Contributors

Aphra Adkins Allegra Guinan © all_nan Aphra Adkins

is a self-taught photographer based in Takoma Park, Maryland. Her work portrays tablescapes that embody the visceral reactions various foods and everyday objects can elicit. Adkins hopes her work encourages the viewer to try something new. Find her on Instagram at @stilllifewithcake.

Vanessa Allnutt @ Michel Dompierre Vanessa Allnutt

is a copywriter at Nouveau Projet, nominated Canada’s best magazine in 2019.

Nathalie Bachand © Nathalie Bachand Nathalie Bachand

is an author and independent curator. She is interested in digital issues and the conditions of its emergence in contemporary art. 

https://nathaliebachand.com/about/

Sanyam Bajaj © Sanyam Bajaj Sanyam Bajaj

is a professional photographer-cum-environmentalist. From working in 12 countries as a professional photographer to attending several conferences on circular economy and sustainability at the UN & EU Commission, he is always trying to see the bigger picture and give back to the community. 

Thomas Böhm, mediator for literature and cultural journalist private Thomas Böhm

born 1968 in Oberhausen, is a mediator for literature and cultural journalist. He has curated the guest appearances of Iceland (2011), Switzerland (2014) and Norway (2019) at the book fairs in Frankfurt and Leipzig. Together with Carsten Pfeiffer he published “Die Wunderkammer der deutschen Sprache”.
 

Maximilian Buddenbohm © Smilla Dankert Maximilian Buddenbohm

lives in Hamburg where he works as a management controller in the mornings and as a freelance author in the afternoons. He blogs on Buddenbohm & Söhne, tweets at @Buddenbohm, and is at @buddenbohm on Instagram.

Véronique Changnon © Véronique Changnon Véronique Changnon

is deputy editor-in-chief at Nouveau Projet, nominated Canada’s best magazine in 2019.  

Portrait of Tom DiCillo © Tom DiCillo Tom DiCillo

is an US-American film director and cinematographer, best known for his movies Johnny Suede and Living in Oblivion.

Adam Fletcher ©Adam Fletcher Adam Fletcher

is a bald Englishman. After a decade in Berlin, he’d consider himself German, were it not for his continued inability to separate his Akkusativ from his Dativ, and his plastic recycling from his paper.

Berthold Franke . Berthold Franke

is a social scientist and has been with the Goethe-Institut since 1988 with postings in Warsaw, Dakar, Stockholm, Paris, Brussels, and Prague. Since November 2018, he has been head of the South Asia region based in New Delhi.

 

Catherine Genest © Nicolas Martel ​Catherine Genest

divides her time between her Chroniques culturelles at the French-language radio network Ici Première and her position as a journalist at 24 Heures in Montréal.

Portrait of Hal Hartley © Hal Hartley Hal Hartley

is an American film director and producer who is best known for his independent films, such as Henry Fool or The Book of Life.
 

Frank Hissenkaemper © private Frank Hissenkaemper

has been a captain in the Hamburg pilot fleet for 14 years.

 

Saskya Jain © Saskya Jain Saskya Jain

is the author of Fire Under Ash (Random House India, 2014), shortlisted for the 2015 Shakti Bhatt First Book Prize. She has taught at Hong Kong University and Grinnell College. Her second novel is forthcoming.

 

Kitty Kahane © Kitty Kahane Kitty Kahane

is a Berlin-based illustrator and artist. She teaches, writes, and draws for publishers, companies, and organizations, including the Goethe-Institut worldwide.

 

Avalon Kalin (left) pictured with wife Posie Kalin ©Privat Avalon Kalin 

is a graphic artist who makes documentary and social art connected to everyday life. He is the co-author of The Subconscious Art of Graffiti Removal film produced by Matt McCormick. He collaborates with his wife Posie Kalin, designing installations and products. Find more about his work at avalonkalin.com.
 

Faizal Khan © Faizal Khan Faizal Khan

is an art and culture writer based in New Delhi.

