Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Local Advisor Guadalajara
Cuaco Navarro


Cuaco Navarro  © Cuaco Navarro Cuaco Navarro comes from Jalisco and is a visual artist, promoter and content creator of contemporary art. He works in multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary media such as photography, drawing, installation, video, and performance art. His subjects almost always revolve around nihilism, sarcasm, queer culture and contemplation. He is interested in the processes, which is why he often presents records of these as pieces. He has had national and international shows, as well as experience in museographic and curatorial projects for different independent spaces and institutions such as the Goethe-Institut.
 
He is also a teacher of art and humanities and creator of workshops with current art topics. He has developed curatorial works such as Unflux (2012), Follow me (2014), and Casual Cruelty, Calzada Libertad (2015), Save the artist (2018). He has done scenography, art direction, artist registration and illustrations for independent publishers and has had collaborations with musicians and sound artists.

Cuaco Navarro is co-director of Astilla Arte Actual, a virtual space dedicated to culture management, promotion and creation of specific site content. He is a co-author of LASJDD (Laboratorio de Arte San Juan de Dios), an expanded art-education project, and of Save the Artist, a project taking care of cultural rights of Mexican artists.
 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Lokaler Berater Guadalajara
Cuaco Navarro

Cuaco Navarro  © Cuaco Navarro Cuaco Navarro stammt aus Jalisco und ist visueller Künstler und Promoter für zeitgenössische Kunstschaffende. Er arbeitet mit multi- und interdisziplinären Medien wie Fotografie, Malerei, Installation, Video und Actionkunst. Seine Themen drehen sich fast immer um den Nihilismus, den Sarkasmus, das Queere und die Kontemplation. Er interessiert sich für die Prozesse, weshalb er oft Aufnahmen dieser Prozesse in Form von Kunstwerken zeigt. Er hat sowohl national und international ausgestellt als auch museografische und kuratorische Erfahrung durch die Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen unabhängigen Räumen und Institutionen wie dem Goethe-Institut.

Er ist Dozent für Kunst und Geisteswissenschaften und Leiter von Workshops zu verschiedenen Themen aktueller Kunst. Er hat kuratorisch an Projekten wie Unflux (2012), Follow me (2014), Casual Cruelty, Calzada Libertad (2015), und Save the artist (2018) mitgewirkt. Außerdem arbeitete er als Szenenbildner, künstlerischer Leiter, Promoter von Künstlern, Illustrator für unabhängige Verlage und mit Musikern und Klangkünstlern.

Cuaco Navarro ist Co-Direktor von Manifiesta México und Astilla Arte Actual, einem virtuellen Raum, der sich dem Kulturmanagement, der Promotion und Schaffung von Inhalten an bestimmten Orten widmet. Als Co-Autor ist er mitverantwortlich für Laboratorio de Arte San Juan de Dios, ein Projekt expansiver Kunsterziehung, und für Save the Artist, ein Projekt, das sich um die kulturellen Rechte von Künstlern in  Mexiko kümmert.

Top