Open Calls

100% Acrylic Art Guards by Agata Olek Photo: See-ming Lee (CC BY-SA 2.0, adapted. https://flic.kr/p/74nvMv)

Here you will find a selection of current international and national open calls and opportunities (i.e. competitions, prizes, exhibitions, awards, proposals, residencies and grants) across art forms for artists, creators, translators and makers to participate in exciting international programmes.

If you would like to see an opportunity added to our listing, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Listings are regularly updated.

Apply by 6 March
Grants to professional translators

Ever thought of spending time in Germany to concentrate on your translation project? The Goethe-Institut is offering grants for six- or eight-week working holidays in Dresden und Ostholstein. Eligible translators with published translations in German literature (novels, poetry and essays) are invited to apply.

Apply by 25 March
Artificial Intelligence in Residence

Two contemporary artists based in France and in Germany are invited to work on projects relating to Artificial Intelligence in Edinburgh and Glasgow in June and July 2020. Please submit your proposal until the 25th of March.

Apply by 29 March
24-hour digital Thinkathon - Our Digital Future, C'est ICI

Create and develop a project about digital inclusion with other young people to influence politics, and get the chance to win exciting prizes. A project by the Goethe-Institut, ThinkYoung and Carrefour Jeunesse NDG and funded by the European Union.

Apply by 31 March
ATLAS – create your dance trails 2020

ATLAS is a five-week choreographic training programme (8 July to 12 August 2020) for artists with first choreographic experiences. There will be individual coaching by the dance dramaturg Guy Cools and meetings wth fellow artists.

Ausschreibungen

100% Acrylic Art Guards by Agata Olek Foto: See-ming Lee (CC BY-SA 2.0, adapted. https://flic.kr/p/74nvMv)

Auf dieser Seite bieten wir eine aktuelle interdisziplinäre Auswahl an internationalen und nationalen Ausschreibungen für Wettbewerbe, Preise, Ausstellungen, Awards, Anträge, Residenzen und Stipendien für Künstler*innen, Schriftsteller*innen, Kurator*innen und Übersetzer*innen.

Wenn Sie eine Ausschreibung haben, die Sie gerne unserer Liste hinzufügen möchten, zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren. Die Ausschreibungen werden regelmäßig aktualisiert.
 

Bewerbungsschluss: 21. Februar
YOUthDIG 2020 - Youth Dialogue on Internet Governance

Der paneuropäische Youth Dialogue on Internet Governance in Triest bietet die Möglichkeit, sich über die Internetpolitik zu informieren, ein Netzwerk aufzubauen und gemeinsame Positionen für die Teilnahme am European Dialogue on Internet Governance zu finden.

Bewerbungsschluss: 1. März
Forecast's Mentorship Program

Für die fünfte Auflage ihres Mentorenprogramms ermutigt Forecast kreative Kulturschaffende und Praktiker*innen, aus allen kreativen Bereichen, sich mit Projekten zu bewerben, die von der Expertise einer ihrer Mentor*innen profitieren könnten. 

Bewerbungsschluss: 29. März
24-hour digital Thinkathon - Our Digital Future, C'est ICI

Entwirf und entwickle zusammen mit anderen jungen Menschen ein Projekt über digitale Integration, um die Politik zu beeinflussen und die Chance zu erhalten, spannende Preise zu gewinnen. Ein Projekt des Goethe-Instituts, ThinkYoung, Carrefour Jeunesse NDG, finanziert von der Europäischen Union.

Bewerbungsschluss: 25. März
Artificial Intelligence in Residence

Zwei zeitgenössische Künstler*innen aus Frankreich und Deutschland sind dazu eingeladen, im Juni und Juli 2020 in Edinburgh und Glasgow an Projekten zum Thema Künstliche Intelligenz zu arbeiten. Bitte bewerben Sie sich per Mail bis zum 25. März.

Bewerbungsschluss: 6. März
Arbeitsstipendien für Übersetzer*innen

Möchten Sie Zeit in Deutschland verbringen, um sich auf Ihr Übersetzungsprojekt zu konzentrieren? Das Goethe-Institut bietet Stipendien für sechs- oder achtwöchige Aufenthalte in Dresden und Ostholstein an. Übersetzer mit veröffentlichten Übersetzungen in der deutschen Literatur (Romane, Gedichte und Essays) können sich bewerben.

Bewerbungsschluss: 31. März
ATLAS – create your dance trails 2020

ATLAS ist ein fünfwöchiges Choreografie-Trainingsprogramm (8. Juli bis 12. August 2020) für Künstler*innen mit ersten choreografischen Erfahrungen. Es beinhaltet individuelles Coaching mit Guy Cools und Treffen mit anderen Künstler*innen.