Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
lächelnde Frau bei der ForschungFoto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Learning & Education

Do you want to learn German for free and practise for the next quiz show at the same time? Then you’ve come to the right place! We’ve prepared general knowledge questions about Germany and the world that are suitable for all levels. Which region of the world has the most penguins? What job did German inventor Carl Benz have in his summer holidays? Test your knowledge and impress your friends with what you know!

Children's University Foto: Goethe-Institut

Platform for children
DIGITAL CHILDREN'S UNIVERSITY

How can autonomous cars drive themselves? Why does a shell make sounds if I hold it to my ear? Why do I need to sleep? The world is full of questions. And we have the answers – clearly explained and free of charge. Professor Einstein and Sophie Schlau look forward to meeting you!

Junior University Foto: Goethe-Institut

Platform for teenagers
DIGITAL JUNIOR UNIVERSITY

What does it look like in space? Where does electricity come from? And how does a robot function? As a student at our digital junior university, you will learn the answers to these and other questions, and improve your German at the same time, free of charge. Junior university is ideally suited to levels A1/A2 and A2/B1. 

Onleihe - films Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Online films
More than 100 FILMs for free

On our "Onleihe" media platform, you can find more than 100 films – documentaries, children's films and comedies – to watch, free of charge. Many also have German or English subtitles.

German Quiz Challenge Foto: Goethe-Institut. Getty Images

Game app
German Quiz Challenge

What do you know about Germany and the German language? Challenge yourself! We have prepared an interactive quiz for you in this game app for teenagers from 13 to 16 years. As a tip for teachers, the app is also a great tool for German lessons!

kurz & bündig Podcast Foto: Goethe-Institut, Europanetzwerk Deutsch

Podcast "kurz & bündig"
About politics, business and society

This podcast focuses on topics from politics, business and society in Germany and around the world. For example, how European is Germany? What is the the state of trading relations with China? The listening texts are in German and suitable for levels B2/C1.

Super Frauen Podcast Foto: Goethe-Institut

Podcast "Superfrauen"
About feminism, culture and society

This podcast focuses on stories about women from all over the world. However different they may be, they all have one thing in common: they are role models. The paths they have taken through life are fascinating, smart and brave. The listening texts are in German and suitable for levels B2/C1. 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1) Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
lächelnde Frau bei der ForschungFoto: Goethe-Institut, Getty Images

Wissen & Bildung

Du möchtest kostenlos Deutsch lernen und nebenbei für die nächste Quiz-Sendung üben? Dann schau mal hier vorbei. Wir haben leichte und schwierige Wissensfragen über die Welt und Deutschland für dich vorbereitet. Zum Beispiel: In welcher Region der Welt leben die meisten Pinguine? Welchen Ferienjob hatte der deutsche Erfinder Carl Benz? Zeig uns, was du kannst und teste dein Wissen!

KinderUni Foto: Goethe-Institut

Plattform für Kinder
DIGITALE KINDER-UNI

Wie können Autos ganz von alleine fahren? Warum macht eine Muschel Geräusche, wenn ich sie an mein Ohr halte? Wieso muss ich schlafen? Die Welt steckt voller Fragen. Bei uns findest du die Antworten – leicht erklärt und kostenlos. Professor Einstein und Sophie Schlau freuen sich auf dich!

JuniorUni Foto: Goethe-Institut

Plattform für Jugendliche
Digitale Junior-Uni

Wie sieht es im Weltall aus? Woher kommt unser Strom? Und wie funktioniert ein Roboter? Als Student*in an unserer digitalen Junior-Uni findest du die Antworten und verbesserst nebenbei kostenlos dein Deutsch. Die Junior-Uni ist am besten geeignet für das Niveau A1/A2 und A2/B1. 

Onleihe - Filme Grafik: Goethe-Institut

Online-Filmangebot
Mehr als 100 Filme kostenlos

Spielfilme, Dokus, Kinderfilme oder Komödien: Auf unserer Medienplattform Onleihe findest du über 100 deutsche Filme, die du kostenlos ansehen kannst. Viele dieser Filme haben auch deutsche oder englische Untertitel. 

German Quiz Challenge Foto: Goethe-Institut. Getty Images

Spiele-App
German Quiz Challenge

Was weißt du über Deutschland und die deutsche Sprache? Hier ist deine Herausforderung! In dieser Spiele-App für Jugendliche im Alter von 13 bis 16 Jahren haben wir interaktive Quizfragen für dich vorbereitet. An alle Lehrkräfte: Die App ist auch ein toller Tipp für den Deutschunterricht!

kurz & bündig Podcast Foto: Goethe-Institut, Europanetzwerk Deutsch

Podcast „Kurz & Bündig“
Über Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft

In diesem Podcast geht es um Themen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft aus Deutschland und der Welt. Zum Beispiel: Wie viel Europa steckt in Deutschland? Wie steht es um den Handel mit China? Die Hörtexte sind auf Deutsch und geeignet für das Niveau B2/C1. 

Super Frauen Podcast Foto: Goethe-Institut

Podcast „Superfrauen“
Über Feminismus, Kultur und Gesellschaft

In diesem Podcast geht es um Geschichten von Frauen aus aller Welt. Bei aller Diversität haben sie eines gemeinsam: Sie sind Vorbilder. Ihre Wege durch die Welt sind spannend, sportlich, schlau oder mutig. Die Hörtexte sind auf Deutsch und geeignet für das Niveau B2/C1.

Top