didacta 2017 For the Love of Learning

Staff members were happy to answer questions about vocational training and further education over an espresso at the fair stand.
Staff members were happy to answer questions about vocational training and further education over an espresso at the fair stand. | Photo: Lea Albring

The didacta is Europe’s largest educational fair and shows what direction the future of learning is going – from early childhood to adult education. Have an espresso at the Goethe-Institut’s stand.

Crowds of people drift through the aisles of the Stuttgart trade fair buildings. The largest educational fair in Europe is certainly well attended. The Didacta, the “catwalk” of all education providers, is highly important because education is an essential fuel in a highly diversified society. More than ever, everyone not only is in constant need of learning and further education, they look forward to it as well. In this respect, the fair is also an important forum for the Goethe-Institut.
 
The Goethe-Institut is among the many exhibitors with stands at Europe’s largest education trade fair in Stuttgart. The Goethe-Institut is among the many exhibitors with stands at Europe’s largest education trade fair in Stuttgart. | Photo: Jennifer Weißenberger The Didacta is taking place in Stuttgart from 14 to 18 February. Every day on the fair grounds by the Neckar, the Goethe-Institut is providing information about its further education and advanced training programmes. Presentations, talks with experts, trial lessons and personal conversations at the espresso bar offer insights into its diversity: whether regional studies, methodology and didactics or for expanding language skills. This year the main focus is on German as a foreign language and early childhood German learning.
 
At the stand, topics such as further education programmes for lateral entrants or intercultural further education courses are discussed in a variety of formats. At the stand, topics such as further education programmes for lateral entrants or intercultural further education courses are discussed in a variety of formats. | Photo: Jennifer Weißenberger On site, staff members from the language department manage the trade fair stand amid lively comings and goings. One group of visitors is sitting on colourful “Goethe seat cubes” raptly watching the big screen TV. It is showing a video about the early learning project Deutsch mit Socke. A few metres away between bouquets of tulips, an educator is finding out about German learning programmes for refugees. Meanwhile two students enjoying cups of espresso take delight in the little buttons printed with popular German words like “Quatsch”, “Brot” and “Liebe.” By all means, the didacta offers plenty of opportunities for anyone with a love of language and learning.

didacta 2017 Lernen mit Lust

Fragen zum Thema berufliche Qualifikation und Weiterbildung wurden bei einem Espresso am Messestand gerne beantwortet.
Fragen zum Thema berufliche Qualifikation und Weiterbildung wurden bei einem Espresso am Messestand gerne beantwortet. | Foto: Lea Albring

Die didacta ist Europas größte Bildungsmesse und zeigt, wohin sich die Zukunft des Lernens entwickelt – von der frühkindlichen Bildung bis hin zur Erwachsenenqualifizierung. Auf einen Espresso am Stand des Goethe-Instituts.

Menschenströme wabern durch die Gänge der Stuttgarter Messehallen – gut besucht ist sie allemal, die größte Bildungsmesse Europas. Die didacta, der „Catwalk“ aller Bildungsanbieter, ist von großer Bedeutung, denn Bildung ist ein wichtiger „Treibstoff“ in einer hocharbeitsteiligen Gesellschaft. Alle haben mehr denn je steten Lern- und Fortbildungsbedarf. Und Lust. Insofern ist die Messe auch für das Goethe-Institut ein wichtiges Forum.

Auch das Goethe-Institut reiht sich mit seinem Stand unter die Aussteller Europas größter Bildungsmesse in der Stuttgarter Messehalle. Auch das Goethe-Institut reiht sich mit seinem Stand unter die Aussteller Europas größter Bildungsmesse in der Stuttgarter Messehalle. | Foto: Jennifer Weißenberger Vom 14. bis 18. Februar findet die Didacta in Stuttgart statt. Auf dem Messegelände am Neckar informiert das Goethe-Institut täglich über sein Fort- und Weiterbildungsangebot. Präsentationen, Expertengespräche, Schnupperstunden oder direkte Gespräche an der Espressobar geben Einblick in dessen Vielfalt: Von Landeskunde über Methodik bis zu Didaktik und Erweiterung der Sprachkompetenzen. Der Fokus liegt dieses Jahr auf Deutsch als Fremdsprache und frühem Deutschlernen.

Über verschiedene Formate wurde am Stand über Themen wie Weiterbildungsangebote für Quereinsteiger oder „Interkulturelle Fortbildungen“ informiert. Über verschiedene Formate wurde am Stand über Themen wie Weiterbildungsangebote für Quereinsteiger oder „Interkulturelle Fortbildungen“ informiert. | Foto: Jennifer Weißenberger Vor Ort betreuen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Sprachabteilung den Stand im lebhaften Messe-Treiben. Ein Besucher-Grüppchen sitzt auf bunten Goethe-Sitz-Würfeln und schaut gebannt auf den großen Bildschirm. Er zeigt gerade ein Video des Frühlerner-Projekts „Deutsch mit Socke“. Einige Meter weiter erkundigt sich ein Pädagoge zwischen Tulpensträußen am Informationstresen über Deutschlernangebote für Flüchtlinge. Und zwei Studentinnen erfreuen sich bei einer Tasse Espresso an den kleinen Buttons, bedruckt mit beliebten deutschen Wörtern wie „Quatsch“, „Brot“ und „Liebe“. Für die Liebe zur Sprache und die Lust am Lernen gibt die didacta in jedem Fall viel Gelegenheit.