 

Natasha Khurana © Natasha Khurana Natasha Khurana

is a Delhi native who works as a trained textile designer and a freelance writer. In addition, she is a co-founder and writer for the green initiative It All Starts With You, which targets action and awareness regarding the issues of sustainability amongst students and consumers.

 

Sarah Klein © privat Sarah Klein

is a journalist and PR consultant. She is editor-in-chief of the Tea after Twelve online magazine and managing director of the Bunny Island communications agency.

Priya Kuriyan © Priya Kuriyan Priya Kuriyan

is a children’s book illustrator, author, comic maker, and chronic doodler. She lives and works in the city of Bangalore and in her spare time makes funny caricatures of its residents. 

 

Anya Malhotra © private Anya Malhotra

has been working as a freelance conference interpreter and translator for over 25 years. She grew up trilingual (English, German, and Hindi) and lives in her hometown Delhi.

Colin Marshall © Colin Marshall Colin Marshall

is based in Seoul where he writes and broadcasts on cities and culture. His projects include the book The Stateless City: a Walk through 21st-Century Los Angeles and the video series The City in Cinema. Follow him on Twitter at @colinmarshall.

Mike Maguire © Josh Davidson Mike Maguire

is a photographer and writer who lives in Washington, DC. He enjoys regularly walking through the city and thinks of little mistakes as happy reminders of humanity.
 

Jocelyn Robinson © Jocelyn Robinson Jocelyn Robinson

is an Ohio-based educator, independent media producer, and radio preservationist. Jocelyn is engaged with national radio preservation efforts and serves on the African American and Civil Rights Radio Caucus of the Radio Preservation Task Force, a project of the Library of Congress. 
 

Nimish Sawant © Nimish Sawant Nimish Sawant

is a Mumbai-based freelance technology journalist. As part of the 2017 batch of the Robert Bosch Stiftung’s Media Ambassadors India-Germany program, Nimish lived and worked in Berlin, covering stories on Energiewende, surveillance, and the refugee crisis. 

 

Florian Steffens © privat Florian Steffens

is a painter and illustrator. He works and lives with his family in Bonn.

Alexander Schubert © Alexander Schubert Alexander Schubert

is a professor at the Musikhochschule Hamburg and the artistic head of the electronic studio at the conservatory in Lübeck. He was a guest professor at Folkwang University in 2016. Mainly, he works as a freelance composer.

David Schulman © Maggie Picard David Schulman

is an improvising violinist, composer, and audio producer. He’s composed original scores for dance companies including the Oregon Ballet Theater and for podcasts from NBC, APM, SLATE, and NPR. Some of his favorite music began by mistake.
 


 

Portrait of Andreas Ströhl © Bernhard Schmidt Andreas Ströhl

is the director of the Goethe-Institut Washington and the regional director of North America.

Philip Szporer © Christopher Duggan Philip Szporer 

is a Montreal-based writer, filmmaker, and lecturer. 

. . Michael M. Thoss

is the director of the Goethe-Institut’s liaison office in Cuba. Before he moved to Havana in 2018, he led the Allianz Kulturstiftung in Berlin. 

Brigitte Tousignant © Brigitte Tousignant Brigitte Tousignant 

is a freelance journalist from Montreal, Quebec. Her work has appeared in Le Devoir, the National Observer, and Global News. Brigitte was part of the collaborative investigation that uncovered high levels of lead in Canada’s drinking water, which was the recipient of Quebec’s Judith-Jasmin Award. 

Thomas Venker © Sarah Szczesny Thomas Venker 

is publisher and editor-in-chief of Kaput – Magazin für Insolvenz & Pop and teaches music journalism and artist marketing at the Institute for Pop Music of the Folkwang University of the Arts.

