Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Queer as German Folk
Exhibition Curator Team

The exhibition was curated by Birgit Bosold and Carina Klugbauer of the Schwules Museum Berlin. The exhibition design was developed by the Berlin agency chezweitz, who had previously designed the Homosexualität_en exhibition, a collaborative project of the German Historical Museum and the Schwules Museum Berlin. 

Exhibition New York CityPhoto: Sarah Blesener

Would you like to organize your own exhibit? Please contact a Goethe-Institut near you, or the Schwules Museum Berlin

Playful, committed, and colorful like the queer movement itself: After the 2019 launch of the Queer as German Folk exhibit in North America and under the title Love at First Fight! at the Schwules Museum Berlin, the exhibition is now available to be exhibited worldwide.
 

With a foundation of more than 100 digitized exhibits from the Schwules Museum, the exhibition can now be mounted at any location “on demand” and enriched with local components. Documents and archival materials become objects that form structured or anarchic installations that invite the public to interact.

 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Queer as German Folk | Ausstellung
Ausstellungsteam

Die Ausstellung wurde von Birgit Bosold und Carina Klugbauer vom Schwulen Museum Berlin kuratiert. Die Szenografie stammt von der Berliner Agentur chezweitz, die bereits die Ausstellung Homosexualität_en als Gemeinschaftsprojekt des Deutschen Historischen Museums und des Schwulen Museums in Berlin gestaltete.

Ausstellung New York CityFoto: Sarah Blesener

Wenn Sie an der Ausstellung interessiert sind, wenden Sie sich bitte an ein Goethe-Institut in Ihrer Nähe oder an das Schwule Museum Berlin Kontakt@SchwulesMuseum.de

Spielerisch, engagiert und bunt wie die Queer-Bewegung selbst: Nach dem Auftakt der Ausstellung Queer as German Folk 2019 in Nordamerika und im Schwulen Museum Berlin unter dem Titel Love at First Fight! ist die Schau nun weltweit verfügbar.


Aus mehr als 100 digitalisierten Exponaten des Schwulen Museums entsteht die Ausstellung „on demand“ an jedem gewünschten Standort neu und kann um lokale Komponenten angereichert werden. Dokumente und Archivalien werden dabei zu Objekten, die sich zu geordneten oder anarchischen Installationen formieren und das Publikum zur Interaktion auffordern.


Online-Ausstellung

Top