadership.
Sabrina Isic © Sabrina Isic Sabrina Isić unterstützt Bildungseinrichtungen in ihrem Entwicklungsprozess im Kontext der Digitalität. Wirkungsorientierte Konzeption und Evaluation von pädagogischen Programmen sind zentraler Bestandteil der sozialpsychologisch fundierten Arbeit. An der Heinrich‑Heine‑Universität lehrt sie außerdem als Dozentin in der Bildungsforschung zum Themenkomplex Reflexionen zur digitalen Bildung.  
Bildungspolitik und -praxis bilden den Kern des beruflichen Interesses und Engagements von Iordan Iossifov, das von der Vorschulerziehung über die elterliche Beteiligung an der Bildung, den Zugang zur Schulbildung, die Verbesserung der Lehrpläne, das soziale Klima der Schule bis zu digitalen Plattformen für Bildungsinhalte und die Digitalisierung von Bildungsangeboten reicht, bis hin zum Übergang zu Blended Education. Seine Erfahrung umfasst Forschungsaufträge, Politikanalysen und -evaluierungen, jährliche Monitoringberichte zur Bildung, Umsetzungsmaßnahmen und Projekte zum Kapazitätsaufbau. Er hat in mehr als 20 Ländern auf drei Kontinenten gearbeitet und mit Bildungseinrichtungen auf lokaler, regionaler und nationaler Ebene sowie mit internationalen Organisationen wie The Wold Bank, UNICEF und der EU zusammengearbeitet. Iordans Erfahrung in Südosteuropa umfasst Projekte, Beratungen und andere Aufträge in Bosnien und Herzegowina, Bulgarien, Kroatien, Zypern, Montenegro, Nordmazedonien, Rumänien, Serbien und der Türkei. Derzeit ist Iordan Teil des Teams der Weltbank, das an einem Projekt zur digitalen Transformation und nationalen Lehrplanreform in der Slowakei arbeitet.
Alexandra Obradovic © Alexandra Obradovic Aleksandra Obradovic ist Lehrerin an der Deutschen Schule Belgrad und Lehrerin für Deutsch als Fremdsprache (DaF), Multiplikatorin für Deutsch lehren lernen (DLL) und Fortbildnerin am Goethe‑Institut Belgrad im In- und Ausland. Sie arbeitet für den Cornelsen Verlag als Lehrbuchautorin für die Reihe Prima – Los geht´s! Ihre Schwerpunkte sind Fremdsprachedidaktik und -methodik und Früher Fremdsprachenerwerb.
 
Julia Soeffner © Julia Soeffner Nach einem Studium der China- und Politikwissenschaft, Beschäftigung beim DAAD und mehreren längeren Aufenthalten in China arbeitete Julia Soeffner zwei Jahre im Rahmen des Leadership-Programms von Teach First Deutschland an einer Essener Gesamtschule. Hier entstand der Wunsch, sich auch weiterhin für Chancengleichheit und Bildungsgerechtigkeit in Deutschland einzusetzen. Dies tut sie bei der Initiative „Pacemaker – Schrittmacher für digitale Bildung“, bei der sie seit zwei Jahren als Bildungsreferentin Schulen in ihrem Digitalisierungsprozess unterstützt, Lehrkräftefortbildungen durchführt und Schüler:innen zu Digitalexperten an ihren Schulen fortbildet.
 
Dr. Thomas Strasser © Thomas Strasser Dr. Thomas Strasser ist Professor für Fremdsprachendidaktik und technologieunterstütztes Lehren und Lernen an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Wien und zudem Sprachlehrer, Lehrer*innenfortbildner, (Schul-)Buchautor, internationaler Vortragender (in mehr als 30 Ländern). Er ist ein internationaler Reviewer für wissenschaftliche Journale und für die Europäische Kommission, zum Beispiel für Horizon2020 und wissenschaftlicher Gutachter sowie Berater für verschiedene internationale Bildungseinrichtungen, vor allem im Bereich Digitalisierung und Lernen/Lehren. Seine zahlreichen Publikationen sind unter anderem Methodikbücher wie Mind the AppMind the App 2.0, Englischschulbücher für die Sekundarstufe beziehungsweise mehr als 50 wissenschaftliche Publikationen für Springer, Routledge und andere Verlage. Thomas Strasser ist Mitglied des Fulbright Auswahlkomitees für das Foreign Language Teaching Assistantship Program. Er arbeitete als Gastprofessor und Gastwissenschaftler an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg im Bereich Mobile-Assisted Language Learning/Game-Based Learning). Nicht zuletzt ist er ein glühender BVB-Fan und Marathonläufer.

Teilnahme und Anmeldung

Die Konferenz ist öffentlich und die Teilnahme kostenlos
Die Anmeldefrist wurde bis zum 03.12.2021 verlängert.

Zur Anmeldung

Technische Voraussetzungen

Die Konferenz findet virtuell statt. Eine stabile Internetverbindung ist Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme. In Kürze folgen hier nähere Informationen zu weiteren technischen Voraussetzungen.

Die Konferenz wird über die Veranstaltungs‑App MEA durchgeführt. Mit der Anmeldung erklären Sie sich bereit, dass Ihre Daten (Name, E‑Mail) in die App übertragen werden. Die Datenschutzbestimmungen können Sie hier einsehen.

Die Konferenz wird aufgezeichnet. Mit der Teilnahme an der Konferenz erklären Sie sich mit der anschließenden Veröffentlichung der Aufzeichnungen einverstanden.


Kontakt

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin für alle Fragen rund um die Tagung:
Susanne Wunderlich, Goethe-Institut Bulgarien
susanne.wunderlich@goethe.de

Top