Olivia Vieweg Illustration: Olivia Vieweg Olivia Vieweg

was born in Jena, Germany. She studied graphic design in Weimar and has been publishing books ever since her time at university. Her graphic novel Endzeit was made into a film that debuted at the Toronto International Film Festival in 2018. Olivia lives and works in Weimar.
https://www.olivia-vieweg.de/
 

Dr. Samuel West © Museum of Failure, Photo Credit: Jake Ahles Samuel West

is a licensed psychologist with a PhD in Organizational Psychology. His research focuses on creating climates for innovation by encouraging experimentation and exploration. In 2017, he founded the Museum of Failure, showcasing over 100 failed inventions from around the world. 

Dominik Wendland © Dominik Wendland Dominik Wendland

is a graphic artist and illustrator living in Munich. For over 10 years he has been working on narration through images and the medium of the comic book. He was awarded the Bavarian literature prize in 2018. In 2019, his latest book EGOn won the Rudolph Dirks Award in the category of best science fiction.    

Flawn Williams © Victoria Moss Flawn Williams

spent 30 years making programs for NPR. He taught audio journalism and music recording at Georgetown University for eleven years. He was the Technical Director of the Goethe-Institut’s series The Big Pond and handles the production of several other audio series from his home base in Maryland.

 

Verónica Zaragovia © Verónica Zaragovia Verónica Zaragovia

moved to Germany from the US in 2016 with a Robert Bosch Foundation Fellowship. Since then, she’s been living in Berlin on and off. A Pulitzer Center grantee, Verónica tells multimedia stories around the globe, including in Colombia, her birth country. 
 


 

Editorial Department

Savannah Beck © Savannah Beck Savannah Beck

has a soft spot for linguistic mistakes and faulty translations. And as the Online Editor at the Goethe-Institut Washington, she’s lucky enough to come in contact with them everyday!

Antonie Habermas © Karina Garosa Antonie Habermas

enjoys proofing texts for mistakes. However, due to sheer clumsiness, this perfectionism is lacking in her everyday life. At the moment, she is a trainee in the online editorial department at the Goethe-Institut’s headquarters in Munich. 

Erdmuthe Hacken © Manisha Malhotra Erdmuthe Hacken

agrees with Nietzsche that “one must have chaos in oneself to be able to give birth to a dancing star.” She celebrates weaknesses because she thinks flawless heroes are dull. She is passionate about India and works as a freelance Online Editor for the Goethe-Institut New Delhi.

Nicola Hofstetter © Nicola Hofstetter Nicola Hofstetter

has a penchant for perfectionism, so she has a rather ambivalent relationship with mistakes. She is responsible for digital communications at the Goethe-Institut Washington, in particular social media. 
 

Natascha Holstein © Chris Janker Natascha Holstein

keeps trying to appear professional while being completely clueless. In everyday life, she breaks glasses or burns herself with hot water. Her traineeship at the Goethe-Institut’s headquarters in Munich has been going flawlessy, though – at least so far.

Verena Hütter © Kopf & Kragen Verena Hütter

has been interested in irritations and deviations in otherwise flawless, symmetrical series since her studies at the Arts Academy in Karlsruhe and loves offbeat observations. At the moment, she is working in Washington, DC as the director of communications for the Goethe-Institut in North America.

Stefan Kloo © Stefan Kloo Stefan Kloo

is the Online Editor at the Goethe-Institut Los Angeles. Patron saint of small things, part time pop-nerd and art dork. Doesn’t care for eggplants and can’t tell jokes. Mistakes pave his way. 

Michael Krell © Monika Richter Michael Krell

Having the courage to leave things incomplete, half-correct tax forms, and a preference for offbeat tones were the main arguments for his recently accepted application to the FEHLER team. Otherwise in his non-free time, he strives to avoid errors and limit damage as Online Editor at the Goethe-Institut Montreal.

Jörn Müller © privat Jörn Müller

has a weakness for small deviations from the norm, which often inspire something new. He works as Online Editor in the headquarters of the Goethe-Institut in Munich and is happy whenever he can edit texts that only have a few mistakes in them.

Natalie Wichmann © Natalie Wichmann Natalie Wichmann

thinks to err is human and one of our very best qualities as human beings. How boring life, the universe, and everything would be without a detour every once in a while. She supports the FEHLER team as a freelancer in all things social media.

