Residency A Little Piece of Bauhaus

Oskar Schlemmer: Stelzenläufer (1927) © socks-studio.com

Mon, 07/02/2018 -
Fri, 07/13/2018

Goethe-Institut Chicago

150 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 200
Chicago, lL 60601

Heike Albrecht: Residency

At the beginning of the 20th century, modern dance had become a formative art form at the Bauhaus, with a decisive influence on the Bauhaus stage. The work of Oskar Schlemmer is exemplary, as is his stage theory, in which the relationship of the human being to space was of utter importance. This relations is as relevant today as it was then. Describing the interactions between man and space, between mankind and civilization, continues to permit visions of a future culture.
During her summer residency at the Goethe-Institut Chicago, Heike Albrecht dedicates herself to finding traces of past, existing and future interactions.

Heike Albrecht © Heike Albrecht Heike Albrecht studied Performing Arts at the Moving On Center - School for Participatory Arts and Research in Oakland, CA, USA.
Her work focuses on intentions and interactions that translate the specificites of the body. She refers to the autonomous existence of choreography and dance as it corresponds to performative formats.
As a curator, she directed the Performing Arts Program at LOFFT in Leipzig and the Biennale Tanznacht Berlin. She was the Artistic Director and Managing Director of the Berlin Sophiensaele from 2007 to 2010. She was program director and dramaturg for the FAVORITEN 2012 theatre festival in North Rhine-Westphalia and curated the Goethe-Institut's "As we speak" format as part of the European Capital of Culture "Maribor 2012".
She is a mentor for the Performing Arts Program Berlin and works as a dramaturg, somatic movement trainer and juror in Berlin and Vienna. 

 

Back

Residenz Ein Stück Bauhaus

Oskar Schlemmer: Stelzenläufer (1927) © socks-studio.com

Mo, 02.07.2018 -
Fr, 13.07.2018

Goethe-Institut Chicago

150 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 200
Chicago, lL 60601

Heike Albrecht: Residenz in Chicago

Auch am Bauhaus war Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts der moderne Tanz zu einer prägenden Kunstform avanciert und prägte maßgeblich das Bühnengeschehen am Bauhaus. Beispielgebend ist die Arbeit von Oskar Schlemmer, wie auch seine Bühnentheorie, in der die Beziehung des Menschen zum Raum in Vordergrund stand. Diese Frage der Beziehungen ist damals wie heute aktuell. Darin Wechselwirkungen zwischen Mensch und Raum, zwischen Menschheit und Zivilisation zu beschreiben, läßt immer wieder Visionen einer künftigen Kultur zu.
Heike Albrecht widmet sich in der Sommerresidenz am Goethe-Institut Chicago den Spuren vergangener, bestehender, wie zukünftiger Beziehungen.

Heike Albrecht © Heike Albrecht Heike Albrecht studierte Performing Arts am Moving On Center – School for Participatory Arts and Research in Oakland, CA, USA.
Im Zentrum ihrer Arbeit beschäftigt sie sich mit Intentionen und Interaktionen, die die Konkretheit des Körpers übersetzen / übersetzbar halten. Dabei verweist sie auf die autonome Existenz von Choreographie und Tanz in der Korrespondenz zu performativen Formaten.
Als Kuratorin leitete sie u.a. des Performing Arts Programm am LOFFT in Leipzig, die Biennale Tanznacht Berlin und war von 2007 – 2010 Künstlerische Leiterin und Geschäftsführerin der Berliner Sophiensaele. Sie war Programmleiterin/Dramaturgin für das Theaterfestival FAVORITEN 2012 in Nordrhein-Westfalen und kuratierte für das Goethe-Institut das Format „As we speak“ im Rahmen der Europäischen Kulturhauptstadt "Maribor 2012".
Sie ist Mentorin für das Performing Arts Programm Berlin und arbeitet als Dramaturgin, Somatische Bewegungstrainerin und Jurorin in Berlin und Wien. 
 

Zurück