Career

Career Photo: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

We are characterized by diversity, inquisitiveness and openness. The Goethe-Institut is the cultural institute of the Federal Republic of Germany with a global reach. We promote knowledge of the German language abroad and foster international cultural cooperation. We convey a comprehensive and up-to-date picture of Germany and provide information on Germany’s cultural, social and political life.

Apply now!
Examination Officer, part-time

Start date: October 01, 2021
This exciting examination administration opportunity with the Goethe-Institut Chicago is ideal for a motivated, independent, detail- and service-oriented individual who is enthusiastic about the German language. The selected candidate will possess a strong set of communication and administrative office skills, including demonstrated mastery of database usage and written communication.

GRÜNES DIPLOM ― Teach German at the Goethe-Institut

The Goethe-Institut USA is looking for motivated candidates who are interested in becoming certified as an instructor of German as a foreign language (DaF – Deutsch als Fremdsprache). The Goethe-Institut is offering a continuing education program for this certification. The Grünes Diplom is the worldwide standardized qualification for German instructors at Goethe-Institut locations abroad. For candidates who are not in the vicinity of a Goethe-Institut, we offer training to become an online tutor.

Internship

The Goethe-Institut Chicago offers students who have completed or are close to completing their degrees the opportunity to do an internship. Find information on our pages about requirements, the various fields of work and internship vacancies (information only available in German).

Karriere

Goethe-Institut Karriere Foto: Goethe-Institut/Loredana La Rocca

Vielfalt, Neugierde und Offenheit zeichnen uns aus. Das Goethe-Institut e. V. ist das weltweit tätige Kulturinstitut der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Wir fördern die Kenntnis der deutschen Sprache im Ausland und pflegen die internationale kulturelle Zusammenarbeit. Wir vermitteln ein umfassendes aktuelles Deutschlandbild und informieren über das kulturelle, gesellschaftliche und politische Leben in Deutschland.

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt!
Prüfungsbeauftragt*e, teilzeit

Start Datum: 01. Oktober 2021
Diese spannende Stelle in der Prüfungsverwaltung des Goethe-Instituts Chicago ist ideal für eine motivierte, selbständige, detail- und serviceorientierte Person, die sich für die deutsche Sprache begeistert. Der/die ausgewählte Kandidat/in verfügt über ausgeprägte kommunikative und administrative Fähigkeiten, einschließlich nachweislicher Beherrschung der Nutzung von Datenbanken und schriftlicher Kommunikation.

​GRÜNES DIPLOM - Unterrichten am Goethe-Institut

Das Goethe-Institut USA sucht motivierte Kandidat*innen, die an einer Qualifizierung zur Lehrkraft für Deutsch als Fremdsprache (DaF) interessiert sind. Dazu bietet das Goethe-Institut ein Weiterbildungsprogramm an. Das Grüne Diplom ist die weltweit standardisierte Qualifizierung für DaF-Lehrkräfte an Goethe-Instituten im Ausland. Für Kandidat*innen, die nicht in der Nähe eines Goethe-Instituts sind, wird eine Ausbildung als Online-Tutor*in angeboten.

Praktikum

Das Goethe-Institut Chicago bietet für Studierende in höheren Semestern oder nach abgeschlossenem Studium die Möglichkeit eines Praktikums. Informieren Sie sich auf unseren Seiten über die Voraussetzungen, die verschiedenen Arbeitsbereiche und freie Stellen.