Partners

Unsere Autor*innen

Aphra Adkins Allegra Guinan © all_nan Aphra Adkins

arbeitet als Fotografin und Foodstylistin in Takoma Park, Maryland. In ihrer Arbeit beschäftigt sie sich mit der Beziehung zwischen Gesellschaft und Lebensmitteln. Sie hofft, dass ihre Fotografien ihr Publikum dazu anregen, etwas Neues auszuprobieren. Ihr Portfolio ist auf Instagram unter @stilllifewithcake zu sehen.

Vanessa Allnutt © Michel Dompierre Vanessa Allnutt

ist Redakteurin bei „Nouveau Projet“, 2019 als Kanadas beste Zeitschrift ausgezeichnet. 

Nathalie Bachand © Nathalie Bachand Nathalie Bachand

ist freischaffende Autorin und Kuratorin. Sie befasst sich mit digitalen Themen und deren Entstehungsbedingungen in der zeitgenössischen Kunst. 

​https://nathaliebachand.com/about/

Sanyam Bajaj © Sanyam Bajaj Sanyam Bajaj

ist Fotograf und Umweltaktivist. Egal, ob er in zwölf Ländern auf Motivsuche geht oder an Konferenzen zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit teilnimmt, es ist immer sein Ziel, über den Tellerrand hinauszuschauen und seine Erfahrungen an die Menschen in seiner Heimat weiterzugeben. 

Thomas Böhm, Literaturvermittler und Kulturjournalist privat Thomas Böhm

geboren 1968 in Oberhausen, ist Literaturvermittler und Kulturjournalist. Er kuratierte unter anderem die Gastlandauftritte Islands (2011), der Schweiz (2014) und Norwegens (2019) bei den Buchmessen in Frankfurt und Leipzig. Zusammen mit Carsten Pfeiffer publizierte er „Die Wunderkammer der deutschen Sprache“.

Maximilian Buddenbohm © Smilla Dankert Maximilian Buddenbohm

lebt in Hamburg und arbeitet vormittags als Controller, nachmittags als freier Autor. Er bloggt auf „Buddenbohm & Söhne“, twittert unter @Buddenbohm und ist als @buddenbohm auf Instagram.

Véronique Changnon © Véronique Changnon Véronique Changnon

ist stellvertretende Chefredakteurin bei „Nouveau Projet“, 2019 als Kanadas beste Zeitschrift ausgezeichnet.

Portrait von Tom DiCillo © Tom DiCillo Tom DiCillo

ist ein US-amerikanischer Filmregisseur und Kameramann, der vor allem für seine Filme Johnny Suede und Living in Oblivion bekannt ist.

Adam Fletcher ©Adam Fletcher Adam Fletcher

ist ein glatzköpfiger Brite. Nach zehn Jahren in Berlin könnte er sich eigentlich Deutscher nennen – hätte er nicht solche Probleme, Dativ und Akkusativ auseinanderzuhalten und den Plastikmüll korrekt vom Altpapier zu trennen. 

Berthold Franke . Berthold Franke

ist Sozialwissenschaftler und arbeitet seit 1988 beim Goethe-Institut mit Stationen in Warschau, Dakar, Stockholm, Paris, Brüssel und Prag. Seit 2018 ist er Leiter der Region Südasien mit Sitz in New Delhi.
 

Catherine Genest © Nicolas Martel ​Catherine Genest

​verfasst die „Chroniques culturelles“ für Ici Première und arbeitet als Journalistin für „24 Heures“ in Montréal. 

Portrait von Hal Hartley © Hal Hartley

Hal Hartley

ist ein US-amerikanischer Filmregisseur und Produzent, der vor allem durch Independent-Filme wie Henry Fool oder Das Buch des Lebens bekannt ist.
 

Frank Hissenkaemper © private Frank Hissenkaemper

ist seit 14 Jahren Kapitän bei der Lotsenflotte Hamburg.

 

Saskya Jain © Saskya Jain Saskya Jain

ist Autorin von „Fire Under Ash“ (Random House India, 2014), das für den Shakti Bhatt First Book Prize 2015 in die engere Wahl gezogen wurde. Sie hat an der Hong Kong University und am Grinnell College unterrichtet. Ihr zweiter Roman ist in Vorbereitung.
 

Kitty Kahane © Kitty Kahane Kitty Kahane

ist eine Berliner Illustratorin und Künstlerin. Sie lehrt, schreibt und zeichnet für Verlage, Unternehmen und Organisationen, zum Beispiel für die Goethe-Institute weltweit.
 

Avalon Kalin (left) pictured with wife Posie Kalin ©Privat Avalon Kalin 

ist Grafik-Künstler und macht Dokumentarfilme. Er war Co-Autor des von Matt McCormick produzierten Films „The Subconscious Art Of Graffiti Removal“. Der Künstler arbeitet auch mit seiner Frau Posie Kalin zusammen, mit der er Installationen und Produkte entwirft. Mehr über seine Arbeit erfährt man auf avalonkalin.com
 

Faizal Khan © Faizal Khan Faizal Khan

schreibt über Kunst und Kultur in New Delhi.
 

Natasha Khurana © Natasha Khurana Natasha Khurana

stammt aus New Delhi und ist Textildesignerin und Autorin. Sie ist Mitbegründerin der Umweltinitiative It All Starts With You, die bei Student*innen und Konsument*innen das Bewusstsein für Nachhaltigkeit schärfen und dementsprechendes Handeln fördern möchte.
 

Sarah Klein © privat Sarah Klein

ist Journalistin und PR-Beraterin. Sie ist Chefredakteurin des Onlinemagazins Tea after Twelve und Geschäftsführerin der Kommunikationsagentur Bunny Island.

Priya Kuriyan © Priya Kuriyan Priya Kuriyan

ist Kinderbuchillustratorin, Autorin und Comiczeichnerin und kritzelt leidenschaftlich auf allem herum, was ihr in die Hände gerät. Sie lebt und arbeitet in der Stadt Bangalore, deren Bewohner*innen häufig in ihren Karikaturen auftauchen. 
 

Anya Malhotra © Privat Anya Malhotra

ist seit über 25 Jahren als freiberufliche Konferenzdolmetscherin und Übersetzerin tätig. Sie wuchs dreisprachig (Englisch, Deutsch und Hindi) auf und lebt in ihrer Heimatstadt Delhi.

Colin Marshall © Colin Marshall Colin Marshall

lebt in Seoul und veröffentlicht Artikel und Rundfunkbeiträge rund um den Themenbereich Städte und Kultur. Er ist Autor des Buchs „The Stateless City: A Walk Through 21st-Century Los Angeles“ und der Video-Serie „The City In Cinema“. Der Autor ist auf Twitter unter @colinmarshall zu finden.

Mike Maguire © Josh Davidson Mike Maguire

ist Fotograf und Autor und lebt in Washington, D.C. Er schlendert gern durch die Stadt. Für ihn sind kleine Fehler eine amüsante Erinnerung daran, dass wir alle nur Menschen sind.

Jocelyn Robinson © Jocelyn Robinson Jocelyn Robinson

ist Pädagogin und freie Medienproduzentin aus Ohio und engagiert sich stark für die Erhaltung des Radios. Jocelyn engagiert sich stark für die Erhaltung des lokalen Rundfunks und arbeitet auch bei der African American And Civil Rights Radio Caucus Of The Radio Preservation Task Force, ein Projekt der Library Of Congress
 

Nimish Sawant © Nimish Sawant Nimish Sawant

ist freiberuflicher Technik-Journalist aus Mumbai. Im Rahmen des Programms Medienbotschafter Indien-Deutschland der Robert Bosch Stiftung arbeitete Nimish 2017 in Berlin und verfasste dort Artikel zu Themen wie Energiewende, Überwachung oder die Flüchtlingskrise. 
 

Florian Steffens © privat Florian Steffens

ist Illustrator und Maler. Er lebt und arbeitet mit seiner Familie in Bonn.
 

Alexander Schubert © Alexander Schubert Alexander Schubert

ist Professor an der Musikhochschule Hamburg und künstlerischer Leiter des Elektronischen Studios an der Musikhochschule Lübeck und war 2016 Gastprofessor an der Folkwang-Hochschule. Er arbeitet vor allem als freischaffender Komponist. 

David Schulman © Maggie Picard David Schulman

ist Improvisationsmusiker, Violinist, Komponist und Audioproduzent. Er hat Musik für Ensemble wie das Oregon Ballet Theater und für Podcasts von NBC, APM, SLATE und NPR komponiert. Einige seiner Lieblingsstücke begannen durch ein Versehen.  


 

Portrait von Andreas Ströhl © Bernhard Schmidt Andreas Ströhl

ist Institutsleiter des Goethe-Institut Washington und Regionalleiter für Nordamerika. 

Philip Szporer © Christopher Duggan Philip Szporer 

ist ein Montréaler Schriftsteller, Filmemacher und Dozent.

. . Michael M. Thoss

leitet das Verbindungsbüro des Goethe-Instituts auf Kuba. Bevor er 2018 nach Havanna zog, leitete er in Berlin die Allianz Kulturstiftung. 

Brigitte Tousignant © Brigitte Tousignant Brigitte Tousignant 

ist freiberufliche Journalistin in Montréal. Ihre Arbeit ist in „Le Devoir“, dem „National Observer“ und „Global News“ erschienen. Brigitte war an der Untersuchung der erhöhten Bleiwerte im Trinkwasser Kanadas beteiligt, die mit dem Judith-Jasmin-Preis von Quebec ausgezeichnet wurde.  

Thomas Venker © Sarah Szczesny Thomas Venker 

ist Herausgeber und Chefredakteur von „Kaput – Magazin für Insolvenz & Pop“ und unterrichtet unter anderem am Institut für Pop-Musik der Folkwang Universität der Künste Musikjournalismus und Künstler*innen-Marketing.

Olivia Vieweg Illustration: Olivia Vieweg Olivia Vieweg

wurde in Jena geboren. Sie studierte Grafikdesign in Weimar und veröffentlicht seit ihrem Studium Bücher. Ihr Comic-Roman „Endzeit“ wurde verfilmt und 2018 auf dem Toronto International Film Festival uraufgeführt. Olivia lebt und arbeitet in Weimar.
https://www.olivia-vieweg.de/
 

Dr. Samuel West © Museum of Failure, Photo Credit: Jake Ahles Samuel West

ist Psychologe und hat in Organisationspsychologie promoviert. Seine Forschung konzentriert sich auf die Schaffung von Klimazonen für Innovationen durch Förderung von Experimenten und Erkundungen. 2017 gründete er das Museum of Failure, in dem über 100 Fehler aus der ganzen Welt gezeigt werden. 

Dominik Wendland © Dominik Wendland Dominik Wendland

lebt als Grafiker und Illustrator in München. Er setzt sich seit mehr als zehn Jahren mit dem Erzählen in Bildern und dem Medium Comic auseinander. Dafür gewann er 2018 den bayerischen Literaturförderpreis. Für sein aktuelles Buch EGOn erhielt er 2019 den Rudolph-Dirks-Award für beste Science Fiction.
 

Flawn Williams © Victoria Moss Flawn Williams

hat 30 Jahre lang für das National Public Radio (NPR) gearbeitet. Er hat elf Jahre Audiojournalismus und Musik-Aufnahmetechnik an der Georgetown University unterrichtet. Er war der technische Leiter für den Podcast The Big Pond des Goethe-Instituts und arbeitet von seinem Wohnort in Maryland aus auch als Produzent für andere Audioreihen.


 

Verónica Zaragovia © Verónica Zaragovia Verónica Zaragovia

zog im Rahmen eines Stipendiums der Robert-Bosch-Stiftung 2016 aus den USA nach Deutschland. Seitdem lebt sie zumeist in Berlin. Als Stipendiatin des Pulitzer Centers erzählt Verónica multimediale Geschichten aus aller Welt – auch aus ihrem Geburtsland Kolumbien.  


 

Die Redaktion

Savannah Beck © Savannah Beck Savannah Beck

hat eine Schwäche für sprachliche Fehler und fehlerhafte Übersetzungen. Als Online-Redakteurin am Goethe-Institut in Washington hat sie das Glück, täglich mit beiden zu tun zu haben. 

Antonie Habermas © Karina Garosa Antonie Habermas

prüft vielleicht mit Vorliebe Texte auf Fehler, lässt vor lauter Tollpatschigkeit im Alltag den Perfektionismus jedoch stark vermissen. Momentan ist sie als Volontärin in der Online-Redaktion in der Zentrale des Goethe-Instituts in München tätig. 

Erdmuthe Hacken © Manisha Malhotra Erdmuthe Hacken

hält es mit Nietzsche und glaubt fest daran, dass man Chaos in sich haben muss, um einen tanzenden Stern gebären zu können. Sie feiert die Schwächen, weil sie fehlerfreie Helden öde findet. Ihr Herz schlägt für Indien, weshalb sie als Online-Redakteurin freiberuflich das Goethe-Institut New Delhi unterstützt. 

Nicola Hofstetter © Nicola Hofstetter Nicola Hofstetter

hat einen Hang zum Perfektionismus und deshalb ein eher gespaltenes Verhältnis zu Fehlern. Sie kümmert sich um die digitale Kommunikation am Goethe-Institut Washington, insbesondere um diejenige in den Sozialen Medien.
 

Natascha Holstein © Chris Janker Natascha Holstein

versucht immer wieder, halbwegs professionell zu wirken, bei purer Ahnungslosigkeit. Im Alltag geht ihr gerne mal ein Glas zu Bruch oder sie verbrüht sich mit kochendem Wasser. Ihr Volontariat in der Zentrale des Goethe-Instituts läuft bisher allerdings relativ fehlerfrei – bis jetzt.

Verena Hütter © Kopf & Kragen Verena Hütter

interessiert sich seit ihrem Studium an der Kunst-Akademie in Karlsruhe für Irritationen und Abweichungen in ansonsten fehlerlosen, symmetrischen Reihen und liebt schräge Beobachtungen. Derzeit leitet sie von Washington, DC aus die Informationsarbeit des Goethe-Instituts in Nordamerika.

Stefan Kloo © Stefan Kloo Stefan Kloo

ist Redakteur am Goethe-Institut Los Angeles. Schutzpatron der kleinen Dinge, nebenberuflich Pop-Nerd und Kunstfritze. Findet Auberginen überflüssig und kann sich keine Witze merken. Fehler pflastern seinen Weg.

Michael Krell © Monika Richter Michael Krell

Mut zur Lücke, halbrichtige Steuererklärungen und eine Vorliebe für schräge Töne waren die Hauptargumente bei der letztlich erfolgreichen Bewerbung für das FEHLER Team. In seiner sonstigen Nichtfreizeit bemüht er sich als Online-Redakteur am Goethe-Institut Montréal allerdings um Fehlervermeidung und Schadensbegrenzung.

Jörn Müller © privat Jörn Müller

hat ein Faible für geringfügige Normabweichungen, die oft Inspiration für Neues sein können. Er arbeitet als Online-Redakteur in der Zentrale des Goethe-Instituts in München und freut sich, wenn er dabei Texte bearbeiten kann, in denen er nur wenige Fehler findet.

Natalie Wichmann © Natalie Wichmann Natalie Wichmann

denkt, irren ist menschlich und eine unserer besten Eigenschaften. Wie langweilig wäre doch das Leben, das Universum und der ganze Rest, wenn wir nie mal eine Abzweigung nähmen. Sie unterstützt das FEHLER Team von Boston aus als freiberufliche Mitarbeiterin in den sozialen Medien. 

